Raise wa Tanin ga Ii
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Raise wa Tanin ga Ii

Alternative Titles

Japanese: 来世は他人がいい


Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Aug 25, 2017 to ?
Genre: Drama Drama
Theme: School School
Demographic: Seinen Seinen
Serialization: Afternoon
Authors: Konishi, Asuka (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.841 (scored by 35383,538 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #10162
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1025
Members: 14,059
Favorites: 432

External Links

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
May 10, 2019
Stippling (All reviews)
If you are looking for a «love story» different from the typical ones, this is the right place!

That's because you won't find a (perfect) love — you will find a story that is completely different from the usual school dramas.
Raise wa Tanin ga Ii may seem boring if you only read the first chapter, and that's understandable; it starts with a typical arranged marriage between the future heirs of two Yakuza clans. If you're thinking about dropping it after reading just the first chapter: STOP, STOP, STOP!!! You'll be missing out on a magnificent story, which gradually gets more and more interesting starting from read more
Aug 14, 2018
berry_mars (All reviews)
Everyone should read till chapter 2 before deciding whether to continue.
The story is really not what I expected it to be at all. Firstly, the main draw are the two protagonists - both are charismatic and have a great, but twisted dynamic that is so exciting to watch unfold.

The heroine, Yoshino, is a badass even though she doesn't physically fight and she is literally the opposite of what I thought she'd be. At the beginning, she is seemingly naive and rather out of her depth upon moving to Tokyo, but she quickly turns that impression on its head by the end of chapter 3. read more
Feb 24, 2019
sogegesoge (All reviews)
for a high school romance-related, the plot is pretty great.
at first, it feels weird and dull but after reading it for a few chapters, I found it surprisingly good!

a short summary:
it's about two yakuza's boss that wants to have some kind of an alliance between the family, they're having their grandchildren to be in a political-engagement partner.
the kids look normal at first, it turned out both of them quite twisted.

the gentlemen-honor-student boy turned out to be an asshole psycho-jackass.
and the pretty normal girl actually a strong badass lady.
then the girl dares herself to go through the marriage with the psycho-boy so she could read more
Dec 26, 2018
Lazy_Kiki (All reviews)
I absolutely adore this manga; the art is unique, the main female is strong willed with a unique and enjoyable personality and the 'love interest' is a trainwreck of crazy that you can't help but watch.

Chapter one isn't the best clue in to how the rest of the manga is going to be, while it sets the path for where the manga is going I'd recommend going through to the end of chapter two to determine if you want to continue reading- as by then the characters have been laid out fully.

The art style is unique and helps the story a lot by read more
Dec 5, 2020
hana87 (All reviews)
The story is not to my liking. I don't get why this has garnered high scores, especially the plot.

The art is cute though. I like it.

The character? Kirishima (male lead), i dont get what the author wants me to think about him. Twisted? Alright. When i dropped this, i had a hint that maybe he was just pretending after all. I haven't had the chance to know since i dropped the story. The Female lead, from chapter 2-from being a normal lady who gets scared witnessing a morbid scene--she just instantly flipped into a strong willed woman who is brave enough to sell her kidney read more
Jul 26, 2019
deadoptimist (All reviews)
In fact a shoujo with extra pepper, Raise wa Tanin ga Ii does have moments when it rises above the mud of the average romcom, but more than anything it makes you ask – what the flower is wrong with female oriented romance manga? (I’ll have to go into minor spoilers to explain my point.)

The description sounds as if the masochism of the male lead is the problem, but in fact it’s the only thing that makes him survivable. What we’re supposed to swoon over into Raise wa Tanin ga Ii is actually a clinical psychopath in his full animalistic glory – naturally devoid of read more
Sep 9, 2018
tonk0tsuramen (All reviews)
Hello hello! I'm rewriting my review. I'm at chapter 10 currently and I LOVE IT. Summary: You'll love this manga if:
You're into possessive guys, almost to the point of yandere-ish.
You love strong female leads
You're into mafia and
if you're into good art (okay it's subjective but)
I think Raise wa Tanin ga Ii is slowly getting more readers and I'm glad!

You might not like it if there's a lot of dialogue.

Story-
I'm probably really biased because I'm SUPER into mafias, bounty hunters and assassin love stories so it's an 8. Both the main characters are from mafia families and are supposed to marry each other in read more
Jan 17, 2021
jerrybratle (All reviews)
Since it's ongoing I can't tell my opinion about the whole thing but so far so good. As some people before me already mentioned, whoever plans to drop this manga after reading the 1st chapter - DON'T. You will miss a lot. This manga is not the usual (school) romance, it's not even focused on school, there are way more details to the personal stories of all characters and I can't wait to see what's behind the messed up mind of the ML because I'm sure there's more to it. I love the female lead, she's the funny yet strong type which has her personal read more
Jun 8, 2020
HazelShonenFan (All reviews)
“An outsider is better in the afterlife” --- An interesting find that was a must read for me by the second chapter. An actual “not your typical romance” that’s just as enjoyably messed up as the pair involved. If this had more attention and official translations, this would be a hit for sure!

Story, (8/10): I don't know why I thought this was going to be a comedic shoujo romance at first, but I quickly found that this was more of a dark romance seinen with hints of comedy. The writing can come off as clunky at times (maybe because of the translation that I read). read more