Forum Settings
Forums
New
Aug 14, 2008 8:17 AM
Jul 2018
Initial Notice:
I thought it might be a good idea. I noticed that people have many resources they've discovered in their attempt to learn Japanese, and even though the thread where everyone is posting website links, I think it may be a little unorganized. So I'm going to make up a list of books, websites, software, etc. that can be directly accessed through here and it'll be in alphabetical order. And if you have a resource I'll be happy to check it out and add it to the list. One thing I'd like to note is that, I'm a college student so this isn't my top priority, but I am on MAL every day, and do check this often. So I'll do my best. (I'm going to start by going through the threads here to put together all the resources already mentioned).

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resource Look-up: A Database for Japanese Language Resources v1.0

Categories: Books , Websites , Software , Audio Books , Other

New Resources! -------------------------------------
ChaoticHoshi said:
Here's a nice "Text to speech" translator site... It doesn't convert the text that you input into it, instead it reads what you put in back to you.

http://free-translator.imtranslator.net/speech.asp

- Take what you are trying to translate in Wakan, and input it into the site. That way you are learning it with visual and Auditory styles

Directions:
- Towards the top of the page there is a little tool bar, set the language to Japanese.
- Paste what you want to be read back into text box
- I usually set the speed to "-" for first time listening, then I speed it up if needed.
- click "Say it"

--------------------------------------------------------

==========
Books
==========

Note: Instead of sorting them by alphabetical order, I'll be breaking them into categories instead.

Categories: Course Books , Workbooks , Grammar Books , Kana Books , Kanji Books , Literature , Misc.