Forum Settings
Forums

I'm a journalist doing an article for a major news site about people who watch anime at double speed (yes, really), and I want your thoughts

New
Pages (2) « 1 [2]
Nov 29, 2017 8:50 AM

Oct 2010
Is this the rumored bait thread? if yes why are so many serious answers?
Nov 29, 2017 8:51 AM

Apr 2014
1. ye i feel like im achieving something
2. ye they have my respect. idk about community
3. i pay very close attention to all my sections. i do see it as a friendly competition mostly with the people i know irl. i woudlnt say i feel pressured. the right word would be motivated. idk if its good or bad, but i feel like im wasting time many times.
4. idk
5. nah
6. I watch at double speed many times. like i said before i feel like im wasting time, so watching anime at double speed kind of alleviates this feelng. also when i have something to do and i dont have enough time to watch a whole episode, double speed is rlly convenient. it also depends on the anime. for example if it has hundreds of episodes double speed it a standard for me. if its small and fast like teekyuu i aint watching it at double speed.
7. i dont think it makes a difference at all
Nov 29, 2017 9:24 AM

Jul 2015
1. I do it so i can keep track of my anime

2. No. Nobody deserves more (or less) respect just because he/she watched many anime

3. No. No. No. And idk

4. Either to far, or do nothing at all

5. No.

6. No and no

7. It's stupid
Nov 29, 2017 1:43 PM

Oct 2017

1. Important more so in the sense it allows me to remember where I leave off. I have MAL open usually when watching so I can tick off where I left off just in case I don't come back to it in a while and forget what episode I am at. For completed series I am way more lax on that I am recent to joining but have been watching for a while so certain series I have seen aren't on my completed and some on my PTW I have seen but want to rewatch because I just don't remember them.