Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Pages (13) « First ... « 11 12 [13]
Mar 22, 2019 4:26 AM

Feb 2011
This last story arc was a fucking train wreck.
Apr 15, 2019 5:10 PM
Oct 2018
ain’t no rest for the wicked
May 9, 2019 3:08 PM
May 2019
I'm actually studying the ending for a paper. I remembered that in a different class the teacher brought up the chalkboard scene from The Girl who Leapt through Time animated movie and told us to make note that its twilight in that scene, as (I might be misremembering here) "In Japan, twilight is 'A Time of Change'."
This could lend credence to my theory that Elen and Reiji didn't die, they merely 'changed' from the world of assassins, and became civilians. This is also supported by the sun rising scene from the start of the show (entering the underworld), and the show ending with the opposite solar movement(leaving the underworld). Its all conjuncture at this point though.

And said paper is done. Anyone want to have a look at it?
NumberEinFanMay 9, 2019 6:31 PM
May 15, 2019 2:38 PM

Jun 2015
when Ellen caught the flying knife that was the best thing in the whole damn series.

Can't the dude live in peace? Did you really have to kill him off?
If you are going to disagree with me, don't bother talking to me. I will seriously hurt you!
Sep 29, 2019 11:53 PM
Jun 2016
Ok...time to looking an ending explanation .
Dec 22, 2019 12:18 AM

Feb 2018
Unexpected ending, Zwei died with an unknown assassin. Whereas Ellen or Ein died by committing suicide eating poisonous flowers?
Feb 23, 2020 12:17 PM

Nov 2016