New
Pages (199) « First ... « 6 7 [8] 9 10 » ... Last »
Jan 29, 2014 6:58 PM
Jan 2014
Oooh i am a biology major. Thanks for your advice!! I will do my best :D
Jan 29, 2014 6:59 PM

Apr 2010
KillerBee721 said:
I'm a newly graduate and is looking for job. Any good site that i can look at to find a job or any general wisdom is the working world would really help :)

suprisingly enough cragslist isnt just for hookers... employers post jobs on it too. maybe check out http://www.careerbuilder.com/
Its better to have burned out than to have never really shined...
Jan 30, 2014 12:58 AM

Jan 2014
Hey, guys. Just need an advice about choosing a university.

Well, I am accepted by University X and University Y with the same course. The problem comes in when I cannot decide where I should go. Let me bring some facts about the two universities.

University X is nearer to my hometown and it takes three hours to get there. It is located in a city. The lecture theatres and department buildings are scattered in different campuses. The weather is fine, mostly hot. I would be living in a hall of residence of the university. It is fully catered and the costs include the food, internet, electricity bills, maintenance of the place, etc. It is a convenient place to live. However, the accommodation is quite far to the city campus, where my classes would be at. The buses are expensive, well, for me. I think it is $1.90 for a student. So basically, in a day, I would spend $3.80. Anyway, talking about the education here, there is a great cut off of students for the course I am taking. University X is well known to be strict but the education is outstanding. Very.