7 Seeds 2nd Season

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Seven Seeds 2nd Season
Japanese: 7SEEDS

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Mar 26, 2020
Licensors: Netflix
Studios: Gonzo, Studio Kai
Source: Manga
Genres: Sci-FiSci-Fi, AdventureAdventure, MysteryMystery, PsychologicalPsychological, DramaDrama, RomanceRomance, ShoujoShoujo
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.131 (scored by 1967919,679 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #31122
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2761
Members: 36,474
Favorites: 78
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 26, 2020
Ugubear (All reviews)
I know the first season had a ton of mixed reviews and I was pretty iffy about it as well, but I enjoyed it regardless. The second season though was a good chance to expand on ideas in the previous and show some actual character development that was much needed.

I binged the whole second season as soon as it came out and honestly I can confidently say that it was a lot better than the first season. In my opinion, characters were given more life and the main characters of this season were given a lot more screen time to show their character development. The read more
Mar 26, 2020
ngrace (All reviews)
*NO SPOILERS - VAGUE*

I haven't wrote a single review in the time that I have had an account for this website. This will be a quick review because of my lack of experience in writing one, yet alone a long one. All I really have to say, is that the plot development of the story was pretty slow. Half of this season consisted of one thing, which I will not say for anyone reading reviews beforehand. I was hoping that more of the groups would find each other, and that ---- and ---- would reunite. If I'm being honest, them meeting each other again is read more
Mar 30, 2020
ploopploop (All reviews)

--The review contains spoilers--


First of all, this is not season 2, I repeat this is NOT season 2!
This is the second part of season one. This part continues where the first part ended!

This continues where Summer A discovered that Hana died. This makes season 1 overall very complete and part 1 makes a ton more sense with this part added to it.

So now that is out of the way let's get to business.

This part completes the story of season 1. After Hana Summer A is having it's first trial. This trial results in overall more harmony for Summer A but a read more
Apr 1, 2020
Slatt (All reviews)
Ah.. the second SEASON

-----------SPOILERS AHEAD-----------


This won't be an in-depth review but more of a reaction of sorts.

I would first like to say that this anime REALLY gave off strong promise neverland and Btooom! vibes. For those who haven't seen one or the other, I suggest you watch them. (Promised neverland season 2 coming out this year in October btw)

Anyways, to start, this was far better than the 1st season as it mainly focused on the rise of each season and how they formed groups along with first-hand problems in this dystopian like environment. They often switched back and forth between teams and characters as read more
Mar 27, 2020
ArchivalArc7 (All reviews)
I'm no reviewer, and I haven't posted a review here before, but as this may be helpful to some people, I'm doing it nonetheless.

*SPOILER FREE*
Compared to the first season, the story is slowed down more. The show mainly focuses on Team Summer B, growing the characters of the team. Natsu gets a lot of focus, but to me her timid character barely changes. The majority of the season focuses on one main thing (spoiler), but by fleshing it out, the characters all get ample screen time and development.

I won't tell you how or why, but Ango's and Ryo's characters is explored a lot throughout this read more
Mar 26, 2020
Notifications (All reviews)
[I dont normally write reviews so this may not be the most informative but is kind of just meant to be my thoughts.]

Half of this season takes place in a ship expected to rain bombs down on Japan. It allows us to see the character's personalities grow and change as more unexpected things take place. Compared to the first season, season two is not as entertaining but is really just a way for us to witness Ango and Ryo become likeable people. Its not so boring you would want to drop it but to be honest overall almost nothing happened. If season two had a read more
Jun 26, 2020
happynekko (All reviews)
I will be honest here the first season wasn't the best, but I knew that out of it will come to a great storyline, me and my sis (who was watching it with me) we weren't a big fan of Natsu but changed our minds a bit once we saw her character development in part two, part two was great I found that they wasted a bit of time with Hana especially when she's speaking about nature bc each part of the anime is only 12 episodes but other than that I love the character developments, I think I can see that part 3 will read more
Jun 22, 2020
Georodin (All reviews)
I watched this one with my Girlfriend and were both passionate Rimwold Players. A game were you start building a colony on a far away planet. So we basically end up finding so many similarities to our colony life so this is straight 10 out of 10 even tho it might be a lower rating if we haven't been playing Rimworld like crazy.

All in all its a nice Anime focused on the relations between different groups of colonist after a worldwide disaster. But still they mange to include a lot funny stuff as well. And its really nice to follow the groups through the read more
May 27, 2020
01DontJudgeMe10 (All reviews)
When i first watched, the first season of 7SEEDS, i was very disappointed because, it was very rushed. The characters were not that likable, therefore I did not enjoy it very much. I gave that season a 3 overall, but this season... MY DAYS. It was the biggest redemption for an Anime for sure! Now to start off, the story.
The plot of the story is as interesting as the first season's plot, except this season executed the story in a more satisfying and less rushed way. I felt captivated and was lost in the story in an instant, unlike the first season, where I read more
Apr 12, 2020
Folipurba (All reviews)
Before i start: i am a fan of the Manga, and i write about the anime IN COMPARISON to each other = more meta. (TL;DR at bottom)

So, the anime by netflix got a second season. What is different?

The most apparent thing is the story and pacing. It got so. much. better. ( than the first season)
Finally we get some semblance of the character development that the manga is all about, we get the background stories of some characters which should have been explained in the first season.

It really feels like this pacing should have been applied in the first season, which was just a read more
Mar 26, 2020
nxachxn (All reviews)
As far as the art/animation goes, it's just so difficult to look over. Some of the stills from certain distances are just brutal. Some characters I honestly can't even create a proper image in my head from what I've seen because of how often the scale of their facial features change. The actually art in the background is phenomenal, however the characters moving and interacting is just awful.

My overall enjoyment, however, is a 10/10. The story is unbelievably intriguing. The experience on the ship requires problem solving, puzzles, and kept me fixated for its duration. Along the way, we also get some amazing and very read more
Dec 14, 2020
animeboi_04 (All reviews)
I will try to make this very short, and will try not to give spoilers and just opinions . This show is something i feel many ppl are sleeping on , It has a lot of capability to do really good and in my opinion it is doing really good, yet i still don't know why ppl don't talk about this a lot . Honestly if u want a new anime to watch then i will totally recommend it. Yes the character development is a little slow but at the same time it is something u will enjoy happily and also the pinch of read more
Jan 12, 2021
ParaSwordFish (All reviews)
An improvement on the first!

The second season is better than the first, it has a better focus on characters and creates two interesting situations that help bring some variety and stops the story from going stale. It does well to address some of the short comings of the first season and aside for some things its good.

However one problem was prominent in the first season has unfortunately been retained, this problem is the issue of scale and distance. It can be hard to believe how characters seemingly zip around to different locations in such a short time, this can make it hard to read more
Sep 15, 2020
S5-Astraea (All reviews)
Continuing off from S1, no manga knowledge...

Art: 8

The quality remained steady compared to last season. Modern backgrounds, consistently distinct character models. Overall pleasant to look at and evokes a feeling of "beautiful blue earth"

Sound: 7

The OST won't be remembered after the watch, but the opening theme was surprisingly pleasant. Overall an improvement from last season's OP and ED.

Story: 6

The premise is still a simple post apocalytic survival tale, the plot complexity has not changed from S1. There are still no webs of subplots to be found. The awkward forced bits of the past that feel unnatural are still present. As such, three of the read more