Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Zero no Tsukaima: Princesses no Rondo


Alternative Titles

English: The Familiar of Zero: Rondo of Princesses
Synonyms: Zero no Tsukaima: Princess no Rondo, Rondo of the Princesses, Zero's Familiar 3rd Series, Zero no Tsukaima S3
Japanese: ゼロの使い魔 ~三美姫(プリンセッセ)の輪舞(ロンド)~

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 7, 2008 to Sep 22, 2008
Premiered: Summer 2008
Broadcast: Mondays at Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: J.C.Staff
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.541 (scored by 184,771 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #15712
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #271
Members: 295,084
Favorites: 810

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 18, 2011
ymir233 (All reviews)
I don't care how well a formula works, when it's repeated three times with no changes, it screws over suspension of disbelief. Although enjoyable with some fist-pumping moments, the third season is definitely a letdown from the previous seasons and I hope they make a fourth season just to repent for the mess they created here. I will start out with the small stuff because I want to save the story until the end.

Art is the same as the last two seasons, it's nicely rounded out, and for being a cute/ecchi anime, the fighting scenes are better than expected, giving it a score of 7.

I've read more
Nov 30, 2008
Nequam (All reviews)
In contrast to the previous two seasons, which were somewhat enjoyable, the third season was the most disappointing of all for multiple reasons. It manages to start off well however there were many possibilities that were available but were infrequently explored which could've potentially made this season much better or so. Unlike the first season, the third season seemed to not focus on the plot as much. It seems as though there was an excessive amount of romance cliches which strongly detracted from the season, such as the overly emotional and volatile tsundere (ex : Louise zapping Saito as comic relief), ecchi fanservice (ex : read more
Aug 12, 2008
galluvton (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well I would like to state that I watched both season 1 and 2, and I liked it ALOT.

Story: This is the part where I was disapointed in the most. When I think about what should I write in "Story", the first thing that comes in mind is "What story? There's a story? Maybe I missed the episode where there was acually a STORY?". This show turned from a 'top-noch' anime to 'yet another harem' anime. Not only story is laking, IQ has dropped wonders. Characters are unable to understand things that are PLAINLY OBVIOUS like some things with the elf and the wierd puprle read more
Aug 7, 2015
ChucriBZ (All reviews)
ZnT: Princess no Rondo
The worst season of all, this was just frustrating, i was just bored of Louise and Saito's act between eachother.

Story
The story is almost the same, with the difference that they are looking for an elf that saved Saito from his death and revived him and because of this he lost the rune that tied him with Louise and because of this Louise starts to be more insecure than she was before and makes this so f**king annoying, is desperating and makes you being bored from their relationship and want them to end their s**t, it's like they hate each other even more read more
Jul 24, 2008
futuresex (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'd recommend this if you're new to harem anime and want a light-hearted story to go along with some fanservice and Saito-shenanigans. For the regular fans of harem animu, I'm sure you're already watching this...

For those of you who haven't seen it and are looking to see if you should pick it up this season -- There's a "main" plot and other stories to go along the usual fan-service and boy-beating (of course). But to be honest, I'm not sure it's worth it just for that.

You're watching it for the same reason as ALL of us: Louise & Saito... plus the other girls. You want read more
Sep 26, 2008
mcjazzman32 (All reviews)
Zero no Tsukaima is one of those rare romantic anime that actually allows the viewer some of the pleasures of romance that are rarely ever actually allowed in a series: actual physical contact. You see, most romance anime feature a boy and a girl and 24 episodes of them muddling through genre cliches and stuttering annoyances until finally, they get together in the end, and even then, only about 5% of the time, it ends in a kiss, which really blows my mind about romance anime in general, but that's another matter.

Now, to be truthful, there's a lot that can be said against this show. read more
Oct 26, 2008
Smithy (All reviews)
“Zero No Tsukaima: Princess No Rondo” is the third season of the “Zero No Tsukaima” anime, an adaptation of the currently still ongoing light novel series. As a third instalment, it is recommended to have seen the two previous seasons, else you may not fully comprehend some of the plot references or know the character's different pasts and backgrounds.

The first “Zero No Tsukaima” series was quite enjoyable, while not particularly extraordinary it offered us a nice romantic comedy with an ill-tempered flat-chested tsundere female lead who was one of the characters that would help launch the recent popular movement where plenty of series each season read more
Aug 3, 2008
Hells_Pastry (All reviews)
Preliminary
Zero no Tsukaima ~Princess no Rondo~, following the rather dissapointing second season, is shaping up to be a good season. The story follows the return of Saito after a fatal battle with knights and dragons and such. Saito, Louise, and Siesta go in search of the beatiful and busty elf Tiffania that revived a fallen wound-stricken Saito. Why they are searching for her....I can't quite remember lol.

Art: The art style is great and really modern....but that's just it. Although it looks good there's nothing about it that really helps it stand apart from other modern day anime.

Sound: The sound is decent, although I'm not a read more
Sep 14, 2008
Grimmm (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was excited to see a third season was out when I had finally caught up with both seasons, but 10 episodes into Princess no Rondo and I'm not impressed.

I wouldn't recommend watching this if you have not seen the 2 previous seasons, especially since the beginning of this season jumps right off from where Season 2 left off.

Story - The third season definitely focuses a lot on the fan service for LouiseXSaito fans. =/ Most of the beginning episodes of the season are on that alone, however, it gets rather repetitive. Saito gets into a sticky situation that turns into an "ecchi moment", read more
Jun 10, 2010
Andristian (All reviews)
Zero no Tsukaima is back for a third season with the so-called Princess no Rondo (translates to Rondo of the Princesses, for the curious ones) and I have to say that things haven’t changed too much. The first season was pretty good, the second one didn’t disappoint either (although season one was much better) and I’m somewhat happy to say that season three is pretty good too. “Pretty good” meaning that it won’t disappoint those who know what to expect – the fans of the series. Yes, Louise’s tsundere charm is still there and yes, Saito continues to get into seemingly perverse situations with other read more
Sep 27, 2008
ethann (All reviews)
Zero no Tsukaima ~princess no Rondo~ is the third installment to the series where the story carries on from the previous 2 series, with saito and Louise now closer together but with more competition now from the other girls. The story reveals the presence of more than one void user and this is what the story revolves around.

I must say that as someone who has watched the first 2 series of this show, it is a big letdown. The story does not develop very far until the last few episodes. And is very slow moving even for a 13 episode anime.While there is some progression, read more
May 18, 2011
Pera (All reviews)
For me the third season of Zero no Tsukaima wasn't anything special.
I loved both season 1 and 2, but the season was disappointing.
The amount of girls that has joined Saito's harem has gotten out of controll. And it is frustrating watching.

Something that disappointed me most was that J.C. Staff seemed to be focusing on fan-service and the story didn't progress as much as it should done. And the story was very repetetiv.
And the end of this season was far as saticfying as the two first season. If you love fan-service and some lesbian action you should enjoy this, but if you are like me that read more
Mar 23, 2015
ToshibaKenichi (All reviews)
As a fan of Zero no Tsukaima , i'm quite dissapointed on the third season and that is Zero no Tsukaima: Princesses no Rondo . Why ? No improvement like the last one . Basically it's the same thing like the last two is . Other than the story , everything is the same . Onto the review yeahhh......

Story:8
After the event of Saito , who himself face more than 70 thousand army . After some 'gruesome' battle , he supposed to be dead but nahhh . He was save by a fairy . After that , his rune on his left hand dissapear and that's read more
Mar 21, 2013
apau (All reviews)
Well, this review is filled with haterism, I tell you in advance, I absolutely LOVE Zero no Tsukaima, but the anime adaptation is pure shit, it's an insult to the original work, the light novels written by Yamaguchi Nobura.

I won't enter in much details, I'll only say that the story is invented, they're not adapt nothing of the novel, well, a bit maybe, but the whooooooooole anime of ZnT can be described in one word: Fanservice. Yeah, Fanservice, that and an invented story, and invented personality for the characters (Saito is my favourite main character! And in the anime he's just a fool boy! In read more
Jan 15, 2010
GreatS (All reviews)
The following is true for all three seasons of Zero no Tsukaima. Overall there are over a million points to complain about, yet it was simply too much fun too watch xD. This review should be quite spoilerless, except for the very last line (which is a relatively small spoiler).

==Story 7/10==
The Story is quite straightforward up the point of sometimes even being downright childish. At some points during the series this can slightly distract from the story itself, however there is an overall plot binding everything together enough for it be worth more than just a 6. Still I would definitely not advise anybody to read more
Mar 2, 2015
Temere (All reviews)
Terrible tsundere and magical mishaps season 3. Have you ever had the feeling where you should have stopped a long time ago but you didn't and came crashing down from your peak? This is that crash.

The story for the first half seems to throw out the window what was learnt in previous seasons and go on its own trail for the good of doing nothing more than adding a new face to the already horrific harem. It does however have an evil working in the background that has been doing so for longer than the viewers realize and only now comes to light. More so read more
Jan 23, 2015
DLDrillNB (All reviews)
There are many reasons to either love, or hate this ecchi - The realism, plot or anything like that, for that matter, isn't something you should expect to concentrate on. Even though i began to watch this ecchi for any OTHER reason than the plot, i got VERY caught up in it.. I'm currently watching Zero no Tsukaima F, the final season and i have no regrets in loving this show in almost every way. They've balanced ecchi and story in a very decent way and you can concentrate on both things at once. The character development also progresses a lot in this season, so read more
Sep 23, 2008
XydenicSky (All reviews)
Since this is sequel to the previous 2 season. Most of the people reading this should have watched the previous 2 season.

What I wanted to say is - SCREW THE PERSON DOING THE GOD DAM ECCHI SCENE. HE MUST BE BURN IN HELL FOR @!%@%%@%.

/rant

Sorry for the anger, but it must be done, in 1 way or another.

Season begins with quite an amazing episode which most will agree, with much pointless fillers as it continues, although I'm not complaining. The so-called plot begins around ep 7 where things actually start to get better, most of the time you will be see louise trying to get read more
Jun 19, 2015
SmallTownN3rd (All reviews)
Full Disclosure: The first two Seasons of Zero no Tsukaima rank among my favorite anime of all time. But this season was a major letdown for me. First of all, the overall story and art maintain the same quality as the last two seasons, but somehow the characters and subplots have gotten considerably worse this season.

What follows is my personal opinion.

Let's start with the good: I liked the inclusion of Joseph, the new villain, what he want isn't clear, but that's the fun part! I have no objections to Tiffania, I like her personality and it becomes soon clear that she has no read more
Jun 15, 2013
Ukim (All reviews)
This is a story where there are two worlds,one is the world of normal humans and the other one's the world of magicians. A girl named Louise living in the world of magicians summoned a familiar (a pet) from the world of normal humans called Saito, by living together for long time they fell in love and bla bla bla...I think the some of this anime is copied from Harry Potter.

If you watch this anime, all you will get is a short tempered girl like one from Taradora and a foolish boy. Their words didn't go any further, from season 1 to season 3, read more