Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte kara


Alternative Titles

English: Love is Like a Cocktail
Japanese: お酒は夫婦になってから

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 4, 2017 to Dec 27, 2017
Premiered: Fall 2017
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 01:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Creators in Pack
Source: Web manga
Duration: 3 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.991 (scored by 39,361 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #38582
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1162
Members: 88,944
Favorites: 138

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 26, 2017
Stranger_Hanyo (All reviews)
With all the anime this seasonal sparking debates and deep thoughts, I wanted something to watch that would make me feel relaxed. Browsing through the shows I landed upon this one, and what I saw for 40 minutes, did not disappoint me.

While others will disagree with me, I genuinely feel that Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte kara is one gem of an anime. A sweet take on the everyday life of a couple will make any depressed or grumpy guy happy.

Chistao is a working woman in a company. Pretty, reserved and excellent in her work. Sora, her husband, works in a bar. The anime deals read more
Dec 26, 2017
RebelPanda (All reviews)
Love is Like a Cocktail (AKA: Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte kara) represents everything that’s I hate about the romance genre. Maybe you’ll have more patience for it, but I’m a pretty cynical person by nature so I struggled to not look at it spitefully.

The worst issues that plague this show:
1. A man gives woman alcohol for the first time, now she’s an alcoholic. (Great influence! Why not marry him!?!)
2. She marries him to have a personal bartender. (a Hilariously misguided example of romance.)
3. Guy buys his wife with alcohol. (There’s more to love than just substance!)
4. She becomes drunk very easily and throws read more
Oct 24, 2017
king_pineapple (All reviews)
Preliminary
Admit it, one of the very few good things that ever happen to adulthood is alcohol. It's basically a legal drug that gives you the power of unconditional happiness and the ability to enjoy yourself and express yourself to the fullest.
That being said, drinking (in moderation of course) is nice, yeah. But you know what's better? Watching a composed and serious office lady flip her moe-gap switch to the blushy-cuddly side as she got drunk, probably in the cutest way ever.

PLUS:
- Mrs. Mizusawa herself. What a lovable girl.
- And together with her husband, I think they're the cutest couple of this season.
- I'm sure read more
Nov 15, 2017
Niz_45 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I believe the main purpose for this anime is just to enjoy, have I? Yes I did.

If you were to look at it in a story point of view then don't expect much as the series are just simple 3 minute episodes for our enjoyment. If it were to focus on story then it fails on that.

Everything about it is cute, the art style and characters.

It does fail on the comedy part of it but I still enjoyed it nonetheless.



1st review but I just needed to point out that this anime is purely focused on enjoyment in my point of view.
Dec 26, 2017
LegendAqua (All reviews)
The Delightful Beergasm: An Anime Short

Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte kara or Love is like a Cocktail is a great anime short about a couple in which the husband is a bartender Masaki Shiraishi voiced by Kenji Akabane that gives her wife Chisato Mizusawa voiced by Eri Kitamura alcohol to soothe her worries away...with a lemon mascot showing us how to make these delicious concoctions.

If that sounded like LA thinks it sounded to you all and LA KNOWS SOME OF YOU WILL...STOP, it's not like that.

If anything between Masaki and Chisato it's the cocktails that brought them together and we even get shown read more
Dec 26, 2017
Silyon (All reviews)
What's the best thing after a stressful day at work? Unwinding with a bit of alcohol of course!
That's basically the gist of this little short called Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte kara. It's all about married couple Sora and Chisato enjoying their couple life by having Chi-chan get drunk.

It's a three minute short so you shouldn't expect much in the way of story, though the anime did surprise me by having, of all things, a two episode arc detailing the couple's first encounter. That was a nice touch the show decide to put at the end to give a bit more closure and also as read more
Dec 28, 2017
Whoahoho (All reviews)
Ok, so last call, last call finish your drink, the bar is about to close for the night...:

Ok, so what we have here is what can be called as Alcohol Porn for people who grew up and wanting to get something after a long days work, and this basically represent Japanese society where everyone drinks from the kohai to the sempai, from the guys who wanna have a good time to the girls who just wanna have a night off, so what gives:

Poor 3, Story:

Well it's poor cu'z there isn't any story, just a husband and wife tandem, where the guy serves hie wife something read more
Nov 29, 2017
badbboyz (All reviews)
Preliminary
The ed is nice and the show is cute and everything but holy god damn, are they ever lazy with the animation. I realize they're not running on much of a budget but if you're going to make anime, then at least put some effort into it. After looking into the studio who created this anime, I can't say I'm surprised. Everything that they've created is bad. It has no soul, no creative passion. They just find as many web manga/4-koma manga, no matter the quality, to adapt. I fully admit that there are some redeemable things. The ed is good. Drunk moe girl is read more
May 7, 2018
Doki__doki (All reviews)
Unlike the anime, "I can't understand what my husband is saying" -- this anime despite the quality animation, seems to be made by someone with an overly idealistic outlook on married life.. with absolutely no clue how long term couples behave.

I was honestly expecting more out of this. Only enjoyed how voluptuous she was, everything else was extremely unrealistic and disappointing.

They're essentially middle school couples that get embarrassed over just being hugged... and made to look like grown ups...

i swear even my first relationship ever at the age of 14 was ten times more mature than these "married couples"

Story: 3
Nonexistent. everything is a plot device read more
Jan 22, 2018
CanAKATheIndigo (All reviews)
Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte Kara: An entertaining series to have a good time


After watching the 13 episodes of Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte Kara I must say that the series totally met my expectations. A good anime

As I have said many times, finding series whose protagonists are a couple is difficult and the issue is even more complicated if you are looking for a place where both are married. And I say really married, those contraptions of an arranged marriage (not consummated) where nobody wants to be; or that couple that is committed, but by third parties and in reality they do not feel read more
Jan 8, 2018
Tiago_Vaz_007 (All reviews)
We know that one can not demand much of an anime with time around 3 minutes per episode, but even an anime like that has to have criteria. As a development of a story, the characters, appropriate scenarios, moral of the story, techniques well used. Unfortunately this anime did not live up to expectations.

The story is about an alcoholic woman, in which she should produce comical or sexy moments after drinking. From the perspective of being an anime of short duration does not require a dense script, with deep dialogues, yet it does not comply with what is available. The scenes that should be sexy read more
Dec 21, 2017
Bronzeapollo708 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime I want to say is nothing special but then I remember that is a complete lie. Time to read too much into a 39 min anime (closer to 33 from closing credits).


1. Q: Are the characters lovable?
A: Absolutely! I've not seen much of this season to my own regret but I can still say this is one of the best couples I have seen in a long while.
The main couple is once married so instead of the classical cringe of them never admitting their love when it blatant here it is reminded they love one another every read more
Jan 2, 2018
Bub_Bob (All reviews)
As someone who hates alcohol I found this show to be horrible and greatly disturbing. The show is all about a MAN constantly taking advantage of his SEX SLAVE (read as wife) by using DRUGS such as alcohol to loosen her inhibitions so he can RAPE her, EVERY NIGHT. Now our girl Chisato wasn't always a horrible drunk, but she was made that way by a MAN.

The origins of Chisato's alcoholism is revealed in a flashback later in the series. Back when she didn't have a crippling alcohol addiction, then everything changed when a MAN introduced her to alcohol as a fun thing to drink. read more
Jan 7, 2019
Slightlybent (All reviews)
I was pleasantly surprised that each episode is only about 3 minutes long; All 14 episodes can be powered through in a single sitting. If you are looking for a "turn your brain off" anime then you've picked the right one. The story isn't very strong, and character development is near non existent, however, it was still very enjoyable. Additionally, each episode comes with a fun cocktail recipe to try!

Spoilers, maybe?
Most of the episodes follow a fairly linear plot line. The main character gets through her day at work, comes home to her husband, and has a drink. A cocktail recipe is shown, the main read more
Aug 21, 2018
PCheesy (All reviews)
This series is short and cute. You don't get a lot in terms of story and development, but it provides just enough enjoyment to be worth the short watch. Plus, the variety of drinks featured (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) provide an interesting educational angle.

I will say, the implications of this story are a little disconcerting, as it appears that the wife is an obsessed alcoholic, though she wouldn't allow herself to be drunk in public if at all possible. Considering the target audience of the show, working adults who probably drink a lot anyway, the show does a very good job of presenting the main read more
Aug 17, 2018
84DaysWithout (All reviews)
Love is Like a Cocktail is easily digested by those well versed in alcoholic beverages or interested in trying out new combinations, whether that be for self interest or to impress their friends at social gatherings. Each episode features a unique drink accompanied by a brief explanation of the ingredients, i.e: 200 ML milk + 1 tbsp honey + 1 tbsp orange marmalade + 1 banana slice = A delicious banana cocktail. Yum. There's even a small community of fans dedicated to replicating the recipes from this anime that can be found on youtube and various blogs across the internet.

If you don’t care for read more
May 19, 2018
Cambeezee (All reviews)
Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte kara(Love is like a cocktail) is a really short anime with a 3m length episodes, but this anime is obviously one of the cutest anime I have seen in a while it is relaxing and you get a warm feeling,
The anime is about a couple that meet in a rainy day, where Chisato Mizusawa meets her soul mate Sora, where she was standing front of the bartender cafe, Sora ends up giving her her first drink and since then they have this secret about Chisato’s cuteness when she’s drunk.

we follow their daily lifes together, where Chisato is a assistant manager read more
Apr 17, 2018
KPaladin (All reviews)
Honestly, I stumbled upon this anime bored out of my mind; and as I was looking for good anime to watch, I came upon this series. Looking for something that felt like nothing more than a casual, happy-go-lucky type anime, this satisfied what I was looking for.
The jist of the story is that a corporate businesswoman named Chisato is married to her bartender husband, Sora. Chisato is normally very quiet and conserved at her job, but hides the fact that she has a large alcohol intolerance, essentially being a "one-shot wonder". This anime is a nice little relaxing series about her read more
Mar 9, 2018
KingKyle71 (All reviews)
This anime was very short lived, and I'm a little disappointed by that but at the same time, I'm glad it's short.

I'm pretty sure this anime is just something you watch to take a break from stress or just want to see something that's not long.

This anime doesn't focus on story, it's a total of 36 minutes. What kind of story is 36 minutes long? No this anime is just kick back and enjoy

It was very kawaii and somewhat funny. It's an anime where when you watch it you kinda want to just smile.

My opinion, if you don't like it well okay... sorry
Jan 10, 2018
Frankcoco (All reviews)
There really isn't much to say about the plot of this series or its characters, its just the interactions between a bartender husband and his wife who when she drinks she acts all cute and drunk when she gets a different each night. And its the same repeated joke in nearly each and every episode.

The two main characters are simple, in which I know they are married and have jobs, that Chisato is reserved and works hard at her office job and her husband Sora, is soft spoken and caring to his wife. I just don't know much about their personalty beyond that read more