Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

The Last: Naruto the Movie


Alternative Titles

English: The Last: Naruto the Movie
Synonyms: Naruto Movie 10: Naruto the Movie: The Last,Naruto: Shippuuden Movie 7 - The Last
Japanese: THE LAST NARUTO THE MOVIE

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Dec 6, 2014
Producers: TV Tokyo, Shueisha
Licensors: Viz Media
Studios: Studio Pierrot
Source: Manga
Duration: 1 hr. 52 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.881 (scored by 126,677 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #7572
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #492
Members: 200,813
Favorites: 916

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 29, 2015
iHitokage (All reviews)
A huge disappointment!

I have been a Naruto fan for ages and I have to say a HUGE Naruto fan. But there is one thing I cannot accept...when the author turns everything you like about the show to dust.

This movie is set somewhere after the last manga chapter (By the way, didn't like the ending either.). Naruto is like a star in Konoha. Everybody loves him, he has a lot of fans, especially among young girls. This part was beautiful, I have to admit. I really enjoyed the feels when watching Naruto and his “Will of Fire” after all the suffering he had to go through. read more
Jan 16, 2015
GodofWar2015 (All reviews)
This movie takes place a few years after the fourth ninja war ended. Typically speaking it shows Naruto the clumsy, dense and knuckle headed ninja get even more acknowledged then before. Receiving gifts from every girl, with the exception of Hinata. Since Hinata is too nervous to give her gift and a misguided villain, Toneri interrupts the romance. The comedy continuously got me cracking up. This movie is the door to Naruto and Hinata getting together, if you came in expecting something else, then you clearly need a nail through the head.

At the beginning, we see Hinata being bullied… Again lol. Except this is read more
Dec 5, 2014
ParaParaJMo (All reviews)
Taking place after the end of the manga, it has been two years. Naruto is seen as a hero and all the girls want to be with him. However, the one girl that wants to be with him the most, Hyuuga Hinata, cannot bring herself to confess her love yet. However, that will be put on hold not that the world is in danger from the moon falling apart and crashing onto earth no thanks to a lousy villain named Toneri who for personal reasons, is after members of the Hyuuga clan.

The beginning of the movies shows why Hinata is initially attracted to Naruto read more
Dec 13, 2014
OnePieceGr8ness (All reviews)
The Last Naruto Movie is a perfect ending to the Naruto Saga. Everything from the technical aspects such as the exquisite animation and magnificent music to the intricate story and character developments are wonderfully implemented in this perfectly paced finale.

The gradual change from the cycle of hatred to the understanding of love throughout the legend of Naruto makes this a very appropriate ending point for the series as it tackles the issues of self-preservation versus the selfless; a direct contrast to the war-torn era of despair and anxiety that preceded Shippuden. By focusing on the minor characters and integrating the theme of love, The Last read more
Jan 18, 2015
Chocolat_ (All reviews)
"I never give up. I never go back on my word. That is my way of the ninja!"
- Naruto Uzumaki of the Hidden Leaf Village

(If the ending of Naruto hasn’t been released yet and you didn’t finish the manga, I highly recommend you don't watch this movie. This movie is not for you yet. Thank you)

The Last: Naruto the Movie. Don't let the name trick you for this is definitely not the last time we will see Naruto. However we may never see another Naruto Movie or series for that matter. Now for all you people who are saying "No, You’re wrong, there’s going read more
Feb 1, 2015
skyc93 (All reviews)
Naruto the Last implies the last movie of the series. But who know? A new movie may come out telling the story of next generation. For me, this last movie has proved to be a good ending. I am afraid that any more movie would spoil it. Saying that though, I will definitely buy it if they are going to make another movie dedicated to other major character, for example, Sasuke and Sakura.

This movie is much dedicated to Naruto and Hinata. From an isolated kid until having a bunch of good friends and becoming the hero of shinobi world, what Naruto lack of is a read more
Apr 26, 2015
Esaur (All reviews)
One Word: Disappointed

That's the word that is truly describe this movie. Why? Because it is disastrous. I thought this movie would be great or epic because the one who created it none other than the creator himself, Kishimoto. Boy, was i wrong, it made the other movie look great.

So lets go to the review

Story: 5
The story begins 2 years after chapter 699 and now Naruto is 19 years old. It starts out in a night where Hinata tried to gave Naruto a scarf that she made herself but she didn't had the chance because her sister(Hanabi) was captured by some ninjas that were ordered by read more
Jan 18, 2015
thebagleboy (All reviews)
[Spoilers]

Watched it last night and I must admit this is the first naruto movie I have seen. I can't compare it to others but I did enjoy it overall. The animation was really nice the entire film and the music, from what I remember, fitted pretty well. I'm a sucker for romance so I probably enjoyed the film more than I otherwise would have. The romance was a little forced but still worked for me.

My biggest upset about the film would have to be the lack of Sasuke. Even though I don't particularly like him as much as other characters, I would have liked to read more
Apr 26, 2015
Smartreviews (All reviews)
"If you want to destroy my scarves~ Pull this thread as I walk away..." - Weezer

This movie was absolutely dreadful, as expected of a Naruto filler. I'd give it two thumbs down, 0/5 Stars, but 1 is the lowest score I'm allowed to give on myanimelist. Essentially Naruto: Shippuuden Movie 7 - The Last is nothing more than a marketing ploy to milk this franchise for what its worth by impliedly promising this is the last time we will ever see Naruto and friends. Here's what you need to know.

1. It's super cheesy ("I will punch you until you learn the meaning of friendship! read more
Jan 18, 2015
ThatOneLazyOtaku (All reviews)
Writers Note: This is by no means a professional review in which I break down each nitty gritty detail of the film and dissect and critically analyse it. This was just something I wrote up on the spot after watching the film from the perspective of someone who while never really got to far into Shippuden holds Part 1 pretty dear to his heart with it being one of the biggest shows from my childhood.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From a story & writing perspective Naruto The Last was pretty mediocre though as a piece of entertainment it was a pretty descent time.

The Bad: The whole save the world plot read more
Feb 21, 2015
amandasparkles (All reviews)
Have you finished the manga ? Do you know what happened at the end of Shippuden ? If the answer for both questions is no, this movie is not for you yet. But if you really want to watch, please do.
As a huge Naruto fan, excited was an understatement to express how i felt after the trailer was released back in 2014. All i can say is, this movie definitely is a beautiful closure to the long running series.

CONTAIN SPOILERS

Story: 10

Adventure, action, romance and comedy. The story takes place few years after the end of the great ninja war. Things have changed, Kakashi read more
Apr 17, 2015
Namhur (All reviews)
Well, this is really it huh? I mean, there's still technically that Boruto movie coming out this year, but technically speaking, this is it. The last 'Naruto' movie.

If you seen my MAL profile, you'd probably noticed that I listed Naruto as one of my favorite manga of all time. Well, I'm not gonna lie that the fact I grew up around the series ever since I was child is definitely play a large factor to that. Meaning that I loved it in an unexamined way fans supposed to. I definitely understand the series issue in the writing, the last arc's dragged out, the shonen read more
Jun 30, 2015
Takashi8188 (All reviews)
Personally, I loved it.

However, removing my fanaticism from my opinion, it is still beautiful in its own way. I will say that this is a fanservice movie, emotional and not physical fanservice.

One of the themes within the Naruto world is a boy maturing, finding the truths of the world (usually the hard way), and over coming obstacles, no matter what life throws at Naruto who was born a victim of circumstance and the ways of the world. By the time of the end of the series, he has grown, matured, and even become a hero to the entire shinobi world. Yet there was lesson read more
Feb 2, 2015
Ragnorok79 (All reviews)
My Thoughts on the Last Naruto Movie

I saw the The Last: Naruto the Movie on its opening day December 6th in Japanese. Surprisingly, I understood about 90% of the movie without subtitles. As a special bonus for people who saw the film on opening day, the movie theater gave everyone a free Official Movie Guide Book filled with tons of artwork for everyone's character redesign for the movie. The movie guide even has a cute little side story between Naruto and Hinata that takes place after the events of the movie. Cool.

I went into the theater with the expectation that this movie would focus read more
Mar 29, 2015
FeliciaMizuhana (All reviews)
So, I saw this movie on Internet and it was in pretty bad quality so I maybe missed some small details. The movie starts with epic prologue, it's styled in black and white and look very artistic, so I really like that part it was epic as hell. Now onto the bad aspect to the movie Villain, plot and attempt to make money from Sasuke's appearance. Let me tell you, if you are Sasuke fan and would watch it only for Sasuke don't even bother to watch it, he will literally get less then 2 minutes in the movie. Villain is okay, but nothing unusual, read more
Feb 2, 2015
Bourmegar (All reviews)
well well Naruto the Last movie, Honestly I live in europe so I couldn't see the movie but instead watched it online with bad Quality, so that might have affected my Judgement in this film.

The story
Naruto the Last did things Different in this movie by being more of a Romantic love story then the show did.
the Story is good but also bad.
The bad part is the safe the world part, that is kinda cliché and kinda done already. and it is also pretty Predictable.
it was more like this safe the world thing was needed for the Romance to happen and the story also suffered from read more
Jul 24, 2015
soratsuki (All reviews)
My review of The Last : Naruto the Movie is going to be cut in two lists : The good and The bad.
Because i like lists, shut up.

There is some minor spoiler about what happen in this movie. Not too much.. but they are some..


The good :
The cameo of the kages. I love the kages. They are awesome. It was a small cameo but a good one and justified.
The story was good. Honestly. A story with Sakura would be better (sorry) but if i'm objective, I can't deny that.
Sasuke's apparition.
Naruto and Hinata's technique was cool.
The bad guy. He was awesome ! His powers read more
Jan 29, 2015
Tokoya (All reviews)
Note: I am currently up to date in the anime and I've completed the Manga in its entirety. Also this review will be less vague as and somewhat more in depth than the others that are currently posted but my review will include some events that happened in the film so if you don't want to be spoiled then you have been warned

EDIT: Fixed some grammatical errors and added some things that I didn't have to time to fix earlier



The Last: Naruto movie is just as it was advertised months before it's release in Japan, a love story mixed with a few aspects of the read more
Jul 20, 2015
animehost (All reviews)
I love naruto with a huge passion, but his was the worst thing I have ever seen. I have never rated something like I have rated this. I give this a 1, because I did not sign up for a romance, I watch naruto for its shounen genre not see a movie revolving naruto and hinata.

I felt that some characters seemed out of character through out the film, especially Naruto. I just don't buy what Kishimoto is trying to sell to me. Tbh this movie seems like a cash grab, and I genuinely regret not only spending my money but time of my read more
Aug 12, 2015
KungSour (All reviews)
I've been waiting to see this film for a while curious about the events that lead to the sequel 10 chapter Naruto Gaiden and the coming of the NaruHina pairing, so after waiting for ages to a point of forgetting about the film's existance completely I had a look recently and saw it had been subbed, so of course I watched it and my expectations were not met?

- Story 6/10 -
Filler, Filler, Filler...The story feels too much like a filler, as with before the previous Naruto movies it was undertandable as they were "filler" movies so I never had any real expectations towards them but read more