Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kokoro Connect: Michi Random


Alternative Titles

English: Kokoro Connect OVA
Synonyms: Kokoro Connect Episodes 14, 15, 16, and 17, Kokoroco: Michi Random
Japanese: ココロコネクト ミチランダム

Information

Type: Special
Episodes: 4
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Nov 19, 2012 to Dec 10, 2012
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Silver Link.
Source: Light novel
Duration: 27 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.091 (scored by 110,838 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #4662
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #623
Members: 167,146
Favorites: 699

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 1, 2013
Ru-chan (All reviews)
Before I'd like to start my review, I'd just like to give a few reminders.

First of all, a happy new year to everyone! I hope everyone had fun last year and will have fun this year. For this year, I decided that in my new year's resolution, I will start writing reviews in the anime I've watched, primarily those which have struck me with awe. In other words, this is my first review so please be easy on me. Secondly, I apologize if my review may seem long as, reiterated, it's my first time and I tend to pour myself out on stuff like this. read more
Dec 31, 2012
Stark700 (All reviews)
There's nothing better than having a good friend, enjoying the time as well as the memories you make with them, or someday be able to progress that friendship into something more. This is especially true in high school where friends, love, and connections are established. It is where our youth lives expand and we explore ideas like never before. It's an experience that most of us may never forget. These experiences are formed by our thoughts. Sometimes, thoughts from our minds doesn't speak by itself. Yet, we try to tell someone precious of our feelings. Other times, we keep it to ourselves. From the friendships read more
Feb 9, 2013
Deagle_zero (All reviews)
At the time of writing, these last 4 episodes of Kokoro Connect were ranked #147 on MAL.

Overrated. Definitely overrated.

****Spoilers may be found from here on****

Story (5/10): Michi Random picks up directly from where the main series left off and yet again we find the plot centred on Iori. This time, emotional transmissions galore.

Seriously, guys, why don't we just call it "Iori Connect" already?

To sum it up, Iori gets depressed (AGAIN) because she doesn't know who her "real 'me'" is.

Cue 4 episodes of conversations that go like this:

Random CRC Member (Aoki/Yui/Inaba/Taichi): "Dude, you're not acting like your normal self."

Iori:"That's because you don't know the real 'me'!" read more
Nov 21, 2013
Demi_V (All reviews)
“The point of life isn’t to be perfect. It’s to do what you want to do. To be who you want to be.” – Iori Nagase

The quote above is the moral of Kokoro Connect’s sequel, Michi Random. Like Kokoro Connect, there are life lessons involved. The ED song "I Scream Chocolate" by Team Nekokan [Neko] featuring Lia also reflects on this moral with lyrics of creative metaphors. The anime also emphasizes on the word “normal” and how it cannot be used to describe someone’s behavior.

Heartseed’s game with the Cultural Research Club (CRC) has yet to end. This time the CRC has to undergo an emotion read more
Oct 23, 2014
Thisvthattv (All reviews)
*This is a mostly spoiler free review of Kokoro Connect and the four episode conclusion special Kokoro Connect: Michi Random. One event that happens in episode one is discussed, but not in explicit detail.

While I’d seen Kokoro Connect when I was just browsing through anime in different genres, I never really thought about watching it. Every time that I saw it I wasn’t looking for a comedy or a drama, because I was just in the mood for something else. But this past summer, I was looking through different genres of anime again and decided to do a little research about Kokoro Connect. I found read more
Oct 9, 2014
AladdinTheMagii (All reviews)
I decided to watch Kokoro Connect spur of the moment having read about it via Tumblr, and all in all I would say I wasn't disappointed. I went in a bit judgmentally, seeing the familiar art style as beloved series' such as K-On!, Tamako Market, Lucky Star, and expected the plot to be as such. Considering my expectations were set low though, I suppose I enjoyed it a lot more than I would have if I had purposely set out on a mission to watch Kokoro Connect. The series as a whole is much more emotionally developed than you'd expect, and the added final four read more
Jul 20, 2016
JackOfHearts (All reviews)
This anime was complete shit. Do people actually like it or are they ironically rating this high? I will now tell you why this anime is objectively shit.

One of the main problems with the whole thing was that the drama was so forced it hurt. Nearly every arc focused on one person and made them have a problem for no reason. Iori was probably the worst of the characters for this reason. The only person with a real problem was the girl who was almost raped but that was dealt with early on.

Another problem throughout the whole anime was that the main character was such read more
Jan 24, 2013
Lukas10 (All reviews)
Kokoro Connect (Ep 14-17)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Views:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You all know the story by now, So i will simply say my final views on this and why, From my previous Review of Episode 1-13 i upped the Final score from an 8 to a 9.

My view from Ep 1/13 was the end was a little flat, lacked that spark the earlier episodes had, but from Episode 14 onward's they brought it back, and pushed it even further that i thought they could go, Its refreshing to see a series that finishes strong and isn't one i class as "Rushed"

They amplified the Drama and found the conclusion to what this read more
Jan 6, 2013
whatevere5656 (All reviews)
Firstly, It is strongly recommended to watch the previous 13 episodes, otherwise, well, it's your loss.

Secondly, i still don't understand why "they" split the final arc. Or i'm the careless one.

Thirdly(i don't even know if this is grammatically right, excuse my bad English), i'm not going to write a long review, not my thing. As the series suggests,"Do what you want to do~!"

Lastly, this review may contain brief spoiler.

Here comes the review.
Kokoro Connects: Michi Random contains the final arc of Kokoro Connect. The main problem is about their randomly transmitted emotions & thoughts.
God.
Try to imagine your deepest thought transmitted to people you react to.
Love.
Hate.
Disgust.
Gratitude.
Happiness.
Sadness.
I read more
Jan 1, 2013
mdz (All reviews)
Kokoro Connect's essentially a teen drama.

[Contains vague spoilers, nothing specific; keep in mind, the rating's just a number, read the content]

When you leave five teenagers in a room, you're bound to have something interesting happen. Sexual tension, explosive conflict, and heartful resolutions are perhaps all derivatives of what ultimately makes Kokoro Connect the series that it is -- a great agglomeration of lovable aspects and developed characters.

Each character has a particular flaw-- some rely on other characters, others attempt to rely solely on oneself, while others want to depend on a certain, individual character. Whether the problem ranges from being something as commonplace as read more
Jan 5, 2013
Osuras (All reviews)
This is my first review, so fell free to harshly criticize my amateurishness. Kokoro Connect and its first 13 episodes destroyed the barrier between what gives us our personal space, what allows us to truly be sperate from one and other. Transitioning between bodies, forcing your deepest desires to surge forth, and then turning back the clock on their bodies to remember and confront their pasts, everything has been shared and nothing is non-personal. By this point, most people would have realized a lot more about themselves and those who they shared these experiences with. Each of the main characters have, that is, except for read more
Oct 12, 2017
KimchiMan911 (All reviews)
This is such a train wreck of an anime, so it's surprising this has a cumulative score of 8 on MAL. This is by far the most overrated and terribly written show I have ever come across. The character development is non-existent and Heartseed is just a huge cop out to vaguely explain the mediocre plot devices that drive an even more mediocre plot. Most of the conflict is flat out neurotic; It's boring and sometimes even hard to watch unfold. It literally took 3 thirty minute episodes in the sequel for Iori to realize what being a true individual means, and the CRC did read more
Jul 30, 2018
M0hi (All reviews)
"Wow, they managed to make something even worse than the first part of the show" was my first thought after watching this.

While the first part is just painfully mediocre, episodes 14-17 are absolutely terrible.
Why would they even add more episodes if they are not going to explain anything unresolved?
The show should have just ended with episode 13. Far from a masterpiece, but not as abysmal as this. But with the 4 additional episodes it became one of the worst shows I've seen in recent years.

If you ever feel like watching the worst melodramatic romance anime with horrific writing, this is it. It is read more
Jul 20, 2013
Tatsuyasenpai (All reviews)
Michi Random, a 4 episode continuation of the Kokoro Connect anime. I 'll try to not involve too many spoilers in my review to have some diversity. Also, this review is only intended for the 4 eps.

Story: 8
At first it was a shock with everything that's going on, it was sort of hard to swallow at first because of all the peace that was disrupted. The Cultural Research Club is yet again in another pickle with heartseed as he messes with their lives with another phenomena. This time it greatly affects Iori. To be honest, while this was going on I was growing tired read more
Feb 18, 2013
AceC (All reviews)
Preliminary
OMG OMG OMG I just finished this and the ending is sooooo sweet! I seriously love it, I want to add it to my faves but there's only a limit of 5... Anyways, why did I love this anime so much well because in the beginning of the series it was normal then plummeted, just about when you think it's hit rock bottom the scenes spark and then there's action and resolve! And then the closure of all the characters touched me too! Taichi and ? are soooooo cute. I can't wait to re-watch this. Left me in tears of joy and sadness like Angel read more
Sep 19, 2013
bribrigirl1155 (All reviews)
Before I start this review, I would like you all to know that this is my first. Any suggestions you could make about my ability to analyze and review would be much appreciated!

Kokoro Connect… I had been putting off watching this show because it didn’t immediately grab my attention, and I tend to be a very in-the-moment type of person. I sincerely regret waiting as long as I did to watch this series. I’ll keep this review to only the final 4 episodes, as those are the ones I felt most strongly about.

Story: 10/10

The story of Kokoro Connect as a whole was brilliantly written. When read more
Sep 3, 2017
TDiamondBro (All reviews)
Overall/Enjoyment - [10]
This anime for me was a mixture of Kimi no na wa and Toradora. The anime is just ... spectacular and overall I would recommend this for anyone to watch and experience of 5 friends who due to supernatural circumstances are forced to learn about each other and inevitably fall in love.

(BTW I had binge watched the whole anime up to episode 17. The best 7+ hours of my life.)

-Enjoyment [10] - This anime for me was one of the best and I enjoyed watching it all as I imagined the characters together as each new situation brings on new emotions. This truly read more
Apr 18, 2016
Linnywoo (All reviews)
I honestly couldn't have been happier with this anime. I think it was a really nice ending and I think anybody interested in romance/drama animes with a touch of the super natural should watch kokoro connect!

I think the original 13 episodes had a strange ending, but I suppose they had already decided to make a follow up season at that time. I can imagine I would have been disappointed if I had started watching this anime before the final episodes were released.

I especially like how the characters arent so typical. Quite often you'll get characters with typical personality patterns that are extremely easy to predict. read more
Jan 2, 2013
anotherAzn (All reviews)
While the first three arcs of Kokoro Connect have strong, believable character development, this arc falls a bit flat.

While the formula stays relatively the same - Balloon Vine screws with our group of protagonists (this time by randomly communicating their thoughts to one another), one of the female members struggles, but through the combined efforts of their friendship each member is able to grow.

Yui gets over her fear of men.
Inaba is scared of losing friends, but reveals that she likes Taichi, even though Iori does as well.
Iori is unsure of her personality and hates her past, but decides against going back and changing it, read more
Jan 20, 2013
shiki00 (All reviews)
--Might Contain Spoilers-

First of all, before, you're going to read this, I need to remind you that this is probably not going to be a review, but merely an honest opinion from myself.

Kokoro Connect Michi Random continues directly after previously aired 13 episodes of Kokoro Connect series. This time, of course a new twist and phenomenon by Heartseed is presented. having your thought being heard by another person, that is actually very scary enough. Like when you are thinking the worst possible thing, and the other person heard it at the worst possible times, that would cause a lot of trouble. That is what Michi read more