Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san

Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san

Alternative Titles

English: Teasing Master Takagi-san
Synonyms: Skilled Teaser Takagi-san
Japanese: からかい上手の高木さん

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Jun 12, 2012 to ?
Authors: Yamamoto, Souichirou (Story & Art)
Serialization: Gessan

Statistics

Score: 8.211 (scored by 11712 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #5362
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #179
Members: 37,283
Favorites: 1,634

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 19, 2015
moi13 (All reviews)
Ah, youth. What a confusing time it was. We all experienced it differently, but I think there are painfully embarrassing moments for everyone when it comes to interactions with the opposite sex. You know, those that popped up into your mind years later and made you bury your face in the pillow, made you want to scream to drive the shame and acknowledgement of stupidity away. Why did I say that, why didn't I realize, why was I so dense, so stupid, so immature? *sudden urge to shoot thyself in the leg to make the feelings go away*

Ahem.
Putting those aside, Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san read more
Sep 13, 2016
MAND4 (All reviews)
Mai waifu: "What are you looking at?"
Me: "N-n-nothing!"
Mai waifu: "You were just looking at my boobs, weren't you?"
Me: *blushes*
Mai waifu: "It's ok, you can look at them."
Me: *blushing intensifies*

That about sums up Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san. This manga is basically vanilla romance porn for us folk out there who just want to chill, relax and not care about who's the better bishounen or which waifu has better ... khm ... "plot". In a nutshell, it's a rather episodic manga, with our main girl teasing our main guy, and our main guy trying to tease her back, but can't 'cause he sucks, and girl is read more
Jul 16, 2016
Potsuu (All reviews)
Skilled teaser Takagi-San. From the title alone, you would know what this manga would serve you. Yes, lots and lots of teasing. The story revolves around Takagi, the female protagonist, teasing Nishikata, the male protagonist, in many different ways. Usually what happens would be playing mind games with Nishikata by subtly showing signs that she likes him, resulting in Nishikata confused and thinking that Takagi is just teasing him. In short this manga is about typical Puppy Love. Or is it?

Art- 9
Art is very distinct, and when I mean distinct I meant just one look at the characters, I instantly know that the artist read more
Sep 27, 2016
QrXtuV (All reviews)
Soo this is my first review, so I don't really know how to write one but meh this'll be live practice or something.
All I can say is this manga is amazing. I picked it up awhile back since it was recommended after I finished like Koe no Katachi or something I forgot xd but I glad I did, because after every chapter I felt good for some reason. Like it has everything I need basically to keep on living (dw not litera-). Even though it kind of repeats the same plot, Nishikata super sure he can prank Takagi that day but always fails like no read more
Dec 4, 2016
Mishaisaqt (All reviews)
I really liked not only the premise of the manga but also the art style that I had seen from a few images on /a/. I honestly didn't expect much, considering the fact that I thought it to be one of those manga that you couldn't really take seriously and it wouldn't really end up being anything more than just a cutesy little thing, but as I read on I kept thinking about how much nicer it would have been if it were in fact more serious than it was, and as such my review is a serious one.

Let's start with the story, then. There read more
Jan 1, 2018
zamandzoe (All reviews)
It seems that modern anime and manga completely forget that romance can exist outside of the typical "high school romance" formula. As mainstream as this formula is, it is not the only to succeed in telling a romance story.

Karakai Jouzo no Takagi-san understands this completely. It's a lighthearted romance story between two middle school students. A girl named Takagi likes to tease the boy she sits next to in class for the fun of it. Meanwhile, the boy, named Nishikata, tries to get back at her everyday but fails endlessly. Though simple, the formula this manga manages to portray interesting scenarios with a few read more
Jan 9, 2019
nPrev (All reviews)
I have to be honest. I really want to like this series.

I've been reading romance mangas since the mid-90s, and each scenario of each chapter touches every sweet spot in my body with such teasing love. And I didn't mean to drop such a review because I love or hate something. I just like to be critical for things I like, and I wanted to see if anyone else would agree.

Generally, I like this concept where they continue to situate this love/hate tension (reminds me so much of Ranma 1/2) but here's my input...


--
The formula has gone stale for me. It's repetitive. Sometimes read more
Aug 11, 2017
Mlair (All reviews)
INNOCENT, Innocent, Innocence.

This manga will make you blush from head to toe. I love the atmosphere the humour, the character personality, and most of all the tricks the heroine plays not only on the MC but also the readers ;).

If I could choose the definition of youth it would be this manga. Although mature in moments and manipulative all the time, the heroine proves to be quite the character. The MC however, the polar opposite, naive and easy to fool, makes you just want to follow a long and watch their story.

If your looking for a casual read or a binge read, this is read more
Feb 7, 2017
franky92 (All reviews)
When i started this manga what i'was looking for was just something quite fun. What i found was far beyond my expectations.

Despite lacking a real plot, with different chapters hardly connected to the previous ones, Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san keep going without annoying me not a single time!
To put it simple: girls mature faster then boys? Is that true? Yeah, it is. And that 's what this manga is all about. The love/hate relationship between Takagi and Nishikata shows us how much "grown" they could be, despite being classmate and same age.
Just two main characters, very well made, can produce a good manga, really read more
Sep 8, 2019
Axelthrow (All reviews)
This manga is essentially the same gag on repeat. If you've read chapter 1, you've read some form of almost all of the chapters.

The story isn't told chronologically and just follows a pattern of Nishitaka trying to "beat" Takagi but she always gets the best of him, usually by making him flustered with some romantic undertone. Having to write some form of this so many times results in some of these interactions being stretches that make Nishitaka look mentally challenged or Takagi to look like an actual mind reader.

Strangely the fandom has been commenting "progress" towards every chapter release for a while now. read more