Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo!
Konosuba: God's Blessing on This Wonderful World!
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo!

Alternative Titles

English: Konosuba: God's Blessing on This Wonderful World!
Japanese: この素晴らしい世界に祝福を!

Information

Volumes: 17
Chapters: 127
Status: Finished
Published: Oct 1, 2013 to May 1, 2020
Genres: AdventureAdventure, ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy, SupernaturalSupernatural
Authors: Mishima, Kurone (Art), Akatsuki, Natsume (Story)
Serialization: None

Statistics

Score: 8.651 (scored by 1181111,811 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #622
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #286
Members: 39,705
Favorites: 2,169

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 13, 2020
abystoma2 (All reviews)
Konosuba is an isekai for people who dislike isekai. Well, can be a fun watch for people who like the genre too of course, but if you’ve grown tired of the overused tropes and carbon-copy protagonists this one is a nice change.

This is a tale of a dysfunctional dungeon party and the chemistry between the characters is what makes the series so enjoyable. Starting with the main character who is a lazy, unmotivated, good for nothing, cowardly and with personal gain as the primary goal. In other words, actually relatable protagonist. Next in line we have a goddess with negative IQ that others thinks read more
Mar 10, 2021
Kauga (All reviews)
This story is action-packed and full of funny tales. I couldn't contain myself when reading and it felt as though my sides were hurting the whole time. They call me an Aqua-Simp hehehe. I also like megumi bc her character design and attitude is very funny and amazing. Furthermore, I relate to the main character a lot. I would honestly do the same things he does if i got isekai'd myself. In fact, I would want to get Isekai'd and sent to another dimension and live funny tales like these guys.

10/10 recommend if u want to laugh all story long and if u like giggles.
Dec 3, 2015
PantsuPillow (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review contains minor spoilers.
I have tried my best not to subtract any enjoyment from reading the novels by carefully selecting which minor spoilers to use within this review.

----------------
Basic plot outline
----------------
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! tells the story of Satou Kazuma who is a shut in that dies in quite the pathetic way and ends up getting transported to a fantasy world.
In this world he has a choice to have any weapon , skill or talent , however he ends up choosing an idiotic and slightly more than useless goddess to be his companion.

----------------
Genres Breakdown
----------------
Ecchi - It contains fan service and read more
Sep 3, 2016
Gerhakiki (All reviews)
Preliminary
KonoSuba is a perfect case of the writer trying to have her cake and eat it too.


The initial volumes seem to be a parody of the many fantasy settings and harems found in other LNs. And it was done pretty well. The protagonist and his companions each had a distinct personality, and the hijinks they got up to could be pretty funny, even though I think their full effect is felt much better through animation.


However, in the later volumes, the novel falls prey to the tropes and cliches it was initially parodying. That too in a pretty blatant way, though the serial nature of the read more
Apr 12, 2016
Kano_NT (All reviews)
Preliminary
This novel... I don't know where to start.

Now, after reading through from Vol.3 to Vol.7 in 2 days, I felt a vast amount of different emotions in so little time. Be it anger, joy, sadness or a sense of familiarity towards the characters, it was such a refreshing and pleasant to read LN. I am glad that this, as well as an anime adaptation of which I have yet to watch exists. You may be asking why vote 7, which is considered a below average rating here for some reason, but I think it can neither receive a lower, nor a higher rating than "Good." read more
Sep 14, 2016
AoiYukihira004 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I love that anime version, and now i'm falling in love to with this novel. It's so fun and refreshing to read this type of novel.

Story have a plot and continuity. Conversation look so good, so natural, and so enjoyable. They have fun with each other, have fun with adventure, have fun mocking the enemy (LOL), and yeah .. Have fun for everything. The story maybe little generic, but their conversation is one of the best for me. If you want a romance that you couldn't find in anime, you can read this novel (if you can't wait to S2)

Art was so good. I like read more
Jan 12, 2021
Ek0 (All reviews)
You know how junk food tastes good but you know is bad for your health?

This is it. In the form of a light novel/manga.

Konosuba is an isekai light novel that differs in it's genre, because it never takes itself seriously. With it's premise being the overused cliche of the hero being transported into another world, just to defeat the greatest evil of said world, it manages to stand apart from the rabble by turning that entire premise on it's head. What if the hero doesn't want to defeat the 'Big Bad'?

Konosuba's greatest strength and weakness lies with it's characters. Starting from the main hero who read more
Sep 6, 2020
jesty4 (All reviews)
Preliminary
After finally reading the last volume (volume 17) of my first ever LN, I have decided to write my first ever review. Keep in mind that this is from someone who loved the anime.

After watching the anime, I thought that I should read the LN and I was not wrong. It simply is just enjoyable to read. The strongest aspect has to be the characters. The quirkiness of these characters and their interactions with each other had me in stitches.

While everyone talks about the character, what I think is equally as good is the story. The story is shaped by the personalities of the main read more
May 8, 2020
MicaelApenas (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is not going to be a review. Think of it as a Semi-Review [At the time of this review, I read up to volume 8]

「I'm Brazilian and I'm using Google translator」

ALREADY WARNING! WILL HAVE SPOILERS !!


The light novel itself is very funny. manages to be better than that of anime (which is a masterpiece in its own right).

His art evolves throughout the volumes, each new (important) character always has a funny one introduced in the middle of Kazuma. There is always a plot that makes you say: "Wow, I was hoping there would be something crazy, but not like that!"

The characters are basically the read more
Jul 10, 2018
Illuminating (All reviews)
Preliminary
I hope this review can be useful. English is not my nacional language so It will probably has some mistakes.

Story: The story is simple, a boy who died and reborn in a parallel world focusing on his adventure trying to become a hero. You may think "I've already watched/read something very similar to that more than once". However, Konosuba is different, because it's a parody of the cliches "fantasy/medieval/harem/romance" (that has been overdoing the industry recently). On this aspect, it does a great job, taking fun of all the cliches (It's very hilarious).

Characters: Normally on this type of anime all the characters are outstanding read more
Jan 28, 2017
King_Slushie101 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hello guys! This will be my first review I have ever written so be warned!

As I person who has read many types of mange, and has watched many types of anime, konosuba has personally touched my heart and soul in the way it portrays itself.

Setting: typical middle age magical fantasy land
Characters- anti- trope heroes


Review: I love this anime! If your a person who needs a good laugh then this anime/ manga is for you! The story does not take itself seriously at all, the main character is an absolute anti-hero, and his friends all has some uniwue Qurky thing going on with them! Ten read more
Oct 31, 2017
post_human (All reviews)
Preliminary
I did watch a few episodes first a while back. I though it was a bit unique, but it didn't really draw my attention to watch the whole series. Then, sometime later I found out the light novel was to be released in English and decided to find out what the fuss was all about. And I am glad I did, cause my first impression wasn't that accurate at all. As the novel is quite a fun read with interesting characters and a plot that is designed to poke fun at the all too familiar transported to another world trope that is so familiar now-a-days read more
Oct 25, 2019
user291104 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Another day, another isekai, but Konosuba is a bit different. I'm not a specialist on anything, I need to read how to write properly before becoming a specialist of any kind, but I think we have a slightly different novel/anime/manga from the usual, I do not see an isekai parodying another isekai very often, nor a funny one. Konosuba is kind of particular and I'm going to try to explain why but just do not too much from me.

The humor is based on the bad behavior and the opposites of the characters everyone is dysfunctional in a particular way, Darkness is a noble who possess read more
Feb 15, 2020
Nekoatl (All reviews)
Preliminary
As fans of the anime should expect, this series is in no way serious. It's goofy, campy, and at times completely off-the-wall. But, precisely because of that, it's perfect for when you're just in the mood for something light-hearted and fun. These novels contain content skipped by the anime, and content that proceeds beyond the end of the anime, so it's a good read even for people who've already watched all the episodes. Readers looking for any kind of insightful storytelling would be well advised to look elsewhere, however... this series is the literary equivalent of junk food... delicious, delicious, junk read more