Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
May 25, 7:50 PM
Nov 2016
I'm completely new to this franchise, so episode 0 is basically a preview of the things that will happen in the future, it contains a lot of spoilers so I should probably skip it for now I guess, and see if episode 1 starts from chapter 1.

And the 2 movies are basically this anime cut in pieces with more added content so I can just skip the movie and watch this anime instead assuming episode 1 starts from chapter 1, right? And btw, I believe the movie started from chapter 1, correct?

What am I missing here, is this the correct way to approach this franchise?
May 25, 7:58 PM
Nov 2023
I just watched it because it appeared on Crunchyroll, have little idea what happened except casual murder seems ok in dystopian Japan. Probably best to wait until a more structured production is available!
May 25, 8:10 PM

Aug 2016
As someone who finished the manga months ago, releasing that episode 0 was an AWFUL idea. It doesnt only spoil certain events, but it also gives information that might feel info-dumpish If you arent familiar with the early arcs. Just avoid this episode and dont watch it till you are close to finish the anime (implying it gives us a coherent release and it doesn't jump back and forward in time) or have finished the manga already.
:v
May 25, 9:22 PM
Jul 2019
Just watched ep 0 and the series overall seems pretty interesting actually, I know most people are avoiding it but it doesn't feel that bad for a newcomer like me
May 26, 12:45 AM
Aug 2021
xZabuzax said:
I'm completely new to this franchise, so episode 0 is basically a preview of the things that will happen in the future, it contains a lot of spoilers so I should probably skip it for now I guess, and see if episode 1 starts from chapter 1.