Forum Settings
Forums

Looking for people to be interviewed for my thesis about anime/manga and religion

New
Feb 22, 2021 5:30 AM
Aug 2019
Hello, I’m a student from Eastern University of Finland. I’m studying to become a religion teacher. As a lover of anime and manga, I’ve decided to make my master’s thesis about both of these topics (I also feel like this area deserves more study as a whole).

I’m looking for people of age 18 or older to be interviewed about their experiences with anime and/or manga and religion. The interviews will be anonymous and will be done over Teams. There will be no pay for joining the interview. Once my thesis is done and reviewed I will happily link it back here for everybody to enjoy.

So far I’m trying to reach people over reddit on r/anime and r/manga as well as MAL. If you know any other forums that would be useful for me, please let me know in the comments. If you have any questions, you can ask me in the comments or send me a DM.

Thank you all in advance.
FreakpandaFeb 22, 2021 5:35 AM
Feb 22, 2021 2:16 PM

Oct 2012
How long would the interview take? Is it live? If not, you should probably make a Google form for people to fill out.
My subjective reviews: katsureview.wordpress.com
THE CHAT CLUB.
Feb 22, 2021 2:37 PM

Aug 2015
I am a 51 year old anime and manga fan, and also have a degree in theology and am a practicing Lay Minister. If you want to ask me some structural questions, that should be ok.
idk about you but the closer a girl gets to looking like ronald mcdonald, the more aroused i become. CAV

where can we cast our eyes to @PoruMairu who thinks of himself a member of the true church. Helion.
Feb 22, 2021 10:49 PM
Aug 2019
katsucats said:
How long would the interview take? Is it live? If not, you should probably make a Google form for people to fill out.

The interview will take 20-30 minutes, depending on the amount of time spend on the questions
Feb 22, 2021 10:51 PM
Aug 2019
PoruMairu said: