Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Ajin: Demi-Human
Available on Manga Store
New
Feb 15, 2016 4:36 AM

Jun 2015
I've been discussing this season's anime with my friends, and Ajin has been a rather controversial topic for us. The art style used, to say the least, is unique. Although I'm not an expert in the mechanisms of anime, I am assuming it uses a whole different technology to generate such in-depth realistic models from anime art. Here is where the question lies: Was it the right art style to use? Is it a good art style that should be considered for other titles?

良い曲 // アスカ名言

ママ、ママ、わかったわ。ATフィールドの意味!!私を護っていてくれてる!私を見てくれてる!!ずっと、ずっと一緒だったのね!ママッ!!

気持ち悪い
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Feb 15, 2016 8:17 AM

Sep 2013
It's CGI right?
It's cheap if you aren't going for high quality.
Feb 15, 2016 1:19 PM
Feb 2016
As far as i know there's a couple of techniques that could potentially produce the looks of ajin, and most of them have very different price tags and resulting quality.

But honestly based on what i've seen of the show (i gave up after 20 min or so) i'd say the one used for ajin is on the lower end of the scale of quality and price.

Now take my analysis with a bit of salt, my expertise on the subject comes from having the mindset of someone working in an IT field specializing in gathering information and being interested in anime, i might have spent a fairly large amount of time over the years learning about the intricacies of anime but i am by no means an expert on animated graphics.
Feb 15, 2016 1:34 PM

Jul 2015
ichii_1 said:
It's CGI right?
It's cheap if you aren't going for high quality.

CGI always looks cheap. You can pour all the money you want into it, 3 years later it'll look like shit.
Feb 15, 2016 9:37 PM

May 2014
Using CGI in Ajin is the best decision ever made in the history of anime.