Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

MÄR


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Marchen Awakens Romance, Märchen Awakens Romance, MAR-Heaven, MÄR Heaven
Japanese: メル

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 102
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 3, 2005 to Mar 25, 2007
Premiered: Spring 2005
Broadcast: Sundays at 10:00 (JST)
Licensors: Viz Media
Studios: SynergySP
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.361 (scored by 14,346 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #22992
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2178
Members: 39,020
Favorites: 262

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 13, 2009
marick251 (All reviews)
Preliminary
i'm going to do this review since there is no review for thing anime yet. now i feel that this anime is underrated since MAR is a really good shounen anime. MAR is also an anime that would make you laugh in each episode and keep you interest in the story but now i think i will start the review.

story- the story is kind of unoriginal where the main character is transported to a fantasy land to help stop the evil force and save that world. yah we've seen it before, but made me keep watching because of interesting ways the fight. yes they read more
Mar 8, 2011
xAwakeAlivex (All reviews)
Okay so I have been a fan of this anime since a long time and since I think that the anime is underrated i am doing this review so Enjoy :)

10/10 STORY: Okay so I guess the plot isn't that original. You know the whole "going into another world to fight evil and save the world" but it isn't your typical story too since it does have some detailes that just make you go "wow i didn't see that coming for sure"

10/10 ART: I usually really like it when in an Anime the art is clean and in really huigh quality while the read more
Dec 19, 2015
Ruggarell (All reviews)
Simple put, MAR Heaven is so damn fun to watch.

The story revolves around a young boy named Ginta. He has these weird dreams every night he sleeps where he's in this magical world filled with weird people and creatures. One day at school, a portal opens and pretty much the journey begins clear and cut like that.

Sounds stupid right? Think again because it isn't. One day at school, a weird portal opens and so Ginta decides to go inside the portal upon having a choice by some weird monster that rules over the portal. From there, Ginta meets, as in his dreams, weird creatures and read more
Jul 2, 2017
Allwynd (All reviews)
It reminds me of Yu-Gi-Oh! and Shaman King - shows I watched when I was about 13 and really enjoyed, back then I didn't even know what anime is and I'm no sure I was even aware of the shows' origin, but I still enjoyed them.

I picked MAR for the sole reason to relive that excitement and since it had 102 episodes I expected to have tons of fun with it, alas, the reality was different.

The show started well, the premise of the main character being transported to a fantasy world he has longed for was interesting. The first few episodes, where he still figures read more
Jun 14, 2010
--Sunclaudius (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is the same as the anime rpg game, its storyline and characters are the same as in rpg games, especially the monsters, enemies, and magic.
Dec 30, 2011
gameboyja (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really love this anime personally. I don't care what about the people who say this anime was too cliche or whatever. They also call this a kid anime. I'm 16 and i really enjoyed the whole thing. This anime really grabs your attention and keeps you laughing throughout the thing.

Story
The story has been used before, but I really like stories where the main character leaves our world to become part of another.

Art
I really liked the art style for this anime. I can't explain why, I just did.

Sound
I don't have much to say about it lol. The characters each had read more
Feb 17, 2011
pandapaws (All reviews)
Now before i get started this anime was base on the story and art of Nobuyuki Abzai and was licensed by Viz media and with that in mind i throughly enjoyed this anime it was the first one i watched and even though only (i think) 52...maybe 53 of the episodes are dubbed i did watch untill the end.

-ARTWORK- If you know that mar was created by the same person as 'flame of recca" then you may or may not be disappointed with the change of style; i actually liked the change -it's almost chibi but it keeps the same realistic side as flame read more
Jun 17, 2017
cameron_iacono (All reviews)
I know there are people who'll say this show is unoriginal and dosen't do anything new or ground breaking or exciting, but the problem with anime is that there's so much different anime and manga out there that it's hard for a any show to stick out unless it's so big name or some new trending show like Mob psycho 100 or Twin star twin star exorcists, witch both of those are great but there do exist anime that is good just get shoved of as unoriginal and meh because critics don't want to be bothered with having to review them because they don't do read more
Jan 7, 2017
Ishwar101 (All reviews)
To be Honest I did watch up to 70 episodes then just started to skip the whole series is based a kid who goes to a world where he has to protect it from evil guys.

If your are thinking of watching this don't, unless you like battles. The whole series from around episode 10 to 102 all involve continuous battles over and over.

I think there wasn't a lot of development of the characters in the series. The story over all they were really easy to figure out. Its waked up, the series is OK for kids under 8 but to my experience I read more