Holo no Graffiti


Holo Graffiti

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Horogura, HoloGra
Japanese: ホロのぐらふぃてぃ
English: Holo Graffiti
More titles

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: Unknown
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: May 5, 2019 to ?
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Other
Genre: ComedyComedy
Duration: 1 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.461 (scored by 1399513,995 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #1292
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2819
Members: 40,122
Favorites: 1,585

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Dec 18, 2020
HellLyter (All reviews)
Ahoy~! Yo dazo! Hi Honey <3

Welcome to Holo no Graffiti, a magical show that details the daily lives of the many fantastic talents of Hololive! It’s my pleasure to give you a tour of what Hololive has to offer.

Get excited to taste what Haachama and friends cook up with each and every installment!

“AH↓HA↑HA↓HA↑” You’ll be laughing in all directions while watching each and every episode!

You’ll be biting your yubis in anticipation to see what comes next!

Come and enjoy a variety of skits put on by the girls of Hololive, who all have their own unique quirks, charming looks, and fun personalities. Feel yourself overwhelmed read more
Dec 23, 2020
wherermysocks (All reviews)
Alright, so, just to preface, this review is coming from someone who hasn't really watched much hololive stuff. I've seen a few clips here and there on YouTube (As most of us have at this point, it's inescapable.) but I haven't exactly dedicated any time to watching full streams or remembering many of the members' names. With that out of the way, here's my review of what I've seen of this little anime.

Story - 1

There basically is no story, as each short is a disconnected gag. The stories in the individual episodes are barebones at best, but I understand that this isn't really something you read more
Nov 20, 2020
P0LY (All reviews)
I think Holo no Graffiti is an exquisite work of art. Every episode, it shows how unconventional that makes you think "wow that sure is weird huh" but in actuality it depicts life as it is. No aspects of life are truly conventional, in fact every weird thing that happens in our lifetime happens because the Greater Being grants us the cruel punishment that is life. Another interesting design choice that "Holo no Graffiti" shows is the rapid, moving dialogues and animation that is present in most of its episodes. Rather than being done for the sake of comedy, it is actually a reflection of read more
Dec 27, 2020
Johan_Apun (All reviews)
The best work of the aniem of the history, each chapter is a unique experience in which the problems of our current society are explored with good exposition. All the characters have development arcs, good characterization and all are endearing, despite this I feel that the ones that stand out the most are Okayu for his revenge and redemption arc, I also highlight Korone despite his tragic past he manages to walk again thanks to the corpse of the holy body and to Watame who at first did not want to get on the Eva but thanks to her companions she manages to overcome the read more
Dec 24, 2020
Michell38624767 (All reviews)
While as Hololive (JP, ID, EN included; CN Star excluded) is eventually invincible, Nijisanji should be thrown into the trashtank of VTB history.
This masterpiece of holo art explains itself why people from all over the globe love these girls and pay money they've been saveing during dire pandemic depression.
Thank you, Cover. You guys made my dim, hopeless everyday life a little brighter and gave me courage to move on.
In the field of virtual idol animation, Yagoo and Holo have done their best. The performance of single episode that is full of effort, the balance and completion of the whole story is light, and the efforts read more
Nov 19, 2020
HappyD (All reviews)
Ok, so I'm not exactly a fan of Hololive; Not that I have anything against it or v-tubers in general, I just never got into it. I have a vague understanding of some of the more popular characters from memes and stream clips, but I've never sat through one of their streams. I do, however, have an Hololive-obsessed friend who showed me a few of these and now that this show has been added to MAL I am bound by the competitionest's curse to see this through to the very end.

Story: I'd like to say that there is no real story holding the read more
Dec 29, 2020
oiezikeriko (All reviews)
I´ve seen a lot of series, but specifically this one is such an amazing work, i really can't believe how this is that good, every time i see a episode from Holo no Graffiti there is a smile in my face that I can't get rid of, all the episodes are just as good, all the characters are so deep that they even have their own Youtube's channels, is that good that a whole life wouldn't be enough to watch all the content that hololive has to offer.

I am so happy that this series is in the place that it deserves, there read more
Jan 1, 2021
K1m1 (All reviews)
Quick note: This is my first review ever, I really don't know how to write these things but here we go (and sorry for my bad english).

This is really amazing show and it really fills me up with happiness everytime new episode come out

First thing: you should really watch streams first, before diving into Holo no Graffiti.

I will talk about Japanese hololive members because there's no English or Indonesian ones in Holo no Graffiti. But ofc, all of them are good!

For those who doesn't know what is this: Basically, hololive is agency, group, one big family ♥️(once you "fall down the rabbit hole" you will read more
Mar 14, 2021
Yuu_Kanzaki (All reviews)
This review is coming from someone who used to enjoy Hololive contents from August to December last year. I used to enjoy watching the members' streams with excitement because it was such a fresh concept to me. With that being said, let's get going.

TL;DR: If you like Hololive, you'll love this. If you don't, do not waste your time watching this.

Story - 1
I'm going to get this straight out of the way. The story is nonexistent. Holo no Graffiti does not have a plot or story whatsoever. Each episode is a stand-alone episode, thus why I give this a one.

Art - 5
I have to read more
May 7, 2021
ThatMoeOverThere (All reviews)
If they're going to list this as a serious anime I'm going to review it as one. They won't allow non-japanese anime but somehow this garbage heap qualifies as an anime? Okay then.
Story-1
There is no story. It's just a bunch of girls making "cute" random noises and screaming. There is no narrative. As many of the hololive fans pointed out, it is simply an acid trip, and you won't enjoy it if you expect anything else.
Art-1
Animation who? These are just stiff, wobbly, 3D models. Who puts effort into animating an anime? It would be cool if they actually animated the girls into an actual anime, read more
Nov 20, 2020
61969 (All reviews)
STORY 6
All the skits will almost always reference things on stream. Non-fans may not get that but if you are interested you can always go to the comments section. I enjoyed all of it. This show is like a collection of references of each individual idol's streams that becomes part of Hololive Lore. It's basically a slice of life comedy in a "fictionalized HoloStudio".

+It's very funny when you get the references.
-The story is not developing just the daily lives of Hololive girls in the HoloStudio.
-It's very short. There are 80 episodes (as of now, the time this review is being written). Each episode an average read more
Jan 22, 2021
SergioDkpo (All reviews)
AHOY! OVERSEAS SEXY GUYS!

BASED! DOPE! SUPERLIT!

Best thing i've wathced in a long time, characters are the best part and the slice of life spin offs they do for everyone are even better.

Cured my drepression.

Best characters are cute oni, secsy captain, insane chef, slav lion, yubi collector dog, "friend" cat, and onigiri cat.

Narrative is also good, and character development is so accurate that it becomes always cannon.

Cooking episodes are the best, and even better if you are into exotic cooking, and the music, nothing comes close it. Haven't tried myself, but its siad that the recipies are really good. So, ITADAKIHAACHAMA CHAMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-

I hope they add the read more
Jul 13, 2021
Eifue (All reviews)
Look I enjoy these Vtubers in their own respective channel but this anime is disgustingly bad. There is a lot of superficial references that are alright but obviously you can't enjoy this unless you like ALL of the characters as this is what this anime is celebrating. The models is ok but it feels uncanny to the setting background they're because the character are complex in design yet they're essentially sitting in a room full of squares and circles. I wouldn't recommend it even if you're a hololive stan because honestly it's just 3 minute episodes of, "What the hell happened?"
Feb 6, 2021
LordVortekan (All reviews)
Are you looking for a comedy starring your favorite Hololive Vtubers?

Well, you came to the right place. Holo no Graffiti is a series of short ONAs starring the idols of Hololive, uploaded to the official Hololive YouTube channel about once a week.

There isn’t much continuous story, and the art style is literally the idol’s 3D models animated and voice acted by the idols themselves. However, each episode is short enough to tell a short, comedic story centered around 3 to 8 of the idols, usually taking place in a CG version of the Hololive office. Overall, 10/10, I can’t think of any downsides.
Jan 24, 2021
Nacoto14 (All reviews)
So, let's clear some things up:

This is not a review for the fans of hololive. All of you know to watch this show. If you're interested to get into hololive, this isn't for you. Start watching any of the girls, and when you know your way around, come back. If you still want to watch this first, this is for you.

Yes this show is nonsense fanservice. Yes that means it still deserves a 10/10. I enjoy this show as much as any of my favorites, therefore it is a 10 for me. Yes you can go ahead and rate it lower, but first look at read more
Jan 18, 2021
Proxy_Fool (All reviews)
I'd like to preface this review by saying I was a part of the wave that experienced hololive from Fubuki Scatman. This was around February of 2020, and I don't think there could be a more perfect time for Hololive to have entered my life. Many people will say 2020 was one of their worst years, but I will proudly say it has been one of my best, thanks to Hololive. I was never much into vtubers. I liked the concept but most I saw lacked the personality that would hook me, but then came Hololive. So many wonderful raw moments filled with real human read more
Jun 13, 2021
MildDegenerate (All reviews)
KINO!!!!!!!!!!! 10/10

Abstract:
So kino, it is so good, it's so great. Cute and funny cute and funny cute and funny. mogu mogu ogayu konpeko konpeko konpeko haachamachama suityan waaaaa... kyou mo kawaiiiiii!!! suki suki suki.

Story: yes!
Uhhh hello, kino department uhh yes this is based. The girls all do cute and funny things!

Art: nice
Very very nice designs, you have the red heart girl you got the purple cat you got the white one. So many colors! this probably has at least fifteen colors in the art and more!

Sound:
When i was 4 years old my step mom used to think it was funny to blow read more
Apr 11, 2021
AhmadLad_ (All reviews)
I am giving a 10 not just because I'm a holosimp but to fire back at serious reviewers who are expecting top tier characters and story, this is an acid trip 100% and you'll only watch it if you like hololive so giving it a 1 it downright hypocrisy since most low reviews say that it's a 10 if u watch hololive


anyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo best girlanyways yagoo read more
Feb 9, 2021
khaixa (All reviews)
As much as I was memeing at the start and gave this a 10 without even watching most of the episodes, I have to say this is a straight up masterpiece.

Holo no Graffiti is comedic gold and it's even funnier when you know the inside jokes and the personalities of each and everyone in the cast. Each episode only lasts around a minute or two but there's so much to digest that I re-watched plenty of them several times.

The characters are of course top notch, the story while it's all over the place is very fitting with the general theme of the show, read more
Jan 18, 2021
Staryze (All reviews)
Top tier anime, no complaints. It's short, funny, entertaining, Haachamachama and very light-hearted. It doesn't try to take itself too seriously, yet comes off as a total masterpiece.

The story isn't connected, and each episode differs in plot. However, the overall themes are consistent, and the personalities of the main characters(vtubers) are well represented. In fact, each story in itself is a masterpiece. The humour can be subtle, yet blunt at times, and often, prior knowledge of the vtubers is needed to fully grasp certain contents in the show.

Both visual effects and sound quality are top notch, on par with other 3D styled animes. I read more