Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Ai Tenshi Densetsu Wedding Peach


Alternative Titles

English: Wedding Peach
Synonyms: Legend of the Angel of Love - Wedding Peach
Japanese: 愛天使伝説 ウェディングピーチ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 51
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 5, 1995 to Mar 27, 1996
Premiered: Spring 1995
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 18:00 (JST)
Licensors: ADV Films
Studios: OLM
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 6.771 (scored by 6,795 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #46582
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3392
Members: 15,836
Favorites: 101

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 29, 2009
Retro8bit (All reviews)
"A wedding". What’s the first thing you think of when you hear these words? Most people would probably say "it’s the most happiest day for couples, maybe even an exciting new start on life." Or how about...fighting against the forces of evil in an attempt to save mankind? Enter "Wedding Peach", an anime series that takes the fundamental themes of marriage, and uses them to explain a different kind of story.

Story: 6/10
If you are no stranger to the "magical girl" genre, then the start up to "Wedding Peach" shouldn’t be anything unfamiliar to you. We start off with a young 15 year old girl named read more
Oct 14, 2008
Mantret (All reviews)
Whyyy are there no reviews for Wedding Peach? I just noticed this and I decided something needed to be done about it!
Wedding Peach is, by far, my favorite pure maho shojo. What makes a pure maho shojo is that it is basically about a girl that uses some sort of device to transform into her "better" self, and gains super powers and defeats evil. And, of course, there has to be romance, and really heavy emphasis on friendship.
The most famous of maho shojo has to be Sailor Moon, and while that was always my favorite maho shojo for years, I watched Wedding Peach and realized read more
Mar 28, 2013
dublincore (All reviews)
Despite being one of the worst anime series I've sat all the way through, I can't bring myself to *completely* hate Wedding Peach. It does just enough marginally interesting things and dips frequently enough into 'it's so bad it's good' territory (in the English dub, especially) for it to not be a complete waste of time--though it's close.

Wedding Peach is essentially Sailor Moon, only wedding themed. Remember the marginally interesting things that I mentioned? This is one of them. It's also pretty dumb and more than a little creepy, but let's roll with it for a little. Basically, the three girls (for starters--one more read more
Apr 2, 2010
ohtori_akio (All reviews)
Wedding Peach is a very interesting title if one takes the time to see it through. The first episodes are probably the worst of the show so if you are willing to bear with it, this is a very rewarding experience. At the start I felt the similarities with Sailor Moon were going to hurt its chances to be an original and concise series.
How wrong I was! Sure the first few episodes are very very similar to Sailor Moon but as I saw them through I could see that the plot was going somewhere a little different. Somehow detaching itself from the "Sailor Moon-ness". This read more
Apr 6, 2016
Vampiremelody95 (All reviews)
I really enjoyed this anime when I was younger, but I still enjoy it now. The idea of Angels vs. Devils is really neat, especially consdiering that it made the concept of angels and devils as races as opposed to inherently negative. My one complaint is that they did not address the idea of an evil angel in this series, but still the plot is great nonetheless. I also love the romance plot. Overall, the story was sufficently romantic and funny as well as imaginative. Story: 10/10

I went ahead and gave the art an 8/10 because I've seen more impressive read more
Dec 20, 2008
carriehulk (All reviews)
It is very enjoying to watch this anime - it is funny as hell. From this anime I started to want to be a really nice woman with great man and supreme wedding party. I think that all girls need to know how it is to want this kind of dream because those who forget to dream about happy family life never ends with such one.
Great story about dreams, hope, friendship and love which goes through time and space. In some creepy way - very beautiful.
Nov 17, 2015
AlmineKawaii48 (All reviews)
A review on one of my childhood anime ^^ :

Story
Its hard to write here without spoilers... Thr story is good for all mahou shojo/romance/comedy lovers out there. The first episodes are probably the most boring ones.

Art
Well, you can't say anything against it since this anime is from 1995 ... The art is not going to be like some KimiUso.

Sound
I've always loved the OPs/EDs of this anime ^~^ and other than that the other soundtracks used within the episodes are catchy, too.

Character
The characters throughout the anime match each other well.

Enjoyment
Its a good mix between love and comedy (and little bit of action). read more
Aug 2, 2011
xhimekittyx (All reviews)
Preliminary
I wanted to see this anime since I loved Sailor Moon, and as I expected, it followed the magical girl genre, but I love it anyway! I'm only half-way done, but I have read up on it, and read some of the manga. What makes this one a bit more unique is that all the heriones, Momoko, Yuri, Hinagiku and Scarlet all get someone at the end, which I'm glad of, even though I have yet to be introduced to Scarlet yet.

With the characters that have been introduced thus far, I liked all of them pretty well. Animation is decent for the era the anime read more
Apr 13, 2019
shinya_hiiragi1 (All reviews)
he is a very excited soul, amorous, jealousy, angels, demons, two worlds, broken hearts many times, richer heroines.
it is a story where good and evil fight as always, there are four girls who are each linked by the same destiny and are friends.
each time these girls never give up and three girls fall in love with the same boy named Nicholas who complements the boy's heart the three girls are called SunRose (Momoko Hanasaki), Lily (Yuri Tanima), Daisy (Hinagiku Tamano) , and then they discover that the two girls feel feelings for the other boys one of them is Nicolas's best friend and the other read more
Oct 8, 2016
VientoAkuma (All reviews)
Wedding Peach is the best anime I've ever watched. Period. It gives me hope in real love and I cherish this anime from the bottom of my heart and soul.
It's a light-hearted funny anime with a fairly simple plot. Every episode is entertaining and can make you laugh unless you're a grumpy old man.

It really saddens me how some "anime fans" here put so much shade on this anime without even watching a couple of episodes. This is an anime from 1995, back then there were no fancy graphics or whatever you seem to hate so much, like "villain of the day" theme this anime read more
Mar 22, 2013
maddfish (All reviews)
This anime blew my socks off! I loved it! Everything was extremely well done it left you filled with love and I reccomend it to anyone who enjoys love!

Story 10: The story was amazing. At first I thought that a show souly on the purpose of weddings would be boring. I mean dont get me wrong I love weddings but a 51 episode anime on it seemed a bit far out to me. But then I watched and I realized it was about so much more. The love of friends, family, and the power it has on not only a group of love angels and read more
Sep 8, 2015
AsterSelene (All reviews)
(Fair warning: The reviewer watched this anime as a child and, despite attempts to not fall victim to nostalgic bias in this review, may inevitably do so.)

Generally speaking, when you ask people in the West what they know about this anime, it's as 1) a supposed Sailor Moon ripoff and 2) its somewhat odd-sounding premise.

In regards to the first point, it is true that the fact Wedding Peach's creator and head writer was a core writer for Sailor Moon's anime leading to some very obvious stylistic influences (the visual schema, the story revolving around celestial wars, a plot point about reincarnation), but ultimately they're about read more