Ranked #66

Onanie Master Kurosawa (Manga)

Onanie Master Kurosawa

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Onani Master Kurosawa, Masturbation Master Kurosawa
Japanese: オナニーマスター黒沢


Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: 31
Status: Finished
Published: Sep 2007 to Mar 2008
Authors: Yokota, Takuma (Art), Ise, Katsura (Story)
Serialization: None


Score: 8.641 (scored by 25651 users)
Ranked: #662
Popularity: #44
Members: 42,113
Favorites: 4,385
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.


Nov 5, 2009
Onani Master Kurosawa is something entirely different than what you see at first glance. If you are expecting something erotic or funny, you are looking in the wrong place. Those that can get past the synopsis and exposition will be rewarded, as when you reach the real bulk of the story you will realize just what it has to offer.

It is no secret that this manga deals with mature themes. The problem lies within the fact that it paints the wrong picture for potential readers. The focus is not to be sexually explicit. Rather, it is presented to us in a way that is very read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 21, 2012
"Any change, even a change for the better, is always accompanied by drawbacks and discomforts.". How true is this statement by Arnold Bennett? Before that, can people truly change? Someone who is evil today can really turn into a good person tomorrow? And if it's possible, just how much pain and suffering do we have to go through in order to set things right, in order to change? This manga offers us possible answers for these questions in a rather amazing and unique way.

Onani Master Kurosawa is basically a story about redemption. It is one of my favourite mangas even though it is a read more
I found this review Helpful
Jun 4, 2015
Halfmoon Talks: Onanie Master Kurosawa


Onanie Master kurosawa is a story about about a boy named Kurosawa Kakeru who is in Middle school and therefore is going trough puberty, he is somewhat of a loner who thinks of himself as an elitist (a person who thinks is superior to others in status) this will lead him to commit mistakes, and later on he will be challanged to confront them.


When I first started reading kurosawa, I got a feeling of familiarity which drove me back to my early days of middle school. If we described this story in a more slang-ish way, read more
I found this review Helpful
Sep 1, 2015
[contains marked spoilers for your convenience]

I'm not going to mince words here: Onani Master Kurosawa was disappointing. In comparison to other works of its kind like Oyasumi Punpun and Persepolis, Kurosawa fails to deliver a memorable experience that'll surely mark its place down as a coming-of-age story that must be read by all. In that regard, I suppose it's only fitting to liken this manga to an impotent man trying to pleasure his sexually frustrated wife. Onani Master Kurosawa might very well be an entertaining manga for some, and others might have found some depth to it that I was otherwise unable to find. At read more
I found this review Helpful
Sep 20, 2015
*Also on my website*


1. From the fucking heart

OMK was written by someone who wanted to write it. It's unexplainable, but it feels like the author cares about this. It's like it was written by an otaku who just wanted to make a (possibly auto biographical) story about high school, with anime references and troupes, and then FLIP those troupes on their heads. It feels like all the otaku complaints about romance manga all pilled up in this guy's head and he was like "Fuck it, I'm writing my own, and it's going to SCREW THE RULES AND PIERCE THE HEAVENS"

2. Brutal Honesty

There are two read more
I found this review Helpful
May 12, 2015
I find it kind of funny this is the first manga I've ever finished. I saw someone in the forums mention it and I thought why not? I didn't look at the synopsis, all I looked at was the genres and it seemed interesting, so I didn't know anything about it. I honestly had no idea what a doujinshi was (I swear) so when I started reading the first few chapters I was like wtf is happening? But For some reason I continued (idk what that says about me) because I found it pretty unique.

I finished this manga in basically a day, that's how read more
I found this review Helpful
Jul 29, 2009
“I pray that I can finish this day without dirtying my hands.”

Some elements in anime and manga have been used by so many writers that they are at risk of becoming hackneyed. The use of school settings in particular has become rather common, and finding fresh content is increasingly becoming more difficult. Fortunately, there are still a few titles that manage to surpass expectations. This manga happens to be one of those.

Affectionately referred to as “Fap Note” by some fans, Onani Master Kurosawa is the brainchild of Ise Katsura (author) and Yoko (artist). The story deals with an adolescent's coming of age and, as it's read more
I found this review Helpful
Apr 6, 2015
Onanie Master Kurosawa. I wasn't very interested in it at first, as I wasn't particularly interested in a guy jerking off. Anyway, glad that I did pick it up, it was a good read.

This type of art was pretty refreshing to see, and for me it felt as it really fitted for the story. It gave a more realistic feeling to it, making the characters more realistic. You may also review it on art alone, which obviously wouldn't be too great, however I thought this type of art was very fitting for it.

I liked the fact that the behaviour of the character were pretty realistic: read more
I found this review Helpful
May 4, 2013
Below is a review for Wank Master Kurosawa; that, or a confession, depending on how you view it. I’d like to preemptively state that I am not an anime wizard, like so many on here, and thusly have yet to partake in the trial by fire that is writing my own review. Consequently, I haven’t a clue how to smoothly transition into the review, so I’ll just meander into it with the typical format.

Story: Fap Master Kurosawa starts off as a humorous tale that gradually grows into a coming of age story, with subtle character development all throughout. On the surface, it’s a read more
I found this review Helpful
Nov 23, 2014
Let me begin this review by stating that Onanie Master Kurosawa is my single most favorite manga ever. How often do you see a story with a rather vulgar and unattractive title like, "Masturbation Master Kurosawa"? No I am not some perverted weirdo, and no this manga is not some porn magazine. In fact, if you are thinking about reading this manga for it's erotic aspect, then I suggest you not read the manga, because there's almost nothing ecchi about it (well actually...). With that said, yes, this story does revolve around a teenager, Kurosawa who is, who would have guessed, a master at masturbating. read more
I found this review Helpful
Jan 13, 2015
After reading multiple comments and reviews about how much of a masterpiece this is, I just had to give it a try for myself... and I am extremely disappointed. I feel like I wasted my a good few hours of my life.

Here's my disclaimer: I'm not saying this story is bad in any way. The art is decent, the plot is better than most manga, and so are the characters. But it is not a masterpiece. It is not some kind of "Catcher in the Rye". It's a cliche story that happens to dwell a little bit deeper.

As for the theme and lesson in read more
I found this review Helpful
Apr 18, 2013
"The idea of redemption is always good news, even if it means sacrifice or some difficult times." - Patti Smith

It's never too late for redemption. Onani Master Kurosawa is a slightly disturbed, funny, heart-wrenching, heartwarming, beautiful story that seems like a perverted or erotic story at first. Although these appearances are often, they serve the purpose of characterizing Kurosawa as the soft spoken yet shrewd person that he is.

This manga will make you cringe, it will make you disgusted, and it will make you angry. But it will teach you a lesson that life often tries to make across, but few really accept: people read more
I found this review Helpful
Aug 24, 2014
It is a beautifully written story about a guy masturbating in the girl's toilet.

Yeah, no kidding.

It might seem weird, but it isn't, any male at least once tried masturbating in such an area like the girl's toilet, even I'VE done it. Girls do the same thing anyway, no reason to be ashamed. All of us have certain desires or fetishes. A friend of mine has a foot fetish for example.

I never knew a story about a guy masturbating would be so enticing, so thriving, so SPECTACULAR (no I am not talking about the size or awesomeness of his dick, though it read more
I found this review Helpful
May 16, 2013
Let me first start by saying what everyone else who has made reviews of this has said: It is not porn in any way whatsoever. In fact, the story of Onani Master Kurosawa (“Masturbation Master Kurosawa” in English) is actually very emotional and psychological with several great plot twists that make you want to keep reading it (I read the second half from chapter 16 on of this Doujin all in one sitting in the matter of two hours completely hooked and not wanting to stop at all).

Story – 10/10
The story follows Kurosawa Kakeru, a middle school boy who secludes himself from everyone, even the read more
I found this review Helpful
Dec 8, 2008
This manga is much deeper than your average comedy, school-life manga. In fact, it delves deeper into the psychological change that is occurring within the main character. I don't want to give away too much since it will ruin it, but I believe that its a story about rite of passage, a story describing a change taking place in the main character.

I believe that the set up of the story is awesome. The art is really really nice, I really like the style of the artist. The character layout is decent from time to time i feel the growth of the characters are a read more
I found this review Helpful
Apr 25, 2012
Who doesn't enjoy jerking off in the girls' toilet? Oh... nobody? Well, Kurosawa-san does. It is his one passion in his life. After waiting for an hour in the school, he sneaks off to the toilets to do his 'daily duty'. This is the information we have when we begin reading Onani Master Kurosawa. Doesn't sound so attractive, eh?

'Onani Master' or in English: 'Master of Masturbation'. That is one misleading title for this series and it might scare off a lot of potential readers. When I read the description, I did not feel like reading this manga, it was only when a friend recommended it read more
I found this review Helpful
Oct 20, 2013
First of all, if you don't like this kind of manga and are more the "shounen-type", don' read it, don't try, don't even dare. It won't be fun or intersting in the slightest for you. However, if you like works like Aku no Hana or Boku wa Mari no naka, then this is the right thing for you.

The story is about a middle school student called Kurusaw Kakeru, a boy who faps at the girl's toilette after school, thinking about the girls in his class, calling this his "daily duty". One day his classmate, Kitahara, a girl who's being bullied, notices him and asks him read more
I found this review Helpful
Jun 2, 2013
Onanie Master Kurosawa is a mature drama manga about a boy named Kurosawa who jerks off everyday. This habit will get him into trouble and bring him great fortune.

Story - 8: I really enjoyed the story. I understand a lot of people really like this manga. I found the story very interesting. This score would be an easy 10 had it not been for two things. I felt the first few chapters were really boring and the ending felt abrupt. Everything in the middle is fantastic. Note: This manga is a bit perverted, but it's not ecchi (thank god). I feel like it is a read more
I found this review Helpful
Feb 22, 2013
Personally, the title Onani Master Kurosawa, isn't quite a title that draws me in. My impression on this title was that this manga is probably just going to be about a perverted guys doing stuff. Somewhat that's right, but at the same time, Onani Master Kurosawa can not be taken lightly. This manga is extremely well made, even though the title wasn't attractive to my eyes. That was just my personal opinion by the way. Reading the synopsis of the manga, what comes to mind is just a story about student's life and what they experiences throughout their school. It is true, but there is read more
I found this review Helpful
Jul 25, 2009
This is an interesting manga, or doujin. When you see the title you'll think it's a hentai or "mature" manga. But it's not. It's just the main character enjoys masturbating in the girl's school bathroom. It's actually very psychological, which I found quite intriguing.

I found I really enjoyed the art styke, though a little un-perfected I guess to put it, it does a really good job, of showing the grungy side of the lives of the characters, and also does a good job on the character expression.

The characters in the manga are very well done, to go along with the psychological part of the read more
I found this review Helpful