MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #57
Onanie Master Kurosawa (Doujin)

Onanie Master Kurosawa

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Onani Master Kurosawa, Masturbation Master Kurosawa
Japanese: オナニーマスター黒沢

Information

Type: Doujin
Volumes: 4
Chapters: 31
Status: Finished
Published: 2007 to Jul 2009
Authors: Yokota, Takuma (Art), Ise, Katsura (Story)
Serialization: None

Statistics

Score: 8.661 (scored by 19708 users)
Ranked: #572
Popularity: #43
Members: 31,903
Favorites: 3,283
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page.

My Info


Popular Tags

doujinshi drama parody school
Nov 5, 2009
Velkan
Onani Master Kurosawa is something entirely different than what you see at first glance. If you are expecting something erotic or funny, you are looking in the wrong place. Those that can get past the synopsis and exposition will be rewarded, as when you reach the real bulk of the story you will realize just what it has to offer.

It is no secret that this manga deals with mature themes. The problem lies within the fact that it paints the wrong picture for potential readers. The focus is not to be sexually explicit. Rather, it is presented to us in a way that is very read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 21, 2012
kurosaki_kabuto
"Any change, even a change for the better, is always accompanied by drawbacks and discomforts.". How true is this statement by Arnold Bennett? Before that, can people truly change? Someone who is evil today can really turn into a good person tomorrow? And if it's possible, just how much pain and suffering do we have to go through in order to set things right, in order to change? This manga offers us possible answers for these questions in a rather amazing and unique way.

Onani Master Kurosawa is basically a story about redemption. It is one of my favourite mangas even though it is a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 4, 2013
StickyWizard
Below is a review for Wank Master Kurosawa; that, or a confession, depending on how you view it. I’d like to preemptively state that I am not an anime wizard, like so many on here, and thusly have yet to partake in the trial by fire that is writing my own review. Consequently, I haven’t a clue how to smoothly transition into the review, so I’ll just meander into it with the typical format.

Story: Fap Master Kurosawa starts off as a humorous tale that gradually grows into a coming of age story, with subtle character development all throughout. On the surface, it’s a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 18, 2013
Shadostepz
"The idea of redemption is always good news, even if it means sacrifice or some difficult times." - Patti Smith

It's never too late for redemption. Onani Master Kurosawa is a slightly disturbed, funny, heart-wrenching, heartwarming, beautiful story that seems like a perverted or erotic story at first. Although these appearances are often, they serve the purpose of characterizing Kurosawa as the soft spoken yet shrewd person that he is.

This manga will make you cringe, it will make you disgusted, and it will make you angry. But it will teach you a lesson that life often tries to make across, but few really accept: people read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 29, 2009
Yuunagi
“I pray that I can finish this day without dirtying my hands.”


Some elements in anime and manga have been used by so many writers that they are at risk of becoming hackneyed. The use of school settings in particular has become rather common, and finding fresh content is increasingly becoming more difficult. Fortunately, there are still a few titles that manage to surpass expectations. This manga happens to be one of those.

Affectionately referred to as “Fap Note” by some fans, Onani Master Kurosawa is the brainchild of Ise Katsura (author) and Yoko (artist). The story deals with an adolescent's coming of age and, as it's read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 16, 2013
Asfaria
Let me first start by saying what everyone else who has made reviews of this has said: It is not porn in any way whatsoever. In fact, the story of Onani Master Kurosawa (“Masturbation Master Kurosawa” in English) is actually very emotional and psychological with several great plot twists that make you want to keep reading it (I read the second half from chapter 16 on of this Doujin all in one sitting in the matter of two hours completely hooked and not wanting to stop at all).

Story – 10/10
The story follows Kurosawa Kakeru, a middle school boy who secludes himself from everyone, even the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 2, 2013
Narudatsu
Onanie Master Kurosawa is a mature drama manga about a boy named Kurosawa who jerks off everyday. This habit will get him into trouble and bring him great fortune.

Story - 8: I really enjoyed the story. I understand a lot of people really like this manga. I found the story very interesting. This score would be an easy 10 had it not been for two things. I felt the first few chapters were really boring and the ending felt abrupt. Everything in the middle is fantastic. Note: This manga is a bit perverted, but it's not ecchi (thank god). I feel like it is a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 25, 2012
BorisSoad
Who doesn't enjoy jerking off in the girls' toilet? Oh... nobody? Well, Kurosawa-san does. It is his one passion in his life. After waiting for an hour in the school, he sneaks off to the toilets to do his 'daily duty'. This is the information we have when we begin reading Onani Master Kurosawa. Doesn't sound so attractive, eh?

'Onani Master' or in English: 'Master of Masturbation'. That is one misleading title for this series and it might scare off a lot of potential readers. When I read the description, I did not feel like reading this manga, it was only when a friend recommended it read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 8, 2008
ailesgrise
This manga is much deeper than your average comedy, school-life manga. In fact, it delves deeper into the psychological change that is occurring within the main character. I don't want to give away too much since it will ruin it, but I believe that its a story about rite of passage, a story describing a change taking place in the main character.

I believe that the set up of the story is awesome. The art is really really nice, I really like the style of the artist. The character layout is decent from time to time i feel the growth of the characters are a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 20, 2013
AbandonedProfile
First of all, if you don't like this kind of manga and are more the "shounen-type", don' read it, don't try, don't even dare. It won't be fun or intersting in the slightest for you. However, if you like works like Aku no Hana or Boku wa Mari no naka, then this is the right thing for you.

The story is about a middle school student called Kurusaw Kakeru, a boy who faps at the girl's toilette after school, thinking about the girls in his class, calling this his "daily duty". One day his classmate, Kitahara, a girl who's being bullied, notices him and asks him read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices