MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #62
Onanie Master Kurosawa (Doujin)

Onanie Master Kurosawa

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Onani Master Kurosawa, Masturbation Master Kurosawa
Japanese: オナニーマスター黒沢

Information

Type: Doujin
Volumes: 4
Chapters: 31
Status: Finished
Published: Sep 2007 to Mar 2008
Authors: Yokota, Takuma (Art), Ise, Katsura (Story)
Serialization: None

Statistics

Score: 8.651 (scored by 23180 users)
Ranked: #622
Popularity: #42
Members: 37,792
Favorites: 3,817
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page.

Popular Tags

doujinshi drama parody school
Nov 5, 2009
Velkan
Onani Master Kurosawa is something entirely different than what you see at first glance. If you are expecting something erotic or funny, you are looking in the wrong place. Those that can get past the synopsis and exposition will be rewarded, as when you reach the real bulk of the story you will realize just what it has to offer.

It is no secret that this manga deals with mature themes. The problem lies within the fact that it paints the wrong picture for potential readers. The focus is not to be sexually explicit. Rather, it is presented to us in a way that is very read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 21, 2012
kurosaki_kabuto
"Any change, even a change for the better, is always accompanied by drawbacks and discomforts.". How true is this statement by Arnold Bennett? Before that, can people truly change? Someone who is evil today can really turn into a good person tomorrow? And if it's possible, just how much pain and suffering do we have to go through in order to set things right, in order to change? This manga offers us possible answers for these questions in a rather amazing and unique way.

Onani Master Kurosawa is basically a story about redemption. It is one of my favourite mangas even though it is a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 4, 2013
StickyWizard
Below is a review for Wank Master Kurosawa; that, or a confession, depending on how you view it. I’d like to preemptively state that I am not an anime wizard, like so many on here, and thusly have yet to partake in the trial by fire that is writing my own review. Consequently, I haven’t a clue how to smoothly transition into the review, so I’ll just meander into it with the typical format.

Story: Fap Master Kurosawa starts off as a humorous tale that gradually grows into a coming of age story, with subtle character development all throughout. On the surface, it’s a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 13, 2015
Burninginfants
*No specific areas pertaining to the plot will be spolied. However I will be discussing in detail the themes, story-telling, etc. in this review which in itself could be considered a spoiler. Only continue if you realize that this manga is not what the synopsis will have you believe*

The transition between childhood and adulthood is a task that is tacked by everyone in their teenage years (a.k.a. puberty). Puberty affects our growth, hormones, and personality during this transition as we begin to mature. These are the years where we are the most emotional, the most moody, and influenced by others. With that being said many read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 29, 2009
Yuunagi
“I pray that I can finish this day without dirtying my hands.”


Some elements in anime and manga have been used by so many writers that they are at risk of becoming hackneyed. The use of school settings in particular has become rather common, and finding fresh content is increasingly becoming more difficult. Fortunately, there are still a few titles that manage to surpass expectations. This manga happens to be one of those.

Affectionately referred to as “Fap Note” by some fans, Onani Master Kurosawa is the brainchild of Ise Katsura (author) and Yoko (artist). The story deals with an adolescent's coming of age and, as it's read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 18, 2013
Shadostepz
"The idea of redemption is always good news, even if it means sacrifice or some difficult times." - Patti Smith

It's never too late for redemption. Onani Master Kurosawa is a slightly disturbed, funny, heart-wrenching, heartwarming, beautiful story that seems like a perverted or erotic story at first. Although these appearances are often, they serve the purpose of characterizing Kurosawa as the soft spoken yet shrewd person that he is.

This manga will make you cringe, it will make you disgusted, and it will make you angry. But it will teach you a lesson that life often tries to make across, but few really accept: people read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 12, 2015
andrew97
I find it kind of funny this is the first manga I've ever finished. I saw someone in the forums mention it and I thought why not? I didn't look at the synopsis, all I looked at was the genres and it seemed interesting, so I didn't know anything about it. I honestly had no idea what a doujinshi was (I swear) so when I started reading the first few chapters I was like wtf is happening? But For some reason I continued (idk what that says about me) because I found it pretty unique.

I finished this manga in basically a day, that's how read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 16, 2013
Asfaria
Let me first start by saying what everyone else who has made reviews of this has said: It is not porn in any way whatsoever. In fact, the story of Onani Master Kurosawa (“Masturbation Master Kurosawa” in English) is actually very emotional and psychological with several great plot twists that make you want to keep reading it (I read the second half from chapter 16 on of this Doujin all in one sitting in the matter of two hours completely hooked and not wanting to stop at all).

Story – 10/10
The story follows Kurosawa Kakeru, a middle school boy who secludes himself from everyone, even the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 25, 2012
BorisSoad
Who doesn't enjoy jerking off in the girls' toilet? Oh... nobody? Well, Kurosawa-san does. It is his one passion in his life. After waiting for an hour in the school, he sneaks off to the toilets to do his 'daily duty'. This is the information we have when we begin reading Onani Master Kurosawa. Doesn't sound so attractive, eh?

'Onani Master' or in English: 'Master of Masturbation'. That is one misleading title for this series and it might scare off a lot of potential readers. When I read the description, I did not feel like reading this manga, it was only when a friend recommended it read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 23, 2014
Sorrow
Let me begin this review by stating that Onanie Master Kurosawa is my single most favorite manga ever. How often do you see a story with a rather vulgar and unattractive title like, "Masturbation Master Kurosawa"? No I am not some perverted weirdo, and no this manga is not some porn magazine. In fact, if you are thinking about reading this manga for it's erotic aspect, then I suggest you not read the manga, because there's almost nothing ecchi about it (well actually...). With that said, yes, this story does revolve around a teenager, Kurosawa who is, who would have guessed, a master at masturbating. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful