Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kanojo, Okarishimasu

Kanojo, Okarishimasu

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: I'd like to Borrow a Girlfriend
Japanese: 彼女、お借りします

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Jul 12, 2017 to ?
Authors: Miyajima, Reiji (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.481 (scored by 4483 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #40462
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #649
Members: 13,669
Favorites: 502

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 4, 2018
SiriusTimeKeeper (All reviews)
Slightly Ecchi/ Rental Girlfriend(s)/ RomCom

Having read through 25 chapters of this manga, I think you should give this manga a shot.
(*After a year, this manga is still pretty decent, and the Mangaka is actually a genius in his own way.)

After reading the reviews on this page so far, I STRONGLY DISAGREE with the fact that you should reject this manga with first five chapters. In fact, readers should decide after reading the first SIX chapters. (*still holds true)

!!Minor Spoiler!!
The reason why six chapters instead of five is because it is the first time that we can see why this particular main male character’s (Kinoshita Kazuya) read more
Mar 29, 2018
FinnN79 (All reviews)
My first ever review on MAL, I decided to let it be for this manga because I would feel pretty damn guilty if I had not.

Story: 4/10, I’m being generous here, since this has the Shounen tag and all, but overall nothing tasteful or worth noticing, and the story progresses in the most riduculous ways.

Art: 6/10, this depends a lot on everyone’s taste, I think the girls are nicely drawn, details are good enough. I would have given a 7 if male characters other than the MC did not look like corrugated sketches that were disposed of by the editor.

Character: 2/10. For me, a read more
Jan 4, 2018
TenRX (All reviews)
This review is for the first 6 chapters.

You'll llike Kanojo, Okarishimasu because:

1. It's a rom-com manga setting in a college, audience aimed for adult readers.

2. It has a vey simple yet addictive story, you know it'll be romance, and comedy, and a lot of misunderstandings, it's pretty solid.

3. Characters have very human personality, from the friends that make fun of the MC till the girls that are on her own way of thinking, it's enjoyable.



You'll dislike Kanojo, Okarishimasu because:

X. You don't enjoy the genre at all.

X. You have read many of the same genre.

X. You can self insert as the main character, you know it's read more
Aug 20, 2018
shootin (All reviews)
So there's this new manga that recently caught my attention called "Kanojo, Okarishimasu", or in English: "I Want to Borrow a Girlfriend". What is this about? Quite frankly, it's literally what the title says. The main character is literally paying to be a sugar daddy to set up dates with a girl that sells her time for dating services. Controversial topic? Let's see.

Kanojo, Okarishimasu is a shonen romance manga serialized in one of the most popular shonen manga magazines - Weekly Shonen Magazine. Written and drawn by Reiji Miyajima, it competes directly with other romance titles in the magazine like Domestic Girlfriend, Boarding School Juliet, read more
Mar 10, 2019
WhiteEnder (All reviews)
This manga is definitely frustrating because you know the thoughts of the characters but can't help but feel helpless when something happens and you're stuck there just reading it what they choose to do in every situation. I highly recommend it because it'll keep you entertained and personally I believe the ecchi tag is almost unwarranted. It's very simple this manga keeps it very close to real life and so there is going to be sexual scenes as the plot advances. I feel like ecchi as a whole get's a lot of hate but this is a manga that shouldn't be glossed over because of read more
Jun 12, 2019
Cindyadelinag02 (All reviews)
This is an interesting story, Romcom manga with a different presentation from whatever Romcom I met. Maybe most of this is boring manga with MC that isn't instanly likable, but this MC is deeply flawed, relatable, and realistic. He serves to reinforce a compelling story on how an everyman can still a cute GF.

*SPOILER*
The four girl characters are very convincing.
*Chizuru as the main heroine that is very independent (unlike most cliche heroines very quickly fall in love with MC, whether it's a conversation in their minds or hypocritical) But Chizuru isn't, she really is the perfect heroine in my opinion.

*Ruka is amazing tension from a read more
Apr 1, 2018
Mentar (All reviews)
This review is based on all 36 available RAW chapters at this time.

It is very easy to dismiss the show based on the earliest chapters, especially if you generally don't like the romantic comedy genre in the first place. The characters can be annoying, the lead MC seems like an indecisive whiny jerk, the humor is a bit hit-and-miss... so why would you read this?

In a nutshell: Because the setting (rental girlfriend) is fresh and original, and the storyline is built on bit by bit in a very logical way. The implications of what it actually means to gradually fall in love with a _rental_ read more
Mar 6, 2019
raffaele2406 (All reviews)
Boring!
Looks like the author had a sentimental education only through manga.
Male MC is annoying, as well as ALL male characters.
Female characters are unidimensional. I mean Chizuru is a wonderful woman, OK. How can it be possible that she has no boyfriend? At least suitors.
In ONE year? Come on! And the other girls? What do they find in Kazuya?
He is not handsome, he is stupid and he is a complete disaster at almost everything.
The author tries to make up an explanation via Grandmas which is honestly childish and weak.
After 75 chapters it looks like nothing has happened, or to be more correct, the story is read more
Jul 21, 2019
Vonsviel (All reviews)
there are some interesting characters:

1. Rental Girlfriend as well as the MC (overall rating: 8/10).
2. Ex-girlfriend (overall rating 7.5/10) she has yandere looks, I guess. but still awesome.
3. Trial Girlfriend (The Best girl, cheerful, care, and pretty. Therefore, I give it 9.5/10)
4. Practice Girlfriend (Cute girl = 8/10)

I do hope that MC end up with the trial girlfriend because she can make the readers feel goosebumps and sometimes heartwarming. But, obviously I know the MC is going to choose the female MC (rental girlfriend one) eventually. Still, I want to know the progress of trial girlfriend (Ruka).

the story is awesome so far (after reading read more
May 20, 2019
ToiLaDang (All reviews)
Each chapter got alot of pages, each month around 2-3 chapters. THIS MANGA HELLA GOOD, TAKE A SHOT OF IT. Got 4 waifu, you will so damn confus to think which one is the best. I wish i could vote 999999 time for this manga. READ IT AND VOTE FOR THIS MANGA FOR 10.
How long does it need? NOT ENOUGH? WAO

VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR 10 VOTE FOR read more
Feb 15, 2019
SilverBarnOwl (All reviews)
I've a fondness for stories staged in university. They allow for a more proactive protagonist, a character with a bit more wit and charm that can better explore the space. It opens avenues for more genuine character growth while exploring a setting many associate with evolution and anxiety. It's a chance for an author to write in their own struggles and entrance the reader with drama and tension.

Kanojo, Okarishimasu does none of this. The opening I will admit is fairly strong. Your typical nervous freshman self insert is trying to get a leg up in the world by furthering his education. He's read more
Jun 25, 2019
BlueSpade33 (All reviews)
Hello, fellow users of MAL, this may very well be my first and last written review ever on any platform ever. Though this review will not be like the rest or what you are regularly used to reading or seeking but as someone who enjoys this manga, I still wanted to share my thoughts on this manga. So without further ado, lets get in.

The story: (not up to date)

It is something I've never even thought about or had heard of in both worlds of manga or reality. The idea of a rental girlfriend has never crossed my mind and I feel the read more
Jun 23, 2019
AlessFD (All reviews)
Story: 2
Almost everything in this manga is caused by the main character lying for no reason at all. The shitstorm could've ended very quickly but Kazuya just lies and makes things worse for no reason. But i guess if Kazuya wasn't a total moron the writer can't profit from this manga. And the story has too much coincidences and that makes it very unrealistic. MC just bumps into someone he knows wherever he goes and they're just there, the writer doesn't even have a good reason why they're at the exact same place at the exact same time.

Art: 7
The only thing good about this.

Character: 1
Kazuya read more
Jun 8, 2019
Warfoki (All reviews)
The review may contain minor spoilers for the first few arcs.

This is trash. Insultingly bad trash at that.

So, I've started this because I've seen a page of it in a YouTube video, and based on that I thought this is going to be a sassy, funny series. Boy, it's been a while since I've been THAT dead wrong.

Story - 2

As with most romcoms, there's not much of a plot to talk about, it's all about the characters and their interactions (and man, those suck, but we'll get there in a bit). Protagonist gets dumped by his manipulative girlfriend, can't get over her so he uses read more
Mar 8, 2019
COMThing (All reviews)
This is a manga I really, really want to like. It's got some great and nicely detailed art - at least for the main characters - interesting characters and development, and the story arcs are reasonably interesting in and of themselves.

The problem is the pacing. This could have been a really satisfying short love story if it was paced to end after say 50 chapters. The main premise inserts a level of tension unsuited to a long on-going story and I'm tired of reading the same cycle of drama over and over. it really does seems like the author is being forced to stretch read more
Jan 13, 2019
monn (All reviews)
Chapter 73 here.
Well for starters before chapter 20-30 my rating for this was more or less 8 or 9 but due to stretched out series (I can see how author is trying to stretch this series...bad move buster)

Story:6
At the start it was good it made me my emotions go haywire and overall interested in development.
But at some point i saw this line of rubber bend that started to stretch cliched moments sluggish movement and most of all 0 progress from chapter 5 (exaggerating a bit since MC had some minuscule progress with his life)

Art:8
Art is good, characters drawings are likeable, background is also not read more
Sep 21, 2018
RainbowSlowmo (All reviews)
SPOILERS HEAD!

I think this is like my second review for manga because I'm seriously enjoying this so far! The manga is well thought out and the whole "Rental Girlfriend" thing is a nice thought way of getting turning it into a romance manga. The romance is slow and you'll almost find no extreme romantic moments between the main characters at all which will make you feel all lovey-dovey. As you read on you kinda think "Damn this is gunna turn into a harem" and honestly I wouldn't be surprised if it ended up that way lol. The art isn't over the top amazing but it's read more
Jun 21, 2018
AlphaDovah (All reviews)
Having persevered after almost dropping "Kanojo, Okarishimasu", I can say with certainty, "it gets better!". You'll need to trudge through not five, not six, but a little over twelve mediocre/unenjoyable chapters, but assuredly there is good and enjoyable content to be found here. The poor qualities of the main character and those around him, which was the primary detriment to the work, become greatly diminished about a dozen chapters in as they begin to expand and grow and their motivations become more clear.

The art is fairly normal but very attractive and accents the manga nicely.

The story provides the "fake girlfriend" scenario not as read more
May 7, 2018
Jabavoc (All reviews)
This is my first review here, I hope it should be O.K.

At the beginning, the story is so simple, nothing special. A bit boring with main character, Kinoshita Kazuya. However, the storyline still keep some interest from me. Yeah, until the circumstance in the chapter xx.

Unfortunately, the story line is not too hard to predict. I hope I could see more character development. ;)

If you are looking for a good manga, this one is not bad to waste time to read.

Story is the simple one, so 6 is fair.

Art is not bad, although I dont like this style.

Character is quite good, I see some read more
May 30, 2019
Complexfan119 (All reviews)
I found Kanojo, Okarishimasu, one day when I was scrolling through Manga rock looking for a new romance manga to read. After reading a few chapters, I was hooked. Mainly because it explored an idea in which I have not even thought before reading this manga. The idea of having a "rental girlfriend". Therefore when I began reading this manga, I found it quite interesting.

Likes: I quite liked the development of the main character's personality and his thoughts throughout the manga. In addition, I also quite like his "rental girlfriend"'s personality which is completely opposite to him, highlighting their specific traits and characteristics making read more