Kanojo, Okarishimasu
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Kanojo, Okarishimasu

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: I'd like to Borrow a Girlfriend
Japanese: 彼女、お借りします

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Jul 12, 2017 to ?
Genres: ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance, SchoolSchool, ShounenShounen
Authors: Miyajima, Reiji (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.571 (scored by 1729817,298 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #21522
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #184
Members: 45,166
Favorites: 2,278

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 4, 2018
SiriusTimeKeeper (All reviews)
Slightly Ecchi/ Rental Girlfriend(s)/ RomCom

Having read through 25 chapters of this manga, I think you should give this manga a shot.
(*After a year, this manga is still pretty decent, and the Mangaka is actually a genius in his own way.)

After reading the reviews on this page so far, I STRONGLY DISAGREE with the fact that you should reject this manga with first five chapters. In fact, readers should decide after reading the first SIX chapters. (*still holds true)

!!Minor Spoiler!!
The reason why six chapters instead of five is because it is the first time that we can see why this particular main male character’s (Kinoshita Kazuya) read more
Mar 29, 2018
FinnN79 (All reviews)
My first ever review on MAL, I decided to let it be for this manga because I would feel pretty damn guilty if I had not.

Story: 4/10, I’m being generous here, since this has the Shounen tag and all, but overall nothing tasteful or worth noticing, and the story progresses in the most riduculous ways.

Art: 6/10, this depends a lot on everyone’s taste, I think the girls are nicely drawn, details are good enough. I would have given a 7 if male characters other than the MC did not look like corrugated sketches that were disposed of by the editor.

Character: 2/10. For me, a read more
Jan 4, 2018
TenRX (All reviews)
This review is for the first 6 chapters.

You'll llike Kanojo, Okarishimasu because:

1. It's a rom-com manga setting in a college, audience aimed for adult readers.

2. It has a vey simple yet addictive story, you know it'll be romance, and comedy, and a lot of misunderstandings, it's pretty solid.

3. Characters have very human personality, from the friends that make fun of the MC till the girls that are on her own way of thinking, it's enjoyable.



You'll dislike Kanojo, Okarishimasu because:

X. You don't enjoy the genre at all.

X. You have read many of the same genre.

X. You can self insert as the main character, you know it's read more
Aug 20, 2018
shootin (All reviews)
So there's this new manga that recently caught my attention called "Kanojo, Okarishimasu", or in English: "I Want to Borrow a Girlfriend". What is this about? Quite frankly, it's literally what the title says. The main character is literally paying to be a sugar daddy to set up dates with a girl that sells her time for dating services. Controversial topic? Let's see.

Kanojo, Okarishimasu is a shonen romance manga serialized in one of the most popular shonen manga magazines - Weekly Shonen Magazine. Written and drawn by Reiji Miyajima, it competes directly with other romance titles in the magazine like Domestic Girlfriend, Boarding School Juliet, read more
Mar 5, 2020
FanaticPharaoh (All reviews)
Short Review: Ok, full disclosure; This manga is not a 1/10. It is, however, the worst romantic comedy I have ever read. Art aside this has no redeeming characteristics and I only finished skimming the story to give a competent review: The story is boring, the themes are childish, the characters are pathetic.
Basically read anything else if you want a touching romance story, this is a pathetic shounen manga, including the obligatory harem, with an underserving MC. There you go, no spoilers, just don't read this.

Long Review: Here I will reference some other manga that I thought about while reading this dumpster fire.
Kazuya, the MC, read more
Mar 10, 2019
WhiteEnder (All reviews)
This manga is definitely frustrating because you know the thoughts of the characters but can't help but feel helpless when something happens and you're stuck there just reading it what they choose to do in every situation. I highly recommend it because it'll keep you entertained and personally I believe the ecchi tag is almost unwarranted. It's very simple this manga keeps it very close to real life and so there is going to be sexual scenes as the plot advances. I feel like ecchi as a whole get's a lot of hate but this is a manga that shouldn't be glossed over because of read more
Mar 6, 2019
raffaele2406 (All reviews)
Boring!
Looks like the author had a sentimental education only through manga.
Male MC is annoying, as well as ALL male characters.
Female characters are unidimensional. I mean Chizuru is a wonderful woman, OK. How can it be possible that she has no boyfriend? At least suitors.
In ONE year? Come on! And the other girls? What do they find in Kazuya?
He is not handsome, he is stupid and he is a complete disaster at almost everything.
The author tries to make up an explanation via Grandmas which is honestly childish and weak.
After 75 chapters it looks like nothing has happened, or to be more correct, the story is read more
Jun 21, 2020
Rokujuukyu (All reviews)
Overall:3

The concept of rental girlfriends in a romcom was a very interesting idea and I really expected this manga to be a "masterpiece" as a lot of reviewers here claim but I was utterly disappointed.

Characters:2

The MC is a 20 year old virgin, he's really pathetic and he acts like a highschool boy. There isn't anything wrong with it, it's actually a good thing that we can see a character develop from this to a slightly better person while the story goes on but in the latest chapter which I have read(144) this guy still lies to his family for no good reason, has a trial read more
Feb 15, 2019
SilverBarnOwl (All reviews)
I've a fondness for stories staged in university. They allow for a more proactive protagonist, a character with a bit more wit and charm that can better explore the space. It opens avenues for more genuine character growth while exploring a setting many associate with evolution and anxiety. It's a chance for an author to write in their own struggles and entrance the reader with drama and tension.

Kanojo, Okarishimasu does none of this. The opening I will admit is fairly strong. Your typical nervous freshman self insert is trying to get a leg up in the world by furthering his education. He's read more
May 29, 2020
ddbom (All reviews)
--THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS--

I have read 138 chapters of this manga and this is the worst rom-com manga I have ever read.

Short Review:

The story is not really developing and it feels like it's on infinite loop at this point. Characters are really boring and MC really sucks. Romance does not make sense and comedy is repetitive. Art is nice.

Long Review:

ROMANCE AND COMEDY:

-First of all, Romance in this story doesn't even make sense since MC is not really read more
Oct 4, 2019
_NotA_Weeb_ (All reviews)
In short: It's a romcom that feels realistic in a way. It can make you laugh and giggle at times, but what it truly excels at is drawing you in with its characters, and in the later chapters, pulling on your heartstrings. I highly recommend it.

Srory 9/10
The manga starts off okay, albeit quite frustrating due to the MC's shallow nature. Its only saving grace was the heroine, Chizuru, and her interesting personality. But then it took the boring "everything's built on a lie" turn and I really considered dropping it. But I kept reading, and I'm truly glad I did.
Every chapter is satisfying because it read more
Jul 21, 2019
Vonsviel (All reviews)
there are some interesting characters:

1. Rental Girlfriend as well as the MC (overall rating: 8/10).
2. Ex-girlfriend (overall rating 7.5/10) she has yandere looks, I guess. but still awesome.
3. Trial Girlfriend (The Best girl, cheerful, care, and pretty. Therefore, I give it 9.5/10)
4. Practice Girlfriend (Cute girl = 8/10)

I do hope that MC end up with the trial girlfriend because she can make the readers feel goosebumps and sometimes heartwarming. But, obviously I know the MC is going to choose the female MC (rental girlfriend one) eventually. Still, I want to know the progress of trial girlfriend (Ruka).

the story is awesome so far (after reading read more
Jun 25, 2019
BlueSpade33 (All reviews)
Hello, fellow users of MAL, this may very well be my first and last written review ever on any platform ever. Though this review will not be like the rest or what you are regularly used to reading or seeking but as someone who enjoys this manga, I still wanted to share my thoughts on this manga. So without further ado, lets get in.

The story: (not up to date)

It is something I've never even thought about or had heard of in both worlds of manga or reality. The idea of a rental girlfriend has never crossed my mind and I feel the read more
Jun 23, 2019
AlessFD (All reviews)
Story: 2
Almost everything in this manga is caused by the main character lying for no reason at all. The shitstorm could've ended very quickly but Kazuya just lies and makes things worse for no reason. But i guess if Kazuya wasn't a total moron the writer can't profit from this manga. And the story has too much coincidences and that makes it very unrealistic. MC just bumps into someone he knows wherever he goes and they're just there, the writer doesn't even have a good reason why they're at the exact same place at the exact same time.

Art: 7
The only thing good about this.

Character: 1
Kazuya read more
Dec 7, 2019
asdfwanderer (All reviews)
I read this manga after watching "Day in the Life of a Japanese Manga Creator" and boy am I glad I did.

It takes the general RomCom formula and kinda plays around with the possibilities to make it feel kinda refreshing.

Story: 8
Well I'm a sucker for those slice of life, romcom manga or anime so this is for me. But the start was a bit rocky as this series wouldnt even exist if the MC said "Oh yeah she is just a friend" at the beginning (which any normal human being would do but whatever it was funny). OVerall, it gets better as there are actual read more
Jul 28, 2020
C2extremities (All reviews)
This review is coming from someone who has watched the first 3 episodes of Kanojo, Okarishimasu’s anime adaptation and thought the concept was really cool, so he binged all the chapters over 2 days and decided that-

This. Manga. Sucks.

Spoilers will follow. TLDR at the bottom.

__________

Art: 7/10. Art is preference, don’t think too much about this. It’s not the greatest, but it’s not the worst unless you’re giving the less detailed, comedic panels a lot more weight than they should have.

__________

Character: 2/10.

Kazuya: The majority of the reviews on here either portray Kazuya is a spineless, cowardly, indecisive, unintelligent idiot or as someone who’s been traumatized by read more
Apr 1, 2018
Mentar (All reviews)
This review is based on all 36 available RAW chapters at this time.

It is very easy to dismiss the show based on the earliest chapters, especially if you generally don't like the romantic comedy genre in the first place. The characters can be annoying, the lead MC seems like an indecisive whiny jerk, the humor is a bit hit-and-miss... so why would you read this?

In a nutshell: Because the setting (rental girlfriend) is fresh and original, and the storyline is built on bit by bit in a very logical way. The implications of what it actually means to gradually fall in love with a _rental_ read more
May 23, 2020
Basinator (All reviews)
Kanojo, Okarishimasu

MINOR SPOILERS

Story: 1/10
I initially thought that the premise for this manga was a little weird, but I could see it progressing in the right direction. However, this did not happen. In fact, more often than not, nothing ever happens to the story. On the rare occasion that the plot develops for once, it goes in a direction that I really dislike and sends the wrong messages to the audience (buy love with money!). A 1/10 is not an exaggeration.

Art: 8/10
Pretty good

Character: 1/10
The characters are easily the worst part of the manga. The main character is a pathetic human being that attempts to purchase read more
Aug 5, 2020
Proto57 (All reviews)


This manga is boring and frustrating. The MC is a cuck, one of the worst cuck that I have ever seen but you can know it from the synopsis ( It's didnt disturb me but i saw on MAL that a bunch of people were complaining, well I dont know what kind of person you want the MC to be knowing he rents a "girlfriend" but yes...)

The main problem of that story (i'm on chapter 145 so clearly far in the story) is the pace, it's one of the slowest if not the slowest pace that I have ever seen and oh gosh I have read more
Jul 12, 2020
curvedtree (All reviews)
Widowers of Domestic na Kanojo, here you can find a resting place.
“Kanojo, Okarishimasu” is an anime about a trend going on in
Japan for some years now: apps where you can rent a girl to hangout with you pretending to be your girlfriend and she can even do lewd things like ... hand holding. Actually more like a trophy to display around since they mostly just act cute – or if you want her to behave differrently, you can ask, but it all boils down to this, an “act” - around you, but that’s it.
Kazuya (aka Trash), the protagonist, starts off the series in a read more