Forum Settings
Forums
New
Dec 3, 2014 10:55 AM

Jul 2014
Hey guys. This is an idea for a thread I've seen on other forums. I did a search and saw there was nothing here quite like it, so here it goes.

Rules of the Gym Thread:
1. You can post your workout here. This can be a copy pasta of your Fitocracy routine, or it can be you talking about your progress, how your day at the gym went, etc.

2. You can talk about motivation or lack thereof

3. You can ask for advice on weight loss, weight gain, or whatever your goals are really. There is more to working out than getting big!

4. You can post funny gym related videos or impressive stuff like personal records etc

5. No making fun of people who are trying to better themselves. I don't care if you're 600 pounds. If you're taking the step to change, you'll get everyone's respect.

A bit about me. I've been working out consistently for about 6 years. I do it because I think it's therapeutic, and because I like the idea of keeping myself strong. I know a lot and am happy to help anyone with questions.

Overtime, I plan on updating this first post with helpful links.

[b]“To be honest, as this world goes, is to be one man picked out of ten thousand.” - Hamlet [/b]
Pages (4) [1] 2 3 » ... Last »
Dec 3, 2014 11:00 AM
Jul 2018
I used to go to the gym.
Until I just got bored of it and decided to just workout without using equipment.
removed-userDec 3, 2014 11:09 AM
Dec 3, 2014 11:00 AM

Sep 2012
I did 20 push ups two days ago.

-end log-
☕ Truth be told, I'm quite proud of my house blend. To attain my flavor and fragrance, I use five different types of coffee beans. ☕
Dec 3, 2014 11:05 AM

Jul 2014
Fiction-S said:
I used to.
Until I just got bored of it and decided to just workout withoit using equipment.

Kudos if you can stay motivated with that. I get too distracted at home to do body weight exercises. When I'm at the gym, I can't watch anime instead of doing what I need to do.