Forum Settings
Forums
New
Pages (3) « 1 [2] 3 »
Apr 15, 2014 2:58 PM

Mar 2014
snaphat said:
mclovinballz said:
Trust me, I was at it a good hour or 2 of re seating it. After retinking though, even if I did get it to work with my prebuilt, I don't think I would keep using it because the airflow is bad for my case and gets dusty. I don't want to risk the wearing down or getting dust in the GPU fans after I get the rest of the parts which I will have to get eventually, seeing as how I'm studying 3d modelling and animation.

Hmm, well I would test the card with another system if possible before the warranty goes. It could be DOA.

I probably will this weekend, my friend come back home from the Army and want me to help build his system. If that is the case, I hope I don't get screwed with the RMA cause I've heard mixed opinions on XFX.
Apr 15, 2014 3:18 PM

Nov 2013
mclovinballz said:
snaphat said:
mclovinballz said:
Trust me, I was at it a good hour or 2 of re seating it. After retinking though, even if I did get it to work with my prebuilt, I don't think I would keep using it because the airflow is bad for my case and gets dusty. I don't want to risk the wearing down or getting dust in the GPU fans after I get the rest of the parts which I will have to get eventually, seeing as how I'm studying 3d modelling and animation.

Hmm, well I would test the card with another system if possible before the warranty goes. It could be DOA.

I probably will this weekend, my friend come back home from the Army and want me to help build his system. If that is the case, I hope I don't get screwed with the RMA cause I've heard mixed opinions on XFX.

I think there are mixed reviews on most of the gpu resellers. If you need a second opinion at any point, I can give it a shot.
Need technical discussion? I can help! How i sell my method:
Very well.
Apr 15, 2014 3:33 PM

Dec 2013
I bought a Pokémon Ruby cart, turns out it was a bootleg version of some rubbish platformer.