Forum Settings
Forums
New
Pages (4) « 1 [2] 3 4 »
Jan 20, 2010 3:10 AM

Sep 2009
k0k0 said:
ramenbuoy said:

@k0k0 do you prefer MPC or MPC HC? and why?

I've never used HC before since I watch all the anime on my laptop. It's there on my desktop and when I tried it, I didn't find much difference compared to the original one.
But as I use MPC, it's my preference.

@Algirdyz
I never got into VLC. I find it more annoying to operate (You can't pause with the space bar). And the lime green is painful to the eyes.
To each his own.

What lime green? And you can pause with space bar, its on default. :P
No sig :(
Jan 20, 2010 3:12 AM

Aug 2009
Definitely worth it. Better quality, no lag, you only have to download once (as supposed to streaming, if you want to watch it again, you have to stream it AGAIN), and you can keep it on your HDD or just delete it. Really just more options.

Along with the majority of everyone else, I use Media Player Classic with CCCP. Just makes the animation and overall video run smoothly.
Jan 20, 2010 3:13 AM

May 2009
Algirdyz said:

I lol'd. It's like he's using VLC in Bizarro World. Isn't the space bar the default pause key for both VLC and MPC? I'm pretty sure key mapping doesn't require a degree either. =/
Jan 20, 2010 3:16 AM

Aug 2009
xxxHolic_Waltz said:
Algirdyz said:

I lol'd. It's like he's using VLC in Bizarro World. Isn't the space bar the default pause key for both VLC and MPC? I'm pretty sure key mapping doesn't require a degree either. =/

It wasn't for me.
And the window IS a shade of dark lime green.
The name is 'VLC Player'.

MPC all the way. Even if VLC wasn't lime green and had space bar as default for pause.
Jan 20, 2010 3:56 AM

May 2009
k0k0 said:
It wasn't for me.
And the window IS a shade of dark lime green.
The name is 'VLC Player'.

MPC all the way. Even if VLC wasn't lime green and had space bar as default for pause.