Pages (95) « First ... « 83 84 [85] 86 87 » ... Last »
Nov 9, 2013 4:24 PM

Aug 2012
Wow, thanks for advice... (irony)
Nov 9, 2013 4:25 PM

Jan 2013
lupadim said:
I'm sorry, but I can't give you any advice, as I'm not really good at making them myself OTL. I can give feedback on graphics in general though :(
Nov 9, 2013 4:26 PM

Jun 2009
lupadim said:
The best way to do it is to just start with something you love and try to design it. I love making profiles but when I started I just looked at a lot of peoples for inspiration. Then crafted my own style. Most importantly is to make something you love. The profile I recently re-uploaded is my favorite. I just love it~

Where there is no imagination there is no horror. || Arthur Conan Doyle || Happy Halloween!
Nov 10, 2013 11:49 AM

Aug 2012
Suzune-chan said:
lupadim said:
The best way to do it is to just start with something you love and try to design it. I love making profiles but when I started I just looked at a lot of peoples for inspiration. Then crafted my own style. Most importantly is to make something you love. The profile I recently re-uploaded is my favorite. I just love it~
I don't mean that. I mean, what software do everyone use? How can some people create buttons inside the images?
Nov 10, 2013 11:59 AM

Dec 2009
lupadim said:
I don't mean that. I mean, what software do everyone use? How can some people create buttons inside the images?

Most use photoshop. If you created your layout, you can use the slice tool to slice it up as you want (though there are some restrictions in order for it to work) and puzzle it back together to create links (buttons) inside your layout.

I don't know if that's possible with gimp though, but I'm positive it is.
Nov 10, 2013 12:14 PM

Jul 2012
GIMP can do anything PS can, excluding color modes, but who needs that if it's just for internet graphics?
Nov 10, 2013 1:14 PM

Jan 2013
mayukachan said: