Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Cardcaptor Sakura: Clear Card-hen Prologue - Sakura to Futatsu no Kuma


Alternative Titles

Japanese: カードキャプターさくら クリアカード編 プロローグ さくらとふたつのくま

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 13, 2017
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Madhouse
Source: Manga
Duration: 26 min.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 8.141 (scored by 3,637 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3802
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3165
Members: 12,228
Favorites: 25

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 14, 2017
AhmedFisherman (All reviews)
I can't make a review out of this OVA, this special episode is just the actual end of Cardcaptor Sakura first arcs.
For those who haven't read the manga, the anime (and second movie) had a different ending, so this is how Cardcaptor Sakura manga ended.
I'm really glad that they made an OVA for this: the art, the eyecatch, the soundtrack, the VAs are all the same as in the old series, it really took me back in time.
If you enjoyed Cardcaptor Sakura you have to watch this OVA, forget episodes 69-70 and watch this. It wraps up everything nicely and it's the perfect prologue read more
Sep 14, 2017
Actar (All reviews)
Regarding the new Cardcaptor Sakura Clear Card Arc Prologue OVA... I honestly didn't enjoy it. From what I gather, it animates the ending of the manga and retells the scene of Sakura coming to terms with the fact that Li loves her and that he's leaving for Hong Kong. I didn't know this going in (and I think many others don't either) and boy was I in for a surprise (not in a good sense). To preface this review, I am first and foremost a fan of the original anime. I grew up with it, it was a major part of my childhood, blah, blah, read more
Sep 14, 2017
Taycobb (All reviews)
Excuse my english:

This prologue is the ending of the manga, so I've heard but I haven't read the manga. Although I havn't read the manga, watching this alternate ending (technically speaking the "True Ending") was a breathtaking expirience. I loved the old show, and was pretty happy about the ending it had including the second movie, but this prologue hited me in the childhood. The nostalgia of seeing some characters again, the storytelling, the music, the hype for a Sakura comeback, etc.. was almost like when I saw the first part of Digimon Tri. I just can't wait for this new show that's a direct read more
Sep 17, 2017
KuroiKawaii (All reviews)
So, I believe this OAD must've raised many eyebrows, specially for the anime-only fans. As someone who has watched the anime and also read the whole manga, I decided to clarify some points about this special episode, and why it was needed as a prologue for Clear Card Arc, which I've been reading monthly for the past year.

Before I begin, I have to say I've enjoyed it a lot but I don't know what that means coming from me since I'm not overly critical unless something is really bad, and maybe I'm just biased because Cardcaptor Sakura is my favorite series ever. It did made read more
Sep 16, 2017
Ducker (All reviews)
I have a few grievances with this OVA.

Firstly, who is it intended for? I assume those solely who read the manga because anyone coming off of the anime if going to have one jarring experience. Even if you put the change in art style the direction and pacing aside, this is nothing like the original series and it doesn't even try to fashion some kind of coherency between the series and the OVA leaving a good chunk of audience lost along the way.

Secondly the art design, I was worried when I saw the promotional material before the OVA and it seems my worries came true read more
Sep 18, 2017
thetsundereguy (All reviews)
------------CardCaptor Sakura: Clear Card-hen - Prologue Sakura to Futatsu no Kuma----------

This little OVA brought a lot of nostalgia from when I was a kid and remembering watching CardCaptor Sakura. This ova takes place after the series ended and before the movies took place, and is another narrative of the bear stories. I personally enjoy it and it’s making me look forward to the anime series that is coming out on 2018.

[ART & ANIMATION]

The art style is pretty great and it has a lot of detail put on it. I don't have a lot of problems with it, I found it pleasant to the eye read more
Oct 17, 2017
AOIsama (All reviews)
I definitely missed this series! Well, I'm totally satisfied with the ending which was supposed to be the second movie. But since they are about to make a new season to continue the series which I believe was not really planned before, it really makes sense that they would need to create an episode that would link the previous season to the new one - which is this OVA. I must say that they have done a good job on following and linking the ending of the original manga and the beginning of the clear card manga. Not to mention the 'kilig' factor of seeing read more