Wakaba*Girl


Wakaba Girl

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Wakaba Girl
Japanese: わかば*ガール

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 3, 2015 to Sep 25, 2015
Premiered: Summer 2015
Broadcast: Fridays at 23:17 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Nexus
Source: 4-koma manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, Slice of LifeSlice of Life
Theme: SchoolSchool
Duration: 7 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.891 (scored by 1653116,531 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #41932
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2829
Members: 38,620
Favorites: 60

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 25, 2015
malikkkk27_ (All reviews)
So with most of the summer anime is closing their curtains, Wakaba Girls is also one of them. Being a 13 episode and 7 mins long, i would say, it was a fun ride with Wakaba and the girls through out the series.

The story tell us about Wakaba who is a rich girl trying to learn the common things that are done by commoners, she wanted to be a 'gyaru' which her friends help her, it was cute to see them doing girl things like eating ice cream, hanging out and more which Wakaba really takes it to the next level. The cultural festival scene read more
Feb 11, 2019
sanchichy (All reviews)
I've liked this anime so much.
The history is not something very complex, by the way, it is pretty simple. But the anime is so interesting that makes you want to watch more even without a complex history behind.
The humor is nice. Particularly I've liked a lot the animation and expressions of the characters, it is "one more point" that made this anime so funny.
The characters are so different between each other, and it's nice and funny to see their friendship because of this. They are very cute too!
The only thing I didn't like so much was the fact that the episodes are pretty short (seven read more
Oct 3, 2015
Lancehot (All reviews)
Wakaba Girl pretty standard fare for a cute girl show. Our main character, the titular Wakaba, is starting her first day of high school hoping this will be the time she finally gets to make friends & do the things Japanese men like reading about Japanese girls doing. In this instance, Wakaba is a rich girl who has spent all her previous childhood following her father's work, so naturally she doesn't have a clue what to do in normal school girl situations. Cute!

Not wanting to waste time, Wakaba soon latches on to the first group of girls she meets. This forms the quartet of friends read more
Sep 19, 2016
Another_Nobody (All reviews)
If you want a cute anime with cute girls and just happy feelings this is it! Even though the episodes last only 7 minutes, the character development and the little plot it has, flows nicely.

Usually I don't like this type of anime but since it was short and it sounded interesting, I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did.

Everything about this anime is just cute and funny. The characters are adorable and extremely likable and the strong friendship that these girls form is just great and people should actually aim to have friends as reliable as them.

I really enjoyed this anime, read more
Sep 29, 2015
sleepyclouds (All reviews)
The moe genre is something I don't always watch. Mainly because I want a story and watching events I may as well do is rather boring of a concept. But I oddly enjoyed this show so let's see why.

Story
There really is none . It's just events of a year span and characters doing there thing with each other. I actually liked the show's sense of humor and it is entertaining to see what there doing. It's an enjoyable show that can be relaxing. So in the very least it's fun.

Characters
They all are cliche archetypes but they work. There fun,up beat,and in cases realistic with the read more
Aug 5, 2021
NextUniverse (All reviews)
Short review.

I've said this once before, but short anime are often just very underrated pretty much most of the time, probably because they are short and some other reasons I cannot fully comprehend. Hopefully, this review finds its way and tells people that there is some misleading reception behind this cute anime.

Wakaba Girl is a TV short in which specialises in using its cuteness to make for a really wholesome anime, and that's about it really. I guess with lack of content, it is understandable that some may not like this compared to similar shows, but as I have preached since god knows when, short read more
May 18, 2018
pranaynighukar (All reviews)
If you are waiting for some new anime to show up and have some time in your hand,I highly recommend to sneak in Wakaba*girl in your watchlist.

Story(7/10):
The story is just about the day-to-day life of the characters and usually focuses on Kohashi Wakaba and how the three others help her to blend with a normal school life

Characters(7/10):
The story revolves around 4 girls: Kohashi Wakaba, a sheltered rich girl who goals are to make friends and become a gyaru-like girl. Tokita Moeka,who is a well mannered sweet girl. Mashiba Nao,a girl who was previously a football player but now is trying to be more read more
Mar 11, 2020
najayaz (All reviews)
This is short and cute little show that's pretty good if you just want to watch something relaxing on the side. The animation is not the best but it is consistent and the character designs are adorable. This is a CGDCT so the characters are not super complex but unlike other anime in the genre they're not just the usual stereotypical characters. They feel original and refreshing.

As for the show, the episodes are only 7 minutes long and each episode is about something that the girls are doing on the day. Sometimes it's going to eat ice-cream, other times it's a festival etc. The read more
Nov 26, 2016
Mameng (All reviews)
First of all sry for my bad English ..
WAKABA GAUL! (Wakaba Girl) is an anime that filled with Lolis and kawaii sound.. it is really popular on my country here, lot of people talk about it, people love kawaii loli, Wakaba girl is an loli anime which i already said that before, yeah it's the 2nd most popular Loli anime after the Gochiusa.

so, the story is uh, well most of the time it tells about what they are going to do, outing, school and daily lives, it has no romance plot and the comedy stuffs are really ... NOT FUNNY, but since this is a read more
Nov 7, 2017
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
Story: honestly there really isn't a story to this that Wakaba ends up making friends with 3 other girls (also that she wants to be a gyaru and learn the life style of one as well) and basically Wakaba hasn't really experienced certain stuff like going to a ice cream shop and swimming and other things of the sort.

Art: the art is actually pretty good here from the characters to the backgrounds they all look pretty good here.

Sound: The Op here is actually pretty good but there is no ED so i cant really say anything about that as for the character's VA's they all read more