Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

1+2=Paradise


Alternative Titles

Japanese: 1+2=パラダイス

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Feb 23, 1990 to Apr 27, 1990
Producers: Agent 21
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: J.C.Staff
Source: Manga
Duration: 28 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 5.051 (scored by 2,785 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #102732
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #5165
Members: 5,788
Favorites: 23

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 14, 2017
UltimateDeath (All reviews)
This review is my first ever review and thus I only rate it based on enjoyment and other factors. This is all based on my opinion you can either accept it or not, read it or not read it :3
But now for this review :3

When I first watched this Anime I thought it was really bad but after rewatching it, it’s not so bad. It’s really amusing. >w<

I give the Story (4-5/10) because the story is about a protagonist who is scared of girls because something that happened in his past. His father invites two twin girls sisters to try curing his phobia. The first read more
Jun 26, 2013
Perposterown (All reviews)
So, this anime was something I decided to watch for no reason at all. I saw it and somehow expected something other than what it was.

Long story short, I only rated it as a 5/10 because it made me laugh. Other than being funny at times, this anime was awful but you can't expect much because it's a borderline hentai. There is a tiny bit of a story but that is mostly there to be funny.
Mar 12, 2014
imPERVious90 (All reviews)
"1+2=Paradise"
- imPERVious90 Bogusified -

1+2=Paradise features well basically everything in a typical ecchi and haremy type of anime. From its characters backstory relations to one another, to the current dense typed response the main protagonist expresses, it has everything that you've already know and love from a typical ecchi-genre'd anime.

Its story is easy and simple, nothing to extraordinary or makes it standout too much, but it does explain the situations the characters found themselves easily. Animation is dated, being created back in 1990, but it suits its time's general animations fairly well. The characters are all your typical characters you find in most ecchi, from read more
Nov 2, 2012
Mimerio (All reviews)
Okay, so this anime is called 1 + 2 = Paradise

I will be honest, I only watched this because I wanted to see how it played out, I wasn't too surprised as most of it was somewhat expected.

First the story - boy gets 2 sisters ( not his sisters mind you ) living with him, ah a classic love triangle, right? Wrong. it turns out he is scared stiff of women due to an incident with two sisters in his youth. I won't spoil anything there.

Art - Here's where I feel it falls short, The art was okay for the first episode, but I think read more
Apr 22, 2016
eduardoseitz (All reviews)
Story (2.5/10) = The story is curious because of the main character phobia, but it doesn't get dipper. The anime ends up in some random way. I won't talk about the second episode because it's really random.

-Art (6/10) = The art is ok, nothing special, but it ins't bad, the colors and scenarios are pretty. I didn't like the proportions of the characters body, because they're a little strange.

-Sound (5.5/10) = The sound is ok as art, the voice are good, but it doesn't have special musics and the opening is very simple.

-Character (6/10) = Generic ecchi characters. The main character gets constrained easily and read more
Aug 18, 2016
Mauxjedi (All reviews)
Story: 2

To be honest, I only wanted to watch this because of a gif that I saw of a montage of strange and oddball things in the show. A snake made of breasts, girls with their faces where their crotches should be, lots of weird things. Unfortunately that all happened in the first five minutes, and after that it turns to a bland, disjointed near-hentai with bland characters, cliche situations, annoying voices and no resolution. All in all, it wasn't awful, but it was pretty bad.

The art: 6

Pretty standard for 90's shows, VHS quality, but still enjoyable

Sound: 3

The version I watched was read more
Dec 10, 2017
TheMoeHater (All reviews)
The ecchi genre exists since the beginning of full-length anime series with its first show coming out back in 1963 and that fact alone seems to be enough for its fans to justify everything about it. Overused to death clichés, terrible pacing, no characterization whatsoever and constant cocktease? It doesn’t matter, that’s what the genre was always about and you CAN’T judge it for that. Lots of derivative and repetitive shows coming out at the same time? It was always like that so SHUT UP.

Well no, it wasn’t and here are four points to prove that:

1-The amount of ecchi shows coming out weren’t read more
Aug 1, 2017
Sidewinder51 (All reviews)
Rate a 5
English Subtitled


Story
Story is fairly simple. A boy brought down with a curse. Question is will the guilt party be able to cure it? As for how the story is told i am a bit conflicted. The introduction was perfect. Not only did it sum up what was to come in the future but the viewer like the main character were on the same page, dumbfounded with clues. As the story progressed more insight was brought in. In all the story could be told by a couple scenes. In other words while the show was an okay production the remaining about 70 percent or read more