Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Nagareboshi Lens


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Shooting Star Lens, Ribon Festa 2012, Ribbon Festa 2012
Japanese: 流れ星レンズ

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Mar 18, 2012
Producers: Advance Syakujii
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Kinema Citrus
Source: Manga
Genres: Romance, Shoujo
Duration: 18 min.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 6.721 (scored by 9,210 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #49902
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3429
Members: 16,993
Favorites: 29

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 12, 2012
glamazon (All reviews)
Well, my review will be as short as the OVA.

The main characters are the who girl and the popular boy who have never talked before, but one day they do and start becoming friends.

It's one big cliché, but I think that cliché animes and mangas can be good if well produced. Is this the case here? Absolutely not.

It's just a rushed anime because some team decided to turn, I don't know, maybe 30 chapters of the manga into a less than 20 minutes anime. Everything happens way too fast that you can't connect to the characters, their friendship, the romance... basically to anything. It could read more
Jul 12, 2012
shawngreat (All reviews)
This is my first review so it probably won't be the best. So, what i thought of Nagareboshi Lens was it seems really interesting. I thought they could of done WAY better for the first episode because it never explained how they got together but they'll probably explain it in episode two.

I find this anime VERY cute and it reminds me SO MUCH of kimi ni todoke which i love. The characters are interesting but sometimes it's pretty cliche and predictable.

Story line is getting there it's pretty good.
Art, it's really different big eyes and modern clothing.
Music, i like it, it has that kind of read more
Jan 7, 2013
KanameSempai (All reviews)
Well...what should I say about this OVA?Too rushed!!!!!!!!!!!!! I recommend you all to read the manga first because I swear it's better and you will enjoy youself more!

Story : 7
Well, the story itself is very beautiful and warming about the development of two middle schoolers which fell in love for the 1st time (in manga).
Judging by the fact the OVA is only 18 minutes, you barely get a thing of what's going on there.

Art : 4
Quality 0.The artwork is, in my own opinion, somewhere between so-so and terrible,I don't like it at all!!! I mean, it's as if you're playing a dating sim on read more
Jun 23, 2013
rosiechick (All reviews)
Please, don't give up on NAGAREBOSHI LENS!!

I like the anime but I LOVED THE MANGA!! (MUST READ THE MANGA!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IF YOU LIKE KIMI NI TODOKE)

The rating of Nagareboshi Lens may look like a "D+" or almost to "C-", but overall, I watched it and I liked it. It's not as bad as you think it is!! I think everyone should give it a try if you like the shoujo/romance genres, and if you also like those fluffy, heartwarming feelings when you watch an anime. I highly suggest reading the manga(currently ongoing) right after watching this 18 min. OVA. You will not believe how read more
Mar 26, 2014
Roofshadow (All reviews)
The best way to approach the short and sweet 流れ星レンズ (SHOOTING STAR☆LENS) anime is as a long commercial for the manga.

Shown at Ribbon Festa 2012, this animated short is targeted at readers of the manga. It takes for granted that you already know what is happening and why and will be delighted to see and hear already beloved characters coming to life.

If you are not a reader of the SHOOTING STAR☆LENS manga (as I currently am not) you may be disappointed with this brief glimpse. We are not told how our hero and heroine started dating. We are not shown read more
Jun 25, 2013
pp813 (All reviews)
Okay well to be honest since this is a short 18-minute OVA you can only expect so many things to occur. And don't get your hopes too high- what you expect is going to happen IS going to happen. There isn't gonna be any plot twists or sudden developments you didn't expect because you can only put so much story into 18 minutes.

So basically, the story revolves around the same thing that happens in every shoujo-slice of life-romance-school life where popular-guy-meets-average-girl romance. The typical girl who's never experienced love and this whole new experience with the popular guy at school opens up a whole new read more
Aug 1, 2014
gamije (All reviews)
I feel like if you put an entity of all that is shoujo into a bag, close your eyes and dip a hand in at random, this OVA would be staring you right in the face when you opened your palm. I love the shoujo genre but we have to be frank here, the entire story was incredibly cliché and sloppily put together. It's short but there are ways of making something not that great seem more amazing than it actually is and it's called good story telling. The entire thing is really mediocre

Despite that, the animation was incredibly cute and easy on the eyes. read more
Jan 28, 2014
KaidaTenshi (All reviews)
I've read the manga and was disappointed in the anime.

Story [3] - Everything happened /way/ too fast, it skipped some of the most important scenes that happened in the manga.

Art [4] - The only thing I liked about the art and animation was the hair movement.
To me, the hair colour was too soft and had too much highlights, when I saw screenshots of the anime I was convinced that it was a fanart. The colours aren't detailed like in other Shoujo anime.

Sound [4] - For this story, the music suited it

Character [5] - In the OVA, they didn't allow enough show time for each read more