Ranked #3202

Brave 10

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Brave10, Brave Ten
Japanese: ブレイブ・テン


Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 8, 2012 to Mar 25, 2012
Premiered: Winter 2012
Broadcast: Unknown
Source: Unknown
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)
L represents licensing company


Score: 7.001 (scored by 35,257 users)
Ranked: #32022
Popularity: #609
Members: 67,093
Favorites: 174
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.


Mar 26, 2012
Well, at first sorry about my English and if there are any mistakes.

Brave 10 is a ninja shounen anime about Sanada Yukimura and his ten heroes.
I started to watch it becouse I like shounen, but I had not any big expectatives about it.
When I watch the firsts episodies, I thought:
-This is a fucking bishounen anime, man.
-The story is pretty bad...
-Why Isanami is so stupid?
Etc. But I didn't drop it. Why? Well, I say to you: this anime is bad. But it's not boring. There are some bad animes that when you are watching and episode you are praying for the end. Not in Brave 10. read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 20, 2012
I am commenting this as a person who expected a Sengoku Basara/Historical Seinen anime out of this and not a romance-themed one. Just so you know. This is also why I decided to write a review, since I don't do that much... I just thought people should have my two cents on this as someone who is not interested in the anime at all, but will see it in its entirety.

Pathetic. That was the word I was looking for my review's main theme. I am very thankful to MAL for putting it as the 1's title. If you're looking for a seinen, historical, samurai/ninja read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 27, 2012
Obviously I loved the feudal Japan background. The fights are not stretched forever, usually 1 or 2 episodes max. These are necessary to advance the story. The plot is fairly predictable and shallow: faction conspiracies, good vs evil, resolving matters by fighting your way through, brotherhood, etc.

The first episode is actually one of my favorite and I do believe the story should have followed a bit more its spirit. For instance, Saizou's skills and unwillingful attitude were worthwhile and promising but the feeling fades away as the story goes on and he gradually becomes next to useless. Basically, he's super strong against his read more
I found this review Helpful
Aug 8, 2015
Brave 10 is a decent anime.


- Outstanding storyline: I don't know about you, but, to me, the story of a merciless ninja who escorts a priestess who has a rune that can annihilate anything around feudal Japan is awesome. The story is one of the main factors that kept me watching the anime;

- Great art: Personally, I consider the art can decide whether an anime is great or not. Fortunately, the art of this anime is great;

- Exciting action scenes: Looking for a action-filled anime? Brave 10 is for you! There is at least one tense fight or chasing scene in each episode that is read more
I found this review Helpful
Jan 10, 2012
So if u are looking for a anime with KICK ASS NINJA FIGHTS, then this is probably for you.
Here Isanami, the only person to escape Izumo, is given instructions to seek shelter from Sanada Yukimura at Ueda. As she flees Isanami is saved from Ieyasu’s thugs by an unemployed Iga ninja named Saizou,the main protagonist.
Saizo begins as a gruff loner, but when he spends time with Isanami, he develops a desire to protect her.The arguments Between Saizo and Isanami is quite funny end enoyable to watch

Later in the first episode itself, Isanami is found to have strange powers capable of destroying things around her..A power read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 24, 2015
Brave 10 is just one of those anime that I feel has great potential, but it's sadly wasted.
The story revolves around our main protagonist and the useless girl he saves from danger. The girl is some sort of priestess that possesses great power, but it is only hinted at the entire time, and finally revealed in the most anticlimactic scene at the end of the show.
The whole point is that whoever controls this power controls the world, so you already know that people will come after her, so to protect her, 10 "brave" warriors that represent the elements have to be found and persuaded to read more
I found this review Helpful
Feb 17, 2012
Anyone who's rated this show high is obviously;
A) New to anime
B) Narutard
C) High

Story: This is your average shounen with your typical "moe" female character, a "cool dark careless" male protagonist who has a kind side to him, and the Bleach/One Piece/(and other 20 shows or so), thing where random people meet up and just HAPPEN to have some power or shit, then they team up and attack the bad guys. This retarded overused story is what little children can make up. "Bunch of ninja good guys with powers team up and fight bad guys" OH DAMN, NEVER DID I THINK OF THAT! How the hell read more
I found this review Helpful
Apr 20, 2013
The first half of the show was very sweet, enjoyable and promising. It was surprisingly romantic and I very much enjoyed the chemistry between the two leads. In the show's second half, more and more supporting characters got crowded in, the main couple's focus became fuzzy and the story started to drift around and lose its purpose and became less interesting.

Looking back on the show as a whole there was a story they wanted to convey and I can understand it and its emotional core, but it's too bad the later episodes weren't written as well as the foremost.

I love the main couple's read more
I found this review Helpful
Jun 19, 2015
Another series concerning the edo era of Japan with notable historical figures like Tokugawa, Masamune, Yukimura, Mitsunari, and so on...
It is hard to follow though when you are used to the story from sengoku basara but I just followed its story line as episode go by.
The fight scenes are ninja type unlike Basara and not much of the lords clash with each other. Subordinates! FIGHT-O!
One thing why I didnt give the story a larger rate is due to the ending. It feels like they were in a hurry and cramped it all on the last episode plus that the main character had all the sole read more
I found this review Helpful
Dec 9, 2014
I was honestly excited when reading about this feudal-timed Anime, hoping it would star many of those Sengoku Heroes that are often praised in games like Samurai Warriors. Unfortunately in the kind you see in Brave 10, it doesnt do a very good job.

Hello, My Name is Ryoki and Welcome to my review of the Anime Brave 10. The review contains spoilers. If you dont like spoilers at all, please scroll away.

The scenery is settled in feudal japan, those of you who play or remember playing samurai warriors may be a little bit more familiar with this times. The anime practically throws you into an read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 27, 2012
Saizo is an assassin who runs into a young girl by the name of Isanami. Her bubbly personality along with her cute charm annoys him simply because he's always been under the impression protecting someone will weaken his fighting ability. She also annoys him by doing things like crawling in bed with him and tripping over things. This honestly would be considered an endearing part to Isanami's character if she were five to six years of age, but instead it becomes part of the annoyance that occurs to the watcher of this Anime because Isanami is actually a lot older then this, old enough to read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 25, 2012
This is my first review on MAL and I hope it helps!
First off, I came about this Anime from the actual MAL website, As I am a fan of Naruto: Shippuden the website recommended it to me (I'm no Narutard before you say anything) and I am glad I started watching it. I find this Anime rather good but it does have some flaws, If you are looking for a quick Anime to kill some time or get rid of boredom then I say you should watch it. The story gets straight to the point and doesn't drag on like most Anime's do.. There is read more
I found this review Helpful
Feb 21, 2012
In all honesty, i didn't get this anime at all. It's like some kind of reverse harem with some strange characters that i don't get at all. what i really don't get is why was this anime labeled seinen...it doesn't make sense, it doesn't deserve the spot and seinen audience.

The characters are weird, more than half of the cast is male (What the hell?) and weird ones at that, most male characters are completely weird, except for the main character. all kinds of strange guys are thrown in this anime, a doctor who dresses weird, i'm not sure even if the clothes he's wearing are read more
I found this review Helpful
Jan 12, 2012
This is Evolution from Samurai story xD, if i can say it to the maker of this anime because in here i see the Samurai, actually he is Ronnin (samurai not have master) not using a katana but its seem like a medium size blade.
i loved his shoes where it can hidding the knife (if i cant say like that, because i dont know what it is ) and whoa.... you give big surpries to enemies.
plot this story its very simple i think is the duty of Samurai for helping their master.
I found this review Helpful
Mar 8, 2015
Story is set in feudal japan where everyone carries swords and is a ninja/samurai...or trying to be one...or is the lord who controls them. (I am trying to describe this anime without any spoilers)

Its funny, superficial but for a short series it is good enough esp since most of the episode time is spent in fights( again short in duration but entertaining none-the-less)

The characters are just outlined.. you mostly dont understand their actions/or their motivations. Shallow characters with comic potential.

Everyone wants to obtain the power Isnami possess...and you want to ask her..why are you so stupid? and also Love at first sight?!...really??!!*face-palms*

Overall I rather enjoyed read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 17, 2013
I haven't written all that many reviews before, so I will make this short and simple.
Feudal Japan, assassins and ninja's all over the place, nothing groundbreaking there.
Ninja meets random girl, girl ask for protection. They meet other assassins and ninja's along the way, things happening, people fight(obviously).

The story itself seemed to have some potential throughout the first episode at least, but then I just felt like everything was going downhill.
Personally, I don't feel like the creators put much work into the story at all, as everything feels like something they had to rush through in order to make it into the 12 episodes now read more
I found this review Helpful
Oct 10, 2012
When I read the reviews here on MAL I pretty much skipped this anime. But after watching some samurai anime and began craving some completed anime with action, I had nowhere else to turn to except Brave 10 and man, it was my saving grace!

Brave 10 is ENTERTAINING! I believe thats what the creators intended and thats what was delivered. Just some good ol' entertainment. It was like being able to sit back on a saturday morning as a kid to watch a favorite cartoon marathon on cartoonnetwork while eating english breakfast or something.

The story is a mix of same old (i.e if you've read more
I found this review Helpful
Jul 7, 2012
So I just yesterday finished watching Brave10 and my expectations were really high but did this anime were that good?

Story: It's a story about old samurai named Saizou he's samurai that don't want to serve any lords and want to just live own way. One day old guy named Yukimura offers deal that is Saizou would protect him and would be accompanying him in travels. There is also mysterious girl who is important to many people.

This story is really interesting and it also tells some old interesting facts about samurai's.

So story gets 9/10

Art: It was really great kind of samurai type art. But weapons were read more
I found this review Helpful
May 9, 2012
If you're not liking this thing two episodes in, give it up. I say that about everything I review, but it really applies. The quality of this show is pretty consistent throughout. That goes both for how well it is made, and for the general feel of it. Either you like it or you don't.

I liked it enough to finish the whole thing. Some parts annoyed me. Much of it reminds me of older shows. In the end, I'd say it was worth seeing once.
I found this review Helpful
Feb 5, 2013
I am not afraid to say that I really liked this series even though i could literally point out things that are wrong with it all day long. It's strange when you find an anime that is lacking in the most important areas but you still enjoy it regardless. That would be Brave 10 in a nutshell.

The story is too short and underdeveloped. The artwork is good but it is nothing special. The sound wasn't bad but there was nothing special about it either. Even most of the characters were underdeveloped.

Thankfully a couple main characters were developed pretty well, and with a good mix of read more
I found this review Helpful