MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #3198
Brave 10

Brave 10

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Brave10, Brave Ten
Japanese: ブレイブ・テン

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 8, 2012 to Mar 25, 2012
Duration: 24 min. per episode
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.011 (scored by 30824 users)
Ranked: #31982
Popularity: #562
Members: 57,934
Favorites: 148
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Mar 27, 2012
ZeiMoSs
Obviously I loved the feudal Japan background. The fights are not stretched forever, usually 1 or 2 episodes max. These are necessary to advance the story. The plot is fairly predictable and shallow: faction conspiracies, good vs evil, resolving matters by fighting your way through, brotherhood, etc.

The first episode is actually one of my favorite and I do believe the story should have followed a bit more its spirit. For instance, Saizou's skills and unwillingful attitude were worthwhile and promising but the feeling fades away as the story goes on and he gradually becomes next to useless. Basically, he's super strong against his read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2012
miss_saku
Well, at first sorry about my English and if there are any mistakes.

Brave 10 is a ninja shounen anime about Sanada Yukimura and his ten heroes.
I started to watch it becouse I like shounen, but I had not any big expectatives about it.
When I watch the firsts episodies, I thought:
-This is a fucking bishounen anime, man.
-The story is pretty bad...
-Why Isanami is so stupid?
Etc. But I didn't drop it. Why? Well, I say to you: this anime is bad. But it's not boring. There are some bad animes that when you are watching and episode you are praying for the end. Not in Brave 10. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2013
gknight
The first half of the show was very sweet, enjoyable and promising. It was surprisingly romantic and I very much enjoyed the chemistry between the two leads. In the show's second half, more and more supporting characters got crowded in, the main couple's focus became fuzzy and the story started to drift around and lose its purpose and became less interesting.

Looking back on the show as a whole there was a story they wanted to convey and I can understand it and its emotional core, but it's too bad the later episodes weren't written as well as the foremost.

I love the main couple's read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 27, 2012
Yemi_Hikari
Saizo is an assassin who runs into a young girl by the name of Isanami. Her bubbly personality along with her cute charm annoys him simply because he's always been under the impression protecting someone will weaken his fighting ability. She also annoys him by doing things like crawling in bed with him and tripping over things. This honestly would be considered an endearing part to Isanami's character if she were five to six years of age, but instead it becomes part of the annoyance that occurs to the watcher of this Anime because Isanami is actually a lot older then this, old enough to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2013
hyptocalus
I haven't written all that many reviews before, so I will make this short and simple.
Feudal Japan, assassins and ninja's all over the place, nothing groundbreaking there.
Ninja meets random girl, girl ask for protection. They meet other assassins and ninja's along the way, things happening, people fight(obviously).

The story itself seemed to have some potential throughout the first episode at least, but then I just felt like everything was going downhill.
Personally, I don't feel like the creators put much work into the story at all, as everything feels like something they had to rush through in order to make it into the 12 episodes now read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 24, 2015
jchunter
Brave 10 is just one of those anime that I feel has great potential, but it's sadly wasted.
The story revolves around our main protagonist and the useless girl he saves from danger. The girl is some sort of priestess that possesses great power, but it is only hinted at the entire time, and finally revealed in the most anticlimactic scene at the end of the show.
The whole point is that whoever controls this power controls the world, so you already know that people will come after her, so to protect her, 10 "brave" warriors that represent the elements have to be found and persuaded to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 9, 2014
RyokiJurushi
I was honestly excited when reading about this feudal-timed Anime, hoping it would star many of those Sengoku Heroes that are often praised in games like Samurai Warriors. Unfortunately in the kind you see in Brave 10, it doesnt do a very good job.

Hello, My Name is Ryoki and Welcome to my review of the Anime Brave 10. The review contains spoilers. If you dont like spoilers at all, please scroll away.

The scenery is settled in feudal japan, those of you who play or remember playing samurai warriors may be a little bit more familiar with this times. The anime practically throws you into an read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 25, 2012
Preplex
This is my first review on MAL and I hope it helps!
First off, I came about this Anime from the actual MAL website, As I am a fan of Naruto: Shippuden the website recommended it to me (I'm no Narutard before you say anything) and I am glad I started watching it. I find this Anime rather good but it does have some flaws, If you are looking for a quick Anime to kill some time or get rid of boredom then I say you should watch it. The story gets straight to the point and doesn't drag on like most Anime's do.. There is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 26, 2012
Demonwynd
Here we have another re-imagining of the "Sengoku" Period/Warring States Era based on the Sanada Ten Braves. Although it's an interesting twist, it doesn't deliver much in actual story; however if the story were to continue beyond the current episodes expected to air there is ample room for improvement. Personally, I love the artwork. Lines are crisp and clean, plus the color palette offers plenty of visual flair. Battles are short, too short in my opinion, and the main protagonist is made out to be some sort of bad ass warrior but is continually getting his butt handed to him. (Not a good sign)

Overall, the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 20, 2012
JustMyself
I am commenting this as a person who expected a Sengoku Basara/Historical Seinen anime out of this and not a romance-themed one. Just so you know. This is also why I decided to write a review, since I don't do that much... I just thought people should have my two cents on this as someone who is not interested in the anime at all, but will see it in its entirety.

Pathetic. That was the word I was looking for my review's main theme. I am very thankful to MAL for putting it as the 1's title. If you're looking for a seinen, historical, samurai/ninja read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 1, 2013
ThatAnimeSnob
Brave 10 is based on a manga which is loosely based on the Sengoku period. One of the various fables of that era was the Sanada Ten, a team of powerful warriors who were formed by Sanada Yukimura in his efforts to rule supreme. The premise is the formation of the team and is shown primarily through the eyes of Saizo.

I can’t say the setting and the premise are that interesting. They are in fact quite basic so far and there have been several other stories based on the same period and people. The most famous example is Naruto but the relations don’t go read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 5, 2013
explicit707
I am not afraid to say that I really liked this series even though i could literally point out things that are wrong with it all day long. It's strange when you find an anime that is lacking in the most important areas but you still enjoy it regardless. That would be Brave 10 in a nutshell.

The story is too short and underdeveloped. The artwork is good but it is nothing special. The sound wasn't bad but there was nothing special about it either. Even most of the characters were underdeveloped.

Thankfully a couple main characters were developed pretty well, and with a good mix of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 10, 2012
yemsols
When I read the reviews here on MAL I pretty much skipped this anime. But after watching some samurai anime and began craving some completed anime with action, I had nowhere else to turn to except Brave 10 and man, it was my saving grace!

Brave 10 is ENTERTAINING! I believe thats what the creators intended and thats what was delivered. Just some good ol' entertainment. It was like being able to sit back on a saturday morning as a kid to watch a favorite cartoon marathon on cartoonnetwork while eating english breakfast or something.

Story.
The story is a mix of same old (i.e if you've read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 8, 2015
logicat
Story is set in feudal japan where everyone carries swords and is a ninja/samurai...or trying to be one...or is the lord who controls them. (I am trying to describe this anime without any spoilers)

Its funny, superficial but for a short series it is good enough esp since most of the episode time is spent in fights( again short in duration but entertaining none-the-less)

The characters are just outlined.. you mostly dont understand their actions/or their motivations. Shallow characters with comic potential.

Everyone wants to obtain the power Isnami possess...and you want to ask her..why are you so stupid? and also Love at first sight?!...really??!!*face-palms*

Overall I rather enjoyed read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 9, 2012
colonelpanic
If you're not liking this thing two episodes in, give it up. I say that about everything I review, but it really applies. The quality of this show is pretty consistent throughout. That goes both for how well it is made, and for the general feel of it. Either you like it or you don't.

I liked it enough to finish the whole thing. Some parts annoyed me. Much of it reminds me of older shows. In the end, I'd say it was worth seeing once.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 10, 2012
ryoangus
So if u are looking for a anime with KICK ASS NINJA FIGHTS, then this is probably for you.
Here Isanami, the only person to escape Izumo, is given instructions to seek shelter from Sanada Yukimura at Ueda. As she flees Isanami is saved from Ieyasu’s thugs by an unemployed Iga ninja named Saizou,the main protagonist.
Saizo begins as a gruff loner, but when he spends time with Isanami, he develops a desire to protect her.The arguments Between Saizo and Isanami is quite funny end enoyable to watch

Later in the first episode itself, Isanami is found to have strange powers capable of destroying things around her..A power read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 7, 2012
Mixxu
So I just yesterday finished watching Brave10 and my expectations were really high but did this anime were that good?

Story: It's a story about old samurai named Saizou he's samurai that don't want to serve any lords and want to just live own way. One day old guy named Yukimura offers deal that is Saizou would protect him and would be accompanying him in travels. There is also mysterious girl who is important to many people.

This story is really interesting and it also tells some old interesting facts about samurai's.

So story gets 9/10

Art: It was really great kind of samurai type art. But weapons were read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 21, 2012
Downgrade355
In all honesty, i didn't get this anime at all. It's like some kind of reverse harem with some strange characters that i don't get at all. what i really don't get is why was this anime labeled seinen...it doesn't make sense, it doesn't deserve the spot and seinen audience.

The characters are weird, more than half of the cast is male (What the hell?) and weird ones at that, most male characters are completely weird, except for the main character. all kinds of strange guys are thrown in this anime, a doctor who dresses weird, i'm not sure even if the clothes he's wearing are read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 12, 2013
jnw93
Now, a certain group of fans really dislike how this anime is set in the same era [although Naruto is not set in the Sengoku era] and same genre as Naruto[ninja], but really, that is stupid reason to dislike this anime. Especially if you have not seen it yet.

At first I was not sure if this anime was worth my time because of the negative reviews, but it seemed interesting and I thought it would good so I gave it a go.

The animation is good and the characters are one of the best things about the anime. Sure it has ninjas, samurais, assassins and the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 30, 2012
Demonex
This anime has recivied reviews rating in all numbers. Here is what I think to be the better review to explain this. Before i get into the rating please remember this is a 12 episode anime.

Story 6
Story isn't bad, it actually is quite interesting. Nothing new but not overused. It would recive a migh higher mark if it wasen't 12 episodes long. They were trying for something great and interesting but did not have the time leaving great build up with the worst kind of ending. The kind that dosen't end. Leaving the ending aside it is very fun to watch

Art. 8
Beautful art and Beautful read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Advertising     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy