MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #2994
Brave 10

Brave 10

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Brave10, Brave Ten
Japanese: ブレイブ・テン

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 8, 2012 to Mar 25, 2012
Duration: 24 min. per episode
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.021 (scored by 27324 users)
Ranked: #29942
Popularity: #530
Members: 50,804
Favorites: 142
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Mar 5, 2012
AddictofAnime
I have just started watching Brave 10 and this is my review after watching up to episode 7. What got me into watching this was someone's review on it which only stated it was bad and only people who like Naruto or just lames would watch it. Now Naruto in my opinion is a great anime and manga so I might fit that group of Naruto lovers but the person never went into why the series is so bad. In my opinion from up to this point I'm enjoying it. It's better than Naruto with showing blood and a little fan service. The relationship between read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 15, 2012
AVKV
Pleasant But Forgettable.......

Brave 10 is a somewhat comedial interpretation of the historical Sanada Ten Braves folklore. It’s not a bad anime but it’s definitely not exceptional or great for that matter. While Brave 10 might never be considered a classic, it will still manage to entertain and please the anime viewer.

Story: There’s not really much to say about the story because the story of Brave 10 is weak and follows more or less in the same footsteps of many other similar anime, rarely displaying any form of originality. It follows the typical cliché character archetypes one would expect from a shounen anime and never attempts read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 11, 2012
kramerpj1982
I started watching this because I thought the synopsis makes this out to be like the 2004 series Samurai 7. Although, the artwork and sound quality is better the story is too fast paste and there isn't hardly any character development. Since there was so little character development I couldn't connect with any of the characters in this anime. This anime needed to be at least twice as long as it was and need character back-story. The story line could work over a longer arc.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 27, 2012
MasayahingArtist
i've just finished watching brave 10, but before i watched it, i read some reviews about it. i thought it was really bad, but, i guess it's not at all horrible.

honestly, i'm not a fan of shounen or seinen genres, but after watching this, i came to like it a bit more. the story was blurry and confusing, but the animation makes up for it.

from the summary, it looks like, more of a shoujo-ish "protect me" cliche.
well, i can't really say it isn't, but.. i could say that i really enjoyed it, maybe since i'm a girl, and i can't get enough of this.. "protect read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 31, 2012
okashii-sasori
This. Is. One. Of. The. Best. Anime. EVER!!!
There's something here for everyone: epic sword fights, strategic battle techniques, well- developed chararacters, humour and a few mysteries to bind it all together. The voice actors all fit their characters perfectly (some may recognize Daisuke Ono, the voice of Saizou, as Sebastian from Kuroshitsuji), and the characters themselves are creative and often have more than one side to their personalities.
I've watched and read a lot of shounen anime, but this one definitely shines and stands out from the rest. I highly recommend it.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 27, 2012
Tyrenol
* Soapbox Mode On *

I don't wanna use the term "alpha" because it's an insult created by the "beta" audience of late nite animu. I don't wanna use the terms "manly" or "masculine." I mean... If a guy REALLY wanted to prove his masculinity without acting like a douche bag, he'd avoid speaking ill of eating sushi and driving a Toyota Prius.

We should call it what it SHOULD be called: Guys using their talents and doing what needs to be done and what's important for one's self and others. Once again, I'm wasting all this typing space and flinging around my opinions. But I atleast read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 10, 2012
slayground
oh my GOD, before I start this I really don't mean to bash this show and I'm sorry if anything that follows after this offends or upsets anyone (again, if anyone even reads this XD) I apologize in advance, I am simply just speaking my mind. alright so here we go; I think that this show is soooo random that it's actually getting irritating. like honestly the only thing that's keeping me from dropping it is saizou's and sanada's face. I see absolutely no plot line in anything; maybe I'm blind or just have a hard time processing everything that's happened in these 12 episodes read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 7, 2014
KyuuSasuNaru
First off: just because it's rated 9 doesn't mean that I think it's the most amazing thing ever. I base my ratings on what they mean on this site so if it says "great" it's because I think it's great.

Second: I'm only going to give my impression. I'm not going to write a summary or anything. I add an overall sentence at the end to summarize how I felt.

Story - 3 (Poor):
It was... pretty bad actually. I feel as if there were 10 episodes of gathering the Braves and then 2 episodes on the actual plot. I did not even like the main idea of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 8, 2014
thecescshow
I'm a big fan of action,shounen-type anime, so when i saw the preview of this anime, i was looking forward to watch it. Hey, it's an action shounen anime with sword fights and samurai/ninja skills..what could go wrong..
But apparently, i was so wrong.

My biggest problem with this show is the story. It's just a mess. but the surprising thing is i didn't drop it. When i completed it, i wondered,' why the hell did i watch this till the end'.

The art and sound is good. Not so much of a flaw here. the way they depict the panorama is quite good.

The character was mediocre at read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 16, 2013
Czarine
I try to keep spoilers to a minimum with this review.

I wasn't sure what to expect when I began watching this. I enjoyed watching Sengoku Basara, and I had read that this anime had similarities to it (Sengoku period, fighting...). I didn't keep my hopes up too high though, since this is only 12 episodes, and much can't be put into that.

Story: 4
The beginning was boring to me, but the plot became interesting after the fourth episode or so, but not for the right reasons. I liked the plot for the parts when the characters weren't doing anything important main plot -wise. That's odd because read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 1, 2013
gnulab
I just want to say that this anime has very minimal, but sufficient, flashback. That's what I like about this anime.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 10, 2012
PlaguedDarkness
I decided to watch this cause I've seen quite a big if gifs from it, and I liked the art. it looked pretty good


Story: it was ok, could've been a lot better, but it was only 12 episodes, but I've definitely seen better anime that had more to it with the same amount. but they should've added a romance tag to this as well.

Art: I liked it, I think they did a pretty good job on it, a lot of people are saying that there were 'to many bishies' but you can make an anime amazingly awesome with it having those 'bishies' to, it read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 22, 2012
sr467
A good action anime made for action lovers....

Brave 10 is the action packed show thats all nothing other than that..
The story is not so great, and not even a curious one....

specially at the end, i expected a lot more.
I havent liked the way it ended.. its pretty normal thats it..

Overall, a class anime which can be given a try...! :)
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices