MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #2806
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi

Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi

Alternative Titles

English: A Bridge to the Starry Skies
Japanese: 星空へ架かる橋

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2011 to Jun 27, 2011
Duration: 25 min. per episode
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.121 (scored by 33344 users)
Ranked: #28062
Popularity: #597
Members: 56,650
Favorites: 154
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

Popular Tags

No tags found
Jun 22, 2011
DangoSage
"INCESTUOUS HOMOSEXUALS!"
T'Was my first impression on this anime but fortunately it has none of that.
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi or in English, A Bridge to the Starry Skies, or in the French, Un pont vers le ciel étoilé (everything sound sexier in French) is based on a visual novel made by Feng whom I'm not familiar with any other works. (Known for making the visual novel Akane Iro, which was then adapted into an anime, that was a disaster) Having finished this galge using a lousy translator program that killed every emotional scene that the eroge had to offer (Yes, you know I'm talking about you read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 1, 2013
Kyuutoryuu
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi is an anime based off the visual novel of the same name. I haven't played that visual novel, more specifically I don't play visual novels at all, so I cannot comment on the coherence of the adaptation. Instead, I am going to analyze and critique this anime as a standalone work.

Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi tells the story of two brothers who are in the process of moving homes. As they're looking for a place to stay, the older brother (Kazuma) gets lost in a forest. He meets a girl, and of course, he ends up "accidentally" kissing her. This is the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 7, 2011
Romie-chan
This is a really cute romance show that I will probably want to re-watch again in a year or two (that way I forget the details).

The story evolves around a boy named Kazuma who once visited this small town and now, 10 years later, has to live there, but the only memories he has of this small town was his short time that was spent playing with a girl. On his arrival to the town, his little brothers hat gets stolen by a forest monkey and Kazuma then chases it far into the forest. Finally, getting the hat he stumbles upon a girl name Ui, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 29, 2011
zaharat
Story: Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi, or A Bridge to the Starry Skies, is another harem story about Kazuma Hoshino moving out to the countryside because his younger brother Ayumu has a certain health problem. Now upon arrival they sort of get lost and Kazuma somehow accidentally kiss Ui when he slips and fell on her. Kind of the typical harem thing anyways, and his life in the small town of Yambiko soon starts as he makes friends and help out the other girls. Another typical thing in a harem genre anime. However the story does have a sort of romance to it and with read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 17, 2011
Sputnik23
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi has somewhat a natural feel for being a harem anime, it is a harem, romance, comedy, and a little bit of ecchi making it somewhat an average harem.




Story: 8
As seen in the sypnosis the main character Kazuma moved to a small town from the city. And he accidentaly kisses Ui and Ibuki saw them and so Kazuma's new life begins in the school where he transferred and make matters worse Ibuki and Ui is his classmate .




Art: 9
Art. Some people don't love the design of the arts in other anime but Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi is one of the best read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 9, 2011
heon
Some spoilers below

Hoshizora e kakaru Hashi I liked this anime to some degree i would have liked to have seen more character development and more parts where Kazuma tried to interact with everyone. from the start i knew he was gonna get with ui i would have liked to have seen more dialogue between them

STORY: to my extent there was really no story other than madoka and kazuma were friends it disappointed me that there was really no story just a bunch of random events that happened. i thought that the fact that kazuma would get with madoka since that's the only knowledge read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 18, 2012
SilveRR
Even though almost all harem anime are very similar (in terms of plot and characters), at least most of them have a little unique element to help separate themselves from others. This is not the case with Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi, this anime is probably one of the most generic series out there. There is just nothing about this series that pops out.

Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi starts out like most harems, the protagonist has just moved into a new town and then has the accidental kiss with the main heroine of the story. After getting introduced to all the characters, the protagonist gets one on read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 18, 2012
Mantzy
(first review on here - see my profile to see reviewing style)

Series was bland, cliche and overall just a bit crap. It's a harem anime, you know what to expect. Don't know why this is tagged as seinen as, baring some nudity in episode 6, it was a very basic, somewhat childish story. Nothing that's not been seen and done better before. Protagonist not completely stupidly ignorant of all the girls' feelings which was good. There's a shota bias, which I find annoying. Watch it if you have nothing better to do, but there are better harem ones if read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 26, 2012
DoomTheWiseWolf
Even though people haven't given this anime very good reviews, I still liked it a lot. I just had a fun time watching it, and it'll be my Summer Anime to watch along with Air, so don't think that I'm overrating things, because I really loved this anime.

Story: 8

Story of boy meets girl, so pretty normal, but the entire anime is full of comedy, romance, you know, normal stuff for harem animes. But I was amazingly satisfied with the ending, so watch it, you'll know what I mean.

Art: 10

I loved the art, in fact, this anime had the best artwork I've ever seen in an read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 29, 2011
angelickawai
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi, A Bridge to the Starry Skies gave a promising start but as it progressed it came out to be a generic harem. After reading the synopsis i thought it might be something different from usual harem but after first two episodes the quality really started to deteriorate.

Story: 6
Story has nothing new to offer and is highly predictable in fact the synopsis given for this anime itself tells the whole story.

Art: 9
It has a high quality art and you can watch this anime for it.

Sound: 9
Sound is also one of the positive aspects of this anime. Starting theme is really a nice read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 9, 2013
blaqfire
A Bridge to the starry skies, is an adaptation of the visual novel "Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi". The anime centers around 2 brothers, moving from the city to the country side due to the poor health of the younger sibling.

The anime is a cliche of romance and harems, as this is an adaptation from a game, therefore should be expected. Even with this, the anime does well, as the beautiful visuals is very appealing and quite outstanding in any standard of anime. The characters are different and varied enough that the heroines don't seem dull, therefore bodes well for a romance anime. I must read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 17, 2013
Kynov
"Dont judge anime if you havent watching all the episode" LESSON LEARNED~

Why would i say that? First, like the other reviewer said, the first impression that you will get was "Incestous Homosexual" but praise to the lord and the creator of this anime, the anime wasnt about that.

Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi or A Bridge to the Starry Skies (kinda weird name) is like your usual generic harem anime which we have a bunch of cute girls and one boy that being liked by many girls. what means "like your usual generic harem anime"? USUALLY or we can said ALWAYS, harem anime didnt have any romantic read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 29, 2012
blu3cru5ad3r
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi is an anime that adapted from the same title VN by feng who also the creator of VN Akane iro ni Somaru Saka. Well The story itself is not so new and just a common teenager story. The MC is Kazuma, one day he and his (cute?) little brother, ayumu, moved to a small town and meet various girls there. The plot is ordinary but interesting. I laughed a lot when i watched this anime. But for viewers that seek the harem anime, i think this isn't a harem anime.

Well, this anime rise in the art. After all, this is 2011 read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 15, 2012
s0beit
This is one of those harems where you just assume they wrote it this horribly as a joke because you just have no plausible explanation to the contrary. Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi is an anime about a boy who has moved to a new town with his little (feminine) weak bodied brother to help improve his health, something about suburban air being good for him or something retarded like that.

Now, let's talk about the girls. That's what a harem is all about, let's not fool ourselves. (besides, girls aside this anime is empty and there is no plot development otherwise) The main problem with this read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 22, 2011
helur
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi is another harem romance. Thankfully recently the genre has evolved with the use of omnibus format, and a higher frequency of couples. Of course, these are some general things that have made the genre more bearable and enjoyable. Unfortunately, there is nothing that makes Hoshizora stick out among the dozens of harems, but overall not a horrible watch.

Our lead Kazuma is pretty standard. He returns the countryside after a long time due to his sickly little brother. Kazuma is not horribly dense which is a relief, but he doesn't have any redeeming qualities other than the typical kindness towards others. As read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 6, 2011
LEGOF
I decided to watch this in my time deciding what major anime I should watch next.


The story revolves around male lead Kazuma Hoshino and is pretty much your usual slice-of-life romance although there are its little differences here and there. For one, the cast are in a small town rather than a large city bustling with all sorts of things to do. Rather, their town is quiet and very open with forests and other nature-like things.


Story:

Kazuma Hoshino and his little brother Ayumu Hoshino are moving to a small country town to settle in before their parents do. However, as shown in the beginning, this read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 11, 2011
Nickyz
Let me get this straight, the main reason I started watching this is because that picture reminded me of Shuffle!
Hate it or love it, Shuffle! is among the best harem shows I've ever seen.

But that's not all, when I saw that it's a Seinen, I imediately thought that I'd see something even more mature that Shuffle! (and more down to Earth - not that the angel/demon thing bugged me too much).

The first episode was astounding, the art was the first thing I noticed and let's be honest, it desevers a 10.
More importantly, the art is similar to Studio Key so my hopes increased tenfold
(Think Kanon read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 26, 2012
jkalyana
There are a bunch of girls who like the hero. Hero chooses one and confesses to her infront of everyone in a festival playing a role of a local diety in an act. End of Review.

Story: 1/10
Art: 5/10
Sound: 6/10
Character: 4/10
Character Development: None
----------------------------------------
Overall: Crappy piece of shit 4/10

NOTE: Its not a harem, nothing like what you expect out of harem. If you wanna kill yourself and cannot find inspiration, this anime will help.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 21, 2011
Cornholio77
*Falling over the girl* *looks in her eyes almost mouth close*
-Romantic Scene-
For me its the first time the guy falls over the girl and kisses her (accidently). And I've seen many Romance Series..

It's another romance with some Comedy. I'm starting to see less and less unique ones.

KEEP IN MIND Only 2 episodes have been released which this review is based on.
(For a quicker review, check Overall)

Story: 7
He accidentally trips and falls over her and gives her a good sweet accidental kiss while Ui's best friend Hinata sees this. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 13, 2012
Simonian
Hoshizora is one of those few animes that I've watched but haven't reviewed straight away. Not necessarily because it was bad but because it was dull and nothing caught my interest.

Like most men I enjoy watching harem animes because, even though I know a harem scenario would not happen to me in real life, I like to pretend that I'm the male lead in a harem anime. Virtually all straight men will tell you the same. One guy, dozens of girls, what more do you want?

Well, I'll have to disappoint you because Hoshizora is not exacly a harem anime, despite the tag telling read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Advertising     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy