MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #2634
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi

Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi

Alternative Titles

English: A Bridge to the Starry Skies
Japanese: 星空へ架かる橋

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2011 to Jun 27, 2011
Duration: 25 min. per episode
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.131 (scored by 30509 users)
Ranked: #26342
Popularity: #582
Members: 51,729
Favorites: 149
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Mar 25, 2012
Toucanbird
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi is an enigma in my book. Normally, I do not like ecchi, harem fan service filled animes. Strangely enough, when I caught myself watching Hoshizora, I wondered, what the hell am I thinking? There's no way I'm going to like this.

Well, I decided to watch the whole thing through and gave it a shot...and to my surprise, it turned out to be a better anime than I thought. Does it have an interesting story? No, not really. It has sort of a sweet, adorable story but nothing that hasn't been done before. So what was so great about this anime?

Honestly, I read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 24, 2011
bunch_of_wackos
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi; Is the very definition of average.

_The story follows a tried and true path that was taken by dozens of animations before and probably hundreds of manga. If you are ever surprised at one of the "arcs" it must be because you just started watching anime.

_It is enjoyable, in the exact same measure a bowl of corn flakes (or other plain cereal) is enjoyable. It's a product you know; you don't think about corn flakes, It does not fill you, nor does it provide any long term sustenance. It continues to exist for the sake of going through the motions in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 23, 2013
Rogue-Hero

i have to say, when i finished this anime, i didn't go rushing to find a season 2, or some kind of continuation of the story. not because i didn't like it. in fact, i LOVED it. i did not, however, want more, because, really, i didn't need more. the ending was perfect. it was everything i had hoped for, and more. this is possibly my first time finishing an anime and feeling genuinely fulfilled, rather then sad, or half glad that it was finally over. i still pine for the characters, as i always do when finishing a great anime, but at the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 6, 2012
kaz-shiki777
now Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi or a bridge to the starry skies is a good anime if you are a fan of romance comedy or harem.

the story of the show is about a guy named Kazuma who move's from the city to a country town with his little brother and they end up on the wrong buss and Kazuma end's up running around the forest try to find his brothers hat that a Monkey stole from him and after getting it back he meets a girl named Ui and he fall and end up kissing her and Ui's friend for what ever reason was read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 25, 2013
TheGreaterOwl
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi. When I first started watching this anime I had very high hopes for it. Up until episode 5 I was actually thinking that it may have been good enough to be in my top five. But, as is usually the case with the harem genre, it fell flat of my expectations. Now that i've got all of my complaining out of the way, I would like to focus on the good points of this anime, which despite my complaints, were quite abundant.

Story:
A typical harem genre story: Boy who lives without his parents moves to a new city, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 25, 2012
NervousWreck
Let me just say this is my first review, so please bare with me.
Hoshizora e Kakaru Hashi is possibly the most tragic rom/slice of life i've ever seen.... Not that it was overly dramatic but the story really didn't measure up to my expectations.

Story:3
Now I personally like the story regardless of the cliches. It wasn't spectacular but it wasn't so awful i had to up and quit the show.

Art:7
I loved the art. It was a little too glossy for my tastes but it was well done and the characters looked nice :).

Sound:7
The sound was great. Not horrible, Nothing that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 12, 2012
Hachiko75
If you like harem anime you might be able to get through this one. I for one could not. What irks me about harem anime is the girl who is bitter and rude to the guy and doesn't want to get his side of the story and assumes he is a pervert or something but later gets feelings for him but covers and does all that childish stuff.

I only made it up to episode nine and after that I could not bring myself to watch anymore. I don't like how two of the girls gang up on the guy and are so shocked to find read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 30, 2013
Schuaato
This anime is exactly what it says on the tin, although based on a gal game it’s surprisingly well behaved.

This show is one of those simple harem style anime, where you have that standard plot based around standard characters. Nothing exciting particularly happens but you do get that massive feel good sensation when the inevitable conclusion to the plot occurs. In regards to what’s bad about this anime it’s hard to say, because nothing really stands out, the whole anime is rather average so there aren't really any high expiations to start off with. It’s the kind of thing you would watch whilst waiting for read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices