Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Regarding Reincarnated to Slime, Re: My Reincarnation as a Slime, TenSura
Japanese: 転生したらスライムだった件
English: That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime
More titles

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Mar 26, 2015 to ?
Genre: Fantasy Fantasy
Demographic: Shounen Shounen
Serialization: Shounen Sirius
Authors: Kawakami, Taiki (Art), Fuse (Story)

Statistics

Score: 8.401 (scored by 4011840,118 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #1862
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #91
Members: 97,452
Favorites: 4,880

External Links

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Oct 10, 2017
ssj4maiko (All reviews)
Well, I first read the manga, then I went directly to the webnovels and read everything available, and I must admit, I was quite hyped. For those thinking on starting it, let this be said: MC is OP, and so are his servants, yup, if you are expecting him to struggle, that will be kinda rare.

Think about it like in DBZ, how can he get even stronger? Well, he gets stronger, can he get even stronger? Yup, is he the strongest? The strongest demons, dragons and the Hero are still stronger, well, all important characters get kinda broken skills anyway... Think Predator and Great Sage read more
Aug 27, 2017
Rubenferro (All reviews)
So far I've read 26 chapters and my opinion is as follows: This seems to be a rather generic isekai, fantasy story.

The main hook of the story is the fact that the MC is reincarnated as a slime. Which is interesting for the first 10 or so chapters, but not so much after. Once the novelty of this idea is gone you are left with a middle of the road fantasy story. I mean it is entertaining while it lasts, I give it that, but it doesn't last that long. Moreover, sometimes they go a little overboard with how OP the main hero is, they read more
Mar 22, 2017
Samways (All reviews)
The manga has the now common premise of the main character reincarnating in another world as a monster after dying. OK, so he becomes a slime monster. That's all fine and dandy, and it's all done quite well. The biggest problem is the OP skill he gains right off the bat with the Great Sage mode. Basically throughout the story he faces many "challenges" but generally speaking has a quite easy time dealing with them since he's pretty much the most powerful one around right off the bat. It's frankly much more fun to watch actual struggles instead of "minor struggle? ---> activate super cheat read more
Feb 26, 2018
Juarez (All reviews)
- Reborn to another world.. checked
- OP/cheat starter skill.. checked
- cool looking protagonist.. Hell no

Back then when I first read this manga, I think of this as weird, unusual way to tell another world story. I mean it's fuckin slime, we talk about here. It started funny, but after few chapters, I grew fond of that slime. Sure, the main character has OP skill right from the start, but he don't act all high and mighty, neither trying to look cool or abuse his power. So, instead of getting sick of it, I started to liking the slime.

The story itself started adventure-like when the world read more
Jun 2, 2020
Solemn (All reviews)
This anime/Manga combo literally changed my viewpoint on enjoying a series.
For some reason this series really stuck with me.
I truly enjoyed the idea of a City/Civilization builder and LOVED the way power was bestowed.
(If anyone has reccs based on that hmu, ive been trying to keep my lists updated)

HOWEVER!
The story was heart wrenching at times and almost made me feel things were going to extremely bad.
But a Ruler of a new Civilization should be terrifingly strong.
The side-arcs were important and the author always made sure to give you a taste of everyones progress as well as the Main characters and the town didnt read more
Jun 24, 2021
B3r1x (All reviews)
Slimesekai.

It is a painfully average story.

That's it really. There's no factors in Slimesekai that you can't find done better somewhere else.

The only interesting facet of Slimesekai is the idea of reincarnating as a slime, and it's ruined within two chapters when the slime is A: not weak at the fuck all, B: not challenged by literally anything, and C: has no reason to even be a slime.

Ever played Terraria? Dragon Quest? Final Fantasy? Do you remember slimes being able to eat literally anything, absorb skills and attributes of those things, and just do generally unrealistic actions like shooting swords of water?

Yeah, that's not called read more
Oct 10, 2018
Magicaburn (All reviews)
I feel this manga has a lot of potential with good power scaling,character developments and plot and is watching

Unlike your average isekai where your main mc is absurdly overpowred and beats every opponent with ease,Rimuru learns skills and put effort in training as well.Reasons are also provided for why he got so strong.

For example,how Rimuru got so strong was firstly due to Veldora 'naming' him at the start of the series.A dragon naming a slime would surely give him great strength.He then took the skills from other various creatures before leaving the cave.That was the reason why the goblins were afraid of him initially.
(Synopsis of read more
Aug 9, 2019
hatsujc (All reviews)
Yes, this is another Isekai. No it's not unique whatsoever, it's just a power fantasy isekai with the protagonist reincarnated as a slime instead of a hero. Yet the best thing about Tensei Slime is that it's not trying to be different, but it's trying to improve the Isekai genre to the fullest with its detailed world building. The side characters are equally as important as the main ones and there are a lot of interactions between them. The focus is more about building a civilization than just battles, even the wars are for building or defending the country. Rimuru the protagonist is absolutely charming read more
Feb 3, 2019
KillTheFuture42 (All reviews)
This manga is highly enjoyable and surprisingly well done. It´s a fast paced Isekai story that got back to the roots of this sub-genre and manages to avoid or tone down the trappings of many other fantasy animes.

I love the ever-growing cast of very likeable characters and the excellent worldbuilding so far and can only recommend it to everyone who likes fantasy adventures and don´t need unnecessary fanservice in every chapter.

The only negative things i could come up with would be that the premise could come off as generic at the very beginning and
that´s about it.


With that being said don´t let the premise turn read more
Sep 2, 2021
TheLazylonewolf (All reviews)
=Art=
Artstyle and character design are generic, forgettable at worst.

The only notable thing I like is a specific Orc's tanky armor much later in the story. It looked kinda cool~

=Characters=
I don't care for them because they're either:
- Rimuru fanatics
- friends/allies
- future friends/fanatics, before they get their asses handed to them
- some evil character to be killed off
Only two, maybe three characters have grown. The rest remain static, especially Rimuru fanatics.
The MC is the most uninteresting of them all, as detailed below.

=Story=
"Weak" slime is actually god-like sums it up pretty well.

You've got all the typical bad traits of isekai trash:
- dead MC reincarnated into another world
- MC read more
Aug 13, 2021
KurumiFanboi (All reviews)
This starts off pretty nice , but the way it evolves amazed me. I thought it couldnt get better at chapter ~70 but it just goes on. The way the characters evolve , the race system isn't as dull as i thought it would be , the way the mc isnt overpowered in every possible angle and is just powerful enough and especially the art are all amazing. I found this one by watching seasonal anime and i just got hooked up on it in 2018 and after the 2nd season ended i had to read the manga. I got goosebumps whenever a fight would read more
May 14, 2018
ForestHaven (All reviews)
opening 2 chapter spoilers thats about it tho
I'm usually not big on Isekais for the MC always having a harem of girls always wanting to be all over (usually him in this case, most Isekai I've read has been male protags). But in this case I'm surprised to find this is not the focus of the manga. Now, if you like to see a character struggle and crawl from being killed in the real world and reborn into a strange and hard world that they have never been in, this is not for you. MC Rimuru does not usually struggle apart from being judged reasonably read more
Mar 30, 2021
Raffie83 (All reviews)
This manga is not like another isekai story, this like you playing games building a town and not only improving oneself but also the environment and the surrounding community. Many kingdoms in which there are various races, some are specific to one race. there are rulers from the race itself, some are not, such as slimes and demon lords.

When i watch the anime, i love it and i dont want to read the manga, beacuse maybe the anime better and i will drop in the middle if i read the manga. But i was wrong, the manga is more awesome than i thought. Many dialogue read more
Dec 9, 2020
Mattymatrix (All reviews)
I heard a lot of the anime from Anitubers so i gave i try one day and i got completely hooked to the story,it follows the same formula for DrStone and the character dynamics is just great to watch on par with Konosuba for me the character interaction is fan service for me,with those characters the emotional scenes has more effect ,the mystery characters help build the world and some of them has more depth even if your familiar with them but even if the characters is well written but some of them arent flesh out like for Ex. Hakurou why is read more
Jan 19, 2019
JustinLi1410 (All reviews)
This so far has been great.

Rimuru is not OP for no reason, and he isn't OP in the sense that everyone just dies before him. He learns skills and abilities and trains hard to become a strong warrior to be able to protect his village, and was given strength at the start due to the Dragon Veldora.

The story is entertaining, and it just feels good to read this. It really does. Time will tell how well this mange plays out, but so far it's great and worth the read.

The monsters seem to trust him, and power is relatively balanced between the monsters and other races, read more
Dec 4, 2018
jspabi (All reviews)
CONTAIN A LITTLE BIT OF SPOILER

So I've been seeing comments about the main being too OP, its boring to watch OP character and others, etc. As a reader of the light novel, I'd like to assure you that the journey have not even start yet as of chp 47. I can assure you guys it wont be easy for rimuru(main), coz the villain is also not that easy, he's on par w/ our main ( SPOILER haha). Its true that currently the story is kinda boring with main OPness but I think right now is only the foundation for the next arc, and read more