Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Dance in the Vampire Bund

Dance in the Vampire Bund

Alternative Titles

English: Dance in the Vampire Bund
Japanese: ダンスインザヴァンパイアバンド

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 14
Chapters: 82
Status: Finished
Published: Dec 5, 2005 to Sep 5, 2012
Authors: Tamaki, Nozomu (Story & Art)
Serialization: Comic Flapper

Statistics

Score: 7.801 (scored by 9323 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #16942
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #363
Members: 21,688
Favorites: 775

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 28, 2013
warniefn (All reviews)
This has to be one of my all time fave manga hands down. There isn't one area where it doesn't shine. Awesome Characters, Gripping plot , loads of action , intrigue, romance , loyalty betrayal ,suspense ,and one hell of a climax .
It is intended for a more mature audience ,as some of the themes and topics aren't really suitable for younger readers. Twilight this isn't!
Feb 10, 2010
Scrypt (All reviews)
Preliminary
When it comes to the the supernatural, you'll have to admit that blood suckers we commonly know as vampires, would have to be one of the most romantic creatures to grace the pages of fictional history. From Bram Stoker's immortal Dracula to the modern vampires you see on movies to the TV screen.

Dance in the Vampire Bund is no exception if your after a seinen tale of romance, action and most of all the supernatural. Whilst there are common traits to which some may already know as vampire lore, there are also a few changes that give the story some originality and aimed to read more
Oct 2, 2011
xxKiKiWasHerexx (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is one of my favorites! Though I have to warn future readers that it has some sexual parts but if you don't mind it, it will blow your mind.
This manga kind of reminds me like Naruto in a sense. It has it's own world in the story, with it's own rules, and I think all great books do that for you; they provide you with a new surroundings and a world your not use to until you start reading it and you get sucked in. This world is a world like our until Mina (vampire queen) shows up and tells you, it isn't! read more
Jan 12, 2015
rednekdashie (All reviews)
Personally for me I loved this manga all the way through. I watched the anime and loved it so I decided to read the manga. The manga is leaps and bounds different and it expands on so much more while accomplishing a lot more. I currently own the entire series Plus all the side stories, the new volume for the new series, and the two doujinshii collections that were released. As you can tell I over this series. The story is great and feels authentic. The characters are wonderful and have many hilarious quips along with huge personality. The art is great, being read more
Apr 29, 2016
Biogundam (All reviews)
First impressions, so my first thoughts story was hmmm this looks quite interesting.
We got super natural elements mixed with politics throw in with a vampire romance going on as well seems good enough.

Story, 7/10
So dance in the vampire bund.
We have this cool idea of what would happen if vampires publicly declared there existence to the whole human race.
So the basic plot of the story is about the vampire queen named as Mina along with her knight in shining armour arika.
who to make a long story short publicly reveals the existence of vampires with the intention of building a safe haven for vampires called read more
Dec 16, 2018
Hime-han (All reviews)
This is by far one of the most gripping manga's I have read, and with so much going on you simply want to read further to find out what happens next.
I remember watching the anime a few years ago, but I never found myself to go to the manga, until recently, and oh my I truly wish I have. As far as I remember, this series stays true to the anime, and the manga just simply expands on the anime version of this series.
With the aspect of romance, betrayal, prejudice and some elements of adventure, it is certainly worth the read. Especially, if you read more