Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Domestic na Kanojo

Domestic na Kanojo

Alternative Titles

English: Domestic Girlfriend
Synonyms: Dome x Kano
Japanese: ドメスティックな彼女

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Apr 23, 2014 to ?
Authors: Sasuga, Kei (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.821 (scored by 15290 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #16292
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #157
Members: 40,728
Favorites: 2,231

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Sep 28, 2018
Limnir (All reviews)
This manga will go down in history as one of the greatest declines in writing quality.

The author, without spoiling much, writes in very serious issues and treats them as nothing and never shows us the consequences of actions. Chapter 52 to 114 is a brilliant example of this.

It's now got to the point, over 200 chapters in, where the author is just scratching their head thinking of how to force drama. Will they cheat? Will someone get stabbed? Is there gonna be a rape/murder/blackmail of some sort? Will MC make up his damn mind about a single thing (MC is a loser)?

The one saving grace read more
Feb 27, 2017
HandA711 (All reviews)
I was looking for some fap material when I stumbled upon this. Then I got hooked and forgot my original "goal".

The story: is frustrating at times but it gave me some strong feelings that even real life people haven't. It could be because I haven't read many romance manga though. One thing I don't like is that sometimes the author get lazy and create events that are too convenient to solve the problems instead of a step-by-step progress.

The art is great except for the males characters being a bit too "shoujo" for a shounen manga.

The characters: Well. This is where readers divide. First discussion point read more
Feb 7, 2019
tzy_19 (All reviews)
First things first, I've never reacted this way to any other manga/anime. I got very invested, very fast. Writing this review after chapter 218 was released.

Story: 9
The story starts off interesting, but slightly drops in quality after a while. But then it picks itself right back up, and becomes even better than before! The story is based off an 'intriguing' premise, but it also has very deep scenes, delving into the world inside the characters' heads. The author also spends many many chapters on individual romances, which is the main part of this series. It is an ecchi, but the tone is a serious romance read more
Jul 28, 2015
JTLouie (All reviews)
So this is going to be a review of the manga so far (58 chapters), so my opinions/criticisms of this manga can easily change by the time this manga ends.

Story: Oh man, if you're a dude who loves a good romance with some great ecchi, this manga will most likely hook you in INSTANTLY. The first chapter really slaps the reader in the face with some things you wouldn't really expect from a typical school, romance, comedy manga. However, if you're not hooked by the first chapter, I think you should probably refrain from reading this manga cuz the first chapter pretty much sets read more
Nov 14, 2018
Synchronisity (All reviews)
This manga is a quintessential example of series where author runs of fresh ideas and is just dragging an obstinate horse to reach a destination, in this case, an ending which possibly everyone who is familiar with Kei Sasuga's past work knows about.

Domestic no Kanojo may have a fresh plot involving our protagonists love triangle which tragically, becomes a part of his own family after his father's decision. What may sound a fresh, out-of-the-box original (not original per se but rarely dabbled with) idea is marred with pathetic decision-making skills of our hero Natsuo who seriously can't decide which girl to love. As read more
Jan 15, 2019
KushiBushh (All reviews)
This isn't a review, it's a warning!
Let me save you time, if you came over from the anime adaption and were wondering what the series was gonna be like, I'm just going to straight up tell you to just avoid it. It has really high ratings for what ever reason but I can safely say I've read it and you don't have too. As soon as I saw the cover of this and the anime, I knew what I was getting my self into but I thought "Don't judge a book by it's cover" and gave it a read, It's literally just a forced love read more
Jan 28, 2019
bakacheeto (All reviews)
i guess i'll be writing a review for this. after spending my weekend just to read through chapter 212 from scratch, i think i have quite things to say.
well the anime adaptation is on air so due to the fact that i'm a bit persistent, i've decided to read the manga so here's what i got.

i don't think i have a strong obsession with a manga that has this genre before. well if you look at it in general, it's just your typical romance / drama manga. i dont blame you to think like that bcs theres alot manga that has similar vibes but since read more
Jan 29, 2019
iloveaty99 (All reviews)
Here is my review after reading 216 Chapters in the manga.

IT IS A ROLLER COASTER OF EMOTION!
From happy to sadness to despair to hope then back to happy... And for now, after finished reading chapter 216, I can say that I am quite in distress...

Mini spoiler alert! I certainly don't understand WHY did she decide to do THAT to him... There were so many moments when they were happy and could both get through many obstacles in their life but this is WAYYYYY TOO SUDDEN... I understand the reason behind it but things happen way too fast. That's the reason why I'm STRESS read more
Jan 26, 2017
Cuoremort (All reviews)
This is my first manga review, and I'm writing this because there's not enough feedback for this amazing series,so far I've read 126 chapters (only 90 translated),so let's begin.

Story: 8/10
Intense drama, suspense and touching moments is what defines Dome X Kano. As the story develops the characters truly evolve, so the reader is sure to constantly change his/her point of view about their relationships, most of them taboo, creating a constant tension through the narrative that sometimes it get's countered by comedic chapters, that in reality build the path for a new drama.

But some filler chapters, mostly the last ones, in my opinion are only read more
Jan 15, 2019
MagicalMahou (All reviews)
Let's make one thing perfectly clear:

Kei Sasuga is a good writer.

She is capable of writing stories that are dramatic, emotional and, heck, even suspenseful. Some of the best parts of her writing are in how she takes and shifts the core of her characters and creates a dynamic relationship with the themes she wants so convey.

The problem is... she chooses not to be a good writer.

Full stop, the main plot of this manga is a piece o' garbage.

While the main premise is kind of interesting and could have gone in many more interesting directions, especially with regards to discussing taboo, it tries to be read more
Jan 14, 2019
Komodogatari (All reviews)
If I had to describe this entire series in two words, overly sexualised would suffice. This series has a dreadfully annoying tendency to throw sex/make out scenes at every corner - to the point where you really stop caring. The blatant fan service in this manga stuck out like pins in my eyes. It seems as if the creator wanted to take what modern manga does wrong and paint it in a way that makes it seem meaningful. This severely impacted my impression of the show from an entertainment perspective.

The story does a decent job at catching your attention at first, the way the read more
Jan 13, 2019
Ankithadam (All reviews)
Looking at the synopsis of Domestic girlfriend you must be wondering, this is a perfect plot for a threesome hentai and bingo!!!! You are correct this is an erotic manga, though most people might deny it, it is one.

Just like everyone after seeing the first episode of anime, I got curious and started reading the manga just whether to continue to watch anime or not after. But after 24 hours I'm in chapter 200, with a vision of writing a review.

There is a saying that looking for a plot in hentai is really stupid, but in fact, this has one, just like every other romance read more
Aug 26, 2018
Ritz_ar (All reviews)
Dometic na Kanojo, or DomeKano for short, is an intriguing story about romantic relationships inlcuding taboo student/teacher and step-sibling ones. But there are many other themes and motifs that are explored as the main characters develop throughout the story.
While there was the potential for a great story, the execution was mediocre at best. The parts I appreciated the most about this work had a Maison Ikkoku-esque feel to them: It was the main characters' journey through life and his development to find his path and achieve his dream. The problem is, it has the same pitfalls as many other works in this genre: it resorts read more
Jul 4, 2018
Kuro25 (All reviews)
This manga will always hold a special place in my heart. It is surely no less than a masterpiece. I couldn’t stop reading once I started. It really set itself apart from the rest. It shined in all its aspect as a manga. Art, Creativity, Entertainment, and Story is masterfully done. One of the best if not the best romance manga out there. It really pulls on the heartstrings and will surely make you fall in love with the characters. I can’t recommend this manga enough.

It really emphasizes on how strong and unconditional love is. A deep story of forbidden yet not forbidden love. A read more
Jan 28, 2019
popchenkhin (All reviews)
When I first heard about this show it was from the anime adaptation. I really like those type of shows, so I couldn't wait and wanted to know how the story ends, but instead of getting to the end all I got was a never ending story. Don't get me wrong the first 50 chapters really caught my attention and all, but after continuing it became so mediocre. I got myself to finish it but I was really dying while reading those last chapters.
If the story wouldnt be such a cliché and wouldnt have 100 chapters with such a boring character development than I would read more
May 14, 2019
Inviolation (All reviews)
I started this manga from around chapter 72, right about where it picks up from the anime since I was first introduced to this series from the anime. Soon after I started reading, I fell in love with it. The romance was exceptional, the drama was enough to keep the story exciting. The pacing was right, the art was phenomenal, and you could see the main character develop along the way. I was ready to give this a solid 10 out of 10.

So why didn't I give it a 10? That's because the quality of the manga dropped off real fast around the 200th chapter read more
Apr 18, 2019
laldo (All reviews)
Pros:
- Good artwork
- Decent pacing when the story is being focused on
- Surplus of fan service for my fellow kinkybois
- Some nice laughable moments

Cons:
- Long-drawn-out boring repetitive filler that never leads to anything fulfilling
- Character development is often skimmed over or forgotten about for the sake of plot progression
- The main character along with every other main-supporting character usually flip-flop their outlooks, judgement, and emotions just for the sake of progressing the story. This is very immersion-breaking and irritating at times.

Examination:
The story is very lackluster and filled with many pointless arcs that go nowhere. There's too many characters being focused on throughout the series resulting read more
Apr 12, 2019
tahadzmm (All reviews)
Here is my review after reading 226 Chapters in the manga.

First of all this my first time reading a romance manga, and so I decided that my first review in this site should be about it.

First,I believe that the story in Domestic na kanojo its not its greatest point, well its good but I felt that there was a lot of events that happened shouldn't be included, it was like repeating the same thins again and again but with different characters, some love stories shouldn't be in the manga it made seem repetitive and boring, at least this is what I think.

Moving to the characters, read more
Feb 24, 2019
MaNiAcAlLyInSaNe (All reviews)
Honestly.. This manga is one of my most emotional rollercoasters ever. Never have i ever felt so conflicted whether or not a manga, anime or just anything in general was good or BAD. Domestic na Kanojo is one of the toughest mangas ive ever read and since it is still releasing chapters i cant say it is a bad or good manga yet. The ending will for sure change my mind, but when will it fu-excuse my profanity-cking end?! This manga has been going on for so long and could have easily just ended already. I feel like Kei is just keeping this manga going read more
Feb 6, 2019
WhyCare (All reviews)
Domestic Girlfriend is the most unpleasant manga I have ever read so far.

The story start off pretty promising to me initially. Although the scenario set up is a little unrealistic and feels like a typical harem start, It actually did a really good job of exploring romance and family relationships. It feels realistic, inspiring and refreshing and I really enjoyed it.

And that's what I thought.

Only later to discover that this turned into an incest guilt pleasure bullshit with a strong harem vibe to it, worsen by the fact that the three main characters often made questionable decisions. The characters also changed. They turned from a read more