Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Re:Marina

Re:Marina

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Re: Marina
Japanese: Re:まりな

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 6
Chapters: 49
Status: Finished
Published: Apr 12, 2013 to Apr 10, 2015
Genres: ComedyComedy, EcchiEcchi, RomanceRomance, SeinenSeinen
Authors: Harada, Shigemitsu (Story), Seguchi, Takahiro (Art)
Serialization: Young Animal

Statistics

Score: 7.301 (scored by 51245,124 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #59342
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1059
Members: 9,605
Favorites: 118

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 27, 2015
-Alians- (All reviews)
I randomly went into a profile in MAL and saw some people talk about this manga. I saw the rank and didn't expect much. Considering I don't read that much manga i was this guy who always thought manga was mostly boring.

However this ''average'' manga showed how an average manga, is better than some of the top tier romance anime series.


Story:

This is pretty much about how they spend their everyday life trying to improve the current lifestyle of Rinnosuke. At the start it's very fresh and the comedy is on spot. There are however something hidden which slowly but surely gets explored.

You might read more
Sep 27, 2015
Win32error (All reviews)
Disclaimer: I don't usually like this kind of manga all that much. I don't usually read it. Why did I read it? I was bored and there were only 20 chapters up or so.

Quick synopsis: Rinosuke's dad was kinda shitty and now he's also dead and kind of shitty. Somehow, he got hitched to a hot college student, Marina, when he hit 40, by being in college for some reason. They get married but he gets sick with little hope of recovery and Marina decides to do timetravel and meet his teenage self. Why does Marina travel to the teenager Rinosuke, ostensibly grieving over read more
Aug 28, 2016
Samig-Senpai (All reviews)
First of all, the story was simply amazing! Despite the genre; ecchi and adult with nudity, its an amazing slice of life manga. The story flows so well, its really detailed so you won't miss a thing or two about what's happening in each chapter.The art is well designed, the character look amazing; the art isn't just decent but the character's expressions, looks and feelings are top class. I personally loved how the illustrator created the design of the main character, it's a decent 16 year old student. Furthermore, the woman Marina has to be in the hot list, I think she's G Cup. Marina read more
Oct 14, 2018
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
This is a manga that was interesting for what was there between the lines so to speak rather than the actual things focused on in the plot. In terms of premise, it sets up an interesting premise in that a wife comes back to be with her husband in the past, which is a pretty unique relationship and the core of the manga. However, this is also all sorts of strange. Is the person in the past really the same as the one in the future, especially considering the major age gap between them? I would say that even though they kind of are, they really aren't. Hence, her read more
Aug 25, 2019
muricanpie (All reviews)
A nice read, that plays out pretty much as expected. As far as ecchi go, its rather tame and doesnt dip into any horribly schlocky situations.

I will say, the biggest detractor for me happened to be the ending. It was really weak, and left a bit of a sour taste in my mouth. While not "bad", its quick twist to a short end left me wishing it had went for something more. Something sweeter than, "It all just plays out as it should".

Its far from the worst thing that you could read, easily getting a recommendation if you enjoy romantic ecchi SOL comedies. But, i read more
Jan 11, 2020
Cecylb (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was hoping so much it isn't like any other japanese """comedy""", but it, unfortunately, is.
It feels like you're reading the same book over and over again. This genre has nothing appealing or new, it is just another generic story. Speaking of which, it's nonexistent. Time machine? Seriously? Not only it has all the cliches of genre, author didn't bother him/herself to implement a good starting point.
All characters are very unnecessary and annoying, made purely for the drama.
Don't read this, it's just another waste of budget.

I have nothing more to say but the review requires more words. How stupid.