Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Boku wa Imouto ni Koi wo Suru

Boku wa Imouto ni Koi wo Suru

Alternative Titles

English: Secret Sweethearts
Synonyms: I Love My Little Sister
Japanese: 僕は妹に恋をする

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 10
Chapters: 60
Status: Finished
Published: Dec 20, 2002 to Jun 20, 2005
Authors: Aoki, Kotomi (Story & Art)
Serialization: Sho-Comi

Statistics

Score: 7.071 (scored by 2964 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #88842
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1350
Members: 7,080
Favorites: 83

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 8, 2008
yaoiisgood (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a beautiful story about a twin brother and sister falling in love. Even though some people may not be into that kind of love taboo, this story is so great that you can't help but love the main couple!
Iku, the girl twin, doesn't at first reciprocate her Yori's , her brother's, liking for her and is very confused with his and her feelings... but she doesn't want to lose her big brother who has seemed to be drifting away from her lately. And with her friend Tomoka liking her brother as well, everything is a mess... but that doesn't stop Yori from read more
Aug 4, 2014
Master10K (All reviews)
When it comes to romance stories, I've always enjoyed "forbidden love". Be it between the same sex, step-siblings, student & teacher or cousins; I tend to enjoy these flavours over the vanilla stuff. So here I have Boku wa Imouto ni Koi wo suru. A Shoujo, Romance, Drama themed around the forbidden love between siblings and yet I did not enjoy this as much as I hoped.

Although Boku wa Imouto is a shoujo manga, it mostly follows the point of view of our male protagonist Yori Yuuki, where it is immediately apparent that he feels strongly for his twin sister Iku. So strongly in fact read more
Dec 29, 2008
latte (All reviews)
My inital review of this manga was rather poor, but now I'm glad that I've finally finished the whole series. I have to say that the later chapters have the "roller-coaster" plot that kept me going.

Yori's love for Iku was that of sacrifice, for a better future for her; while Iku had to find her own strength and determination to prove her love for Yori. Their deep love came with a hefy price tag; alongwith challenges which will test if their love was true.

The author left the ending to reader's imagination; thou not the perfect ending but I think it is good enough.

SO, GO READ read more
Sep 7, 2013
Meido-chan (All reviews)
*SPOILER ALERT*

Never done a review before, and normally I would format it a bit better but I can't be bothered since it wasn't really worth my time reading 49/58 chapters thus so far. The only reason I read it was because I thought it was this manga I read a long time ago, but it didn't turn out to be and I thought I'd at least finish it. I thought I'd at least write a review to get a different opinion out there. Albiet, this is a work of fiction, it's still incest and I believe it should be taken seriously, so here is read more
Sep 27, 2014
Safronix (All reviews)
Ending is bad and author should feel bad.

lulz are nice, but plot - average (just a bit smarter, than that of a mere manga)

Multiple fertilization, wtf

Did I mentioned, that ending is bad
Apr 28, 2018
alchemistofroses (All reviews)
My first impressions of this manga were pretty poor, but now I'm glad I finally finished reading all this work. I have to say that the chapters are quite repetitive as a roller coaster going up and down but always in the same direction.

Yori's love for Iku was a sacrifice for a better future for her, while Iku had to find her own strength and determination to prove her love for Yori. Their deep love came with a high price along with challenges that will test whether their love was true.

The author left the end to the reader's imagination, many did not like it but read more