Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
Mar 27, 11:20 AM

Apr 2022
If anybody on this forum is a medical doctor or otherwise knowledgeable on the topic of surgery and medicine, I'd love to know how accurate this show is? Based on my very limited knowledge I noticed some things that looked pretty ridiculous to me, but I won't take the risk of sounding stupid and instead would rather hear the opinion of someone that learned medicine outside of House M.D.
Mar 27, 11:26 AM
Aug 2022
I am also curious if any of this is accurate, cause I know literally nothing about medical knowledge. To me they are all speaking alien.
Mar 27, 1:04 PM
May 2016
I study medicine and honestly the majority of what I remember happened in the show was plausible and accurate. I’m not experienced in surgery though so I may be wrong but the terms, symptoms and treatments were all accurate as far as I know
Mar 28, 11:56 AM

Jul 2021
felixsifuri said:
Based on my very limited knowledge I noticed some things that looked pretty ridiculous to me

As a Biology major and very briefly a pre-med, I'm hardly qualified, but I personally didn't notice anything really bad... Which part looked ridiculous to you?

The two things that come to mind is performing surgery with a shard of broken glass (in the crashed plane, before her re-reincarnation) and cutting into the windpipe with a dinner knife (when the old lady was choking). It may be possible, but I think it'd be very difficult, especially without making a mess out of the patient.