Forum Settings
Forums
New
Mar 27, 2019 6:00 AM

Jul 2009
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Interview #179 - @PraetorPat ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

The Devourer

“Life’s too short to care about others' opinions. Rather, just do what makes you happy!”

Interview conducted by: @Skittles

Could you tell us about yourself?

Hmm well... as many of you are probably aware, my nickname is Pat, shortened from Patrick. I think that's fairly obvious considering my username, but more on that later. As of writing this, I am currently 22, but turning 23 by the time this interview comes out. Right now, I work full-time in refineries, chemical plants, and a bunch of other places. I do emergency leak repairs on lines that involve high-pressure water, steam, acids, crude, and lots of chemicals. Pretty much everyday is a dangerous day! Some of the stories that I hear there are fairly scary, but they're just part of my daily work life. I have a degree in Digital Media Production, but then I thought, why continue to pursue that field and be in debt when I can have a vocational job and get paid more without debt instead? I feel that sometimes college is pushed for too hard, yet it doesn't always pay out in the end. Just some of my two cents.

Umm... more on myself. I'm 5’10, blonde, and 170 lbs, so fairly normal in that regard. Aye, there's a pic of me on my profile, so check it out if you're curious enough. I live in the south side of Chicago, which is very much a one-of-a-kind city. Just going to places such as Millenium Park or Navy Pier is enough to completely fill a day with activities. But I'm also not gonna sugarcoat it: the Chicago Loop area is fairly dangerous. Other than that though, you're going to have a good time. Man… I feel like a salesman trying to convince people to come to my city. I like to go on roadtrips and explore often. Last year, for example, I think I travelled to about 20 US states? I don't know the exact number, but I think the point was made.