Ganbare Douki-chan

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Do Your Best, Douki-chan, Senpai is Mine
Japanese: がんばれ同期ちゃん


Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 20, 2021 to Dec 6, 2021
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: AtelierPontdarc
Source: Web manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance, EcchiEcchi
Duration: 6 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.711 (scored by 1004810,048 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #50732
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2374
Members: 55,728
Favorites: 220

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 10, 2021
MrBunnySenpai (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ganbare Douki-chan was one of the first anime I watched from season fall 2021, and has actually made it's place into my favorite new anime for this season. Let me tell you why in this short review.

The anime tells the story of a woman and the male collegue she has feelings for. Character development, comedy and ecchi scenes are magnificently brought together in episodes only 6 minutes in length.

Story: 7/10
Since I don't want to spoil too much (and I've only seen 4 episodes) I won't go too in depth into the story. However, one point I do want to make here is that there read more
Dec 5, 2021
NextUniverse (All reviews)
Douki-chan is an honest lady. She fell in love with hentai protagonist Douki-kun one day, now struggling to keep her feelings in check.

Each and every one of her days follows her relationship with Douki-kun and the mad forces of evil who dare separate her from her beloved, namely Senpai-san and Kouhai-chan.

Sometimes these days are a little raunchy. Sometimes these days are fluffy. Sometimes the odd event can happen.

It's a very simple story. An honest tale with very believable circumstances and people. They make do with life, have fun, and get to where they wish to be. Whether that is with a significant other, or just read more
Dec 5, 2021
ST63LTH (All reviews)
Ganbare Douki-chan follows Douki-chan, an introverted office worker who shares intimate feelings with her male colleague and tries to share her feelings with him but gets outshined by her extroverted female colleague and is forced to live in the shadows of her love fantasy. Overtime, Douki-chan gains enough courage to push through and pursue her love interest despite the odds being overwhelmingly against her.

Story & Characters: 4/10
The story is very simple, easily to pick up and follow despite its short length; Although the series doesn't bring anything revolutionary to the table, we do get a series where females compete for an ordinary salaryman. The read more
Dec 5, 2021
GakutoDeathGlare (All reviews)
*Contains some spoilers*

I like my short anime. Many of them manage to get things done in a slither of time compared to some lengthier shows and can successfully create a good atmosphere with only 5-10 minutes per episode. Ganbare Douki-chan, whilst still pretty wholesome and sweet, personally did not quite live up to expectations. Twelve weeks of absolutely nothing. You know something feels off when an anime short such as this, feels almost like a waste of your time.

The shows duration says it runs for five minutes, but we would be lucky to get HALF that amount of time spent on something that's not read more
Oct 24, 2021
DumCreator (All reviews)
Preliminary
An anime that stuff as many heartwarming sweet comedy scenes under 7 minutes or so. With a bit of ecchi in it. If you want something quick to sweeten up your heart, give it a watch, and would possibly give you diabetes. It is pretty well done and follows closely to the source material with some additional content not included in the source material.

Though many of us non-Japanese watchers wouldn't understand the Japanese work environment and culture, it is an overall satisfying short anime to watch. Would recommend anyone to read the original source material.

My Opinion:
So far, I very much enjoy the anime and planning read more
Oct 11, 2021
Itwasmedio7 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ganbare Douki chan is one of that feel good kind of anime if true to be told i kind a liked this anime not because of its icchi element but because this anime can make you smile in only a 6 min episode and thats good enough for me
as per the story well there is not that of a story in it as it is a basic story of a girl who like her office co-worker and it saws the progression of the girl to confess her love towards her co-worker and it is beautiful
animation are ofc good
sound is also great
character designs read more
Dec 5, 2021
ConceitedModesty (All reviews)
On release, I had initially decided not to pick this show up due to my belief that stemmed from the synopsis to be your typical run-of-the-mill ecchi anime with no substance to back it up (which it still is don't get it twisted). However, upon closer inspection, I came to realise that the episodes were only six minutes long. Who would have thunk? Thus, for this simple reason, I found myself watching and enjoying it more than I should have. This is its greatest selling point in my opinion. Because if you analyze the plot, you would soon come to realise that it has nothing read more
Dec 5, 2021
AlucardNoYuuutsu (All reviews)
After dozens and dozens of dull and trivial anime seasons, the time has finally come: the time when a masterpiece of jewelry, a hidden gem of animation is released the entire anime industry is shaken to its very core. The piece of work that made such a seldom thing possible is nothing other than the follow-up to the Japanese Magnum opus from 2019 (time sure flies, doesn't it?), Miru Tights. Yes, you heard it right. Everyone's favourite artist, the madman, Yom himself, is making a comeback with a new short animation series based on his unique drawings. Fallen from the sky, the guardian angel that read more
Nov 15, 2021
Apu-Hasan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now for the people will say this is ecchi and stuff, It's not much. The little much of it just <Imagination> of douki-chan.
Now let's go into the review. It's mainly based on romance of adults on workplaces and I love this kind of story. Not every romance have to be on school. Though I said romance it's only lightweight romance. Means on based for comedy.
Now for story: 8/10
- because it's ona only 5 mins long but still gives you the idea what going on or about the progress.
Art: 9/10
- The art style is awesome. Every characters look cute & sweet. I love sweet things.
Sound: 8/10 read more
Nov 26, 2021
TitusPullo (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is female wish-fulfillment.

Chad is chased by a beautiful onee-san, and a big breasted kouhai, but of course the only girl Chad has eyes for is the FMC.

Having said that, this is the very best of that genre, and is well executed.

It's genuinely funny, and you'll have a grin on your face the entire time.

And with only 6 minutes/episode, it never gets to the annoying stage.

Art: 9/10
- Art style is fine.
Sound: 10/10
- Soundtrack is perfect for the atmosphere.
Characters: 10/10
-All the characters are easily defined and understood, which is important in such a short anime.
Enjoyment: 10/10
- Loved it, and is on my re-watch list.
Overall: 10/10
- Easy read more
Nov 22, 2021
meatball1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ganbare Douki Chan is awful. It is as bad as Getsuyoubi no Tawawa in every single aspect, except the “story.” To begin with, no characters in this anime has a name, as they are named after their relationship with the MC, who doesn’t have a face as well. Why would the author do this, you may ask because he wants you to insert your own face to the MC’s face, so you can pretend to have 3 girlfriends at once. The story is probably the one that distinguishes itself from Getsuyoubi no Tawawa as something is kinda going on though not really if you pay read more