Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

B-Project: Kodou*Ambitious


Alternative Titles

Japanese: B-PROJECT~鼓動*アンビシャス~

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 3, 2016 to Sep 25, 2016
Premiered: Summer 2016
Broadcast: Sundays at 00:30 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: Music
Genres: Music, Shoujo
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.761 (scored by 9,681 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #47032
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2428
Members: 29,925
Favorites: 181

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 24, 2016
yellowheartren (All reviews)
First things first... Nonsensical setting and story? I can live with that, not everything has to be perfectly realistic and not everything has to make sense all the time. It's "harem" again? Obviously if I didn't like those, I wouldn't even be on B-Pro's page here now. I'm no expert on art or sound, so all I can say is a personal opinion: I really liked the styling, the colours, the characters, the music. A solid 8/10 for those as far as I'm concerned, they all really appealed to me. Again, I don't expect everything to make sense or be realistic or perfect all read more
Sep 25, 2016
BlueMONstar (All reviews)
Okay so i watched this thinking it was another cheesy reverse harem that would be filled with flirts and a story line that was half-decent, but WOW was i wrong.
So...
1. Plot was all over the place. With the main heroine looking more like a background character. The villain looking like it was thrown in at the end to fill in time. And the rest of the time just focusing on the male idols looking like eye-candy though...

2. The animation at times went in and out from looking really nice/well-portioned to times were there eyes almost lined up with there mouths. IT WAS NOT CONSTANT read more
Nov 4, 2016
NixKaen (All reviews)
Lemme just start off by saying this is the overall best male "Idol" anime I have seen. That being said, male "Idol" animes tend to be bland reserve-harem stories spiced up with beautiful boys, songs, and a dull heroine. B-Pro is no exception, however it makes a great effort to not make the heroine not so annoying dull or Mary-Sue like which inturn makes the story much more fun and the anime an overall a great way to pass the time.

Story - 6
The story itself starts without you and there is not much that is introduced about what happens before the heroine comes along read more
Feb 3, 2017
PlaceFantasy (All reviews)
If you're looking for some "Idol anime" that's not UtaPri, don't waste your time with this one.

B Project: Kodou*Ambitious was a train-wreck.

The pacing in this 12 episode show somehow managed to make a dreadfully bland story feel like it lasted 50 episodes. The ending was rushed and incredibly confusing, with enough plot twists wrapped into the final five minutes that--even as I write this--I still have no idea what happened.

The art of B Project was passable in the scenes where a single character's face took up the entire frame. Otherwise, the animation was choppy and atrocious. To give the best example I read more
May 8, 2017
xiaolangs (All reviews)
this is coming from an avid bproject fan -- i found this series enjoying, i love the bpro boys a lot. before, when i had watched it for the first time, i wasn't a fan so i initially disliked the show because of the inconsistent art and the typical harem (i've never been good at dealing with idols x 1 girl anime) was coming off as cringy to me. but eventually i came back to it and i fairly enjoyed it...

characters: 10
if it weren't for the characters, i wouldn't forgive bpro for ruining the anime as much as they did so look into their read more
Apr 13, 2019
shinya_hiiragi1 (All reviews)
"B-Project: Kodou Ambitious" seems to want to add a new piece to the positive trend that the reverse-harems of recent years are acquiring. And, in fact, the greatest change can be seen at the plot level, where the presence of stereotypical situations typical of the genre is refreshed by a female character who is by no means taken for granted, with a natural progression of the sentimental affair, devoid of those hateful strokes of lightning , kabe-don and moine (sometimes unbearably aggressive) on a poor wretch under the thumb of the handsome guy.
Tsubasa is a simple girl who worked in a record store and who read more
Jan 5, 2017
jenchan (All reviews)
Generally as a rule, you don't expect much from "idol anime", but this one wasn't executed to it's full potential, even in the slightest.

These characters deserved better treatment, better development.
Terrible rushed ending with no solid conclusion.

I don't know, it just seemed like since about episode 10, someone put this show in a blender, and hit Frappé. I don't know if they didn't have this well planned out for 12 episodes.

I think the best thing that's coming out of this franchise is the music because of the seiyuu talent. It's fantastic.

I am rating this low simply due to the ending and poor character development.
Sep 27, 2016
Shellster2810 (All reviews)
Summary Review:
This is your typical reverse harem with idols (except there is 0 romance). Its more like a harem of friendship with the main character. While it is refreshing to have a idol harem where the idols arent all falling all over the plain boring girl, keep in mind it is still your typical "idol anime". Sound 8, Art 9, Characters 7, Story 5. Overall 6 - decent anime that is ruined by a rushed ending.

Full Review:
Firstly, the art and sound are good. The music doesnt vary much as its all the same songs pretty much but the music as a whole isnt too read more
Nov 20, 2017
redhope (All reviews)
This anime wasn't too bad but the only thing I can really complain about was the ending was so so.. But everything else was pretty great and the music in this series is great and the characters are nice. And I enjoyed it a lot except for the last episode. But Overall the score is an 8/10 for me. Also this is another anime that fits into a niche of (bishies, fan service, and idols) so if you don't like that stuff then I don't recommend this to you. Each to there own. But if you do I think you will enjoy this series. Also read more
Dec 10, 2016
HT_Re (All reviews)
ok, I'm going to do this step by step, just finished the anime and I NEED to write this review, I'm so flustered.

Story: Have you seen an idols anime before? Yes? Then you saw B-project. The anime shows the growing of the group and a little of each characters and their schedules. But you're a little to busy looking at the bishonen to pay attention to it.

Art: Is not awesome but I like the fact they didn't used CG for the dancing scenes and still did a nice job animating it, that's it, nothing else to say.

Sound: I starded seeing b-project because I read more