Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Jan 18, 2013 7:55 AM

Oct 2009
I love how realistic this is.
Jan 27, 2013 5:23 AM

Jan 2012
I got trolled at the beginning.
Mar 31, 2013 11:11 PM
Oct 2012
Before I start, I would like to apologize if a) you hate people who rant (and in large detail) and b) if you like this show, but this is really disturbing me, and this is my first time posting on the forums, so excuse me for my inability to condense what I say.

Am I the only one that is disturbed by this show? First, in episode three we have the guy having sex in middle school, which to me is far too young. Now, we have the main characters committing(or at least trying to) this act in they're first year of high school, again still too young.

No, I'm not religious, and never intend to be, so I'm not speaking from that stand point. I've also never had a girlfriend, so maybe my lack of "experience" prevents me from understanding this. Still, from what I do understand of romance, sex is the ultimate form of it (fucking is different) and is something that mature adults should heavily consider if their relationship is that advanced.

I actually can't finish Kare Kano for this reason. I keep trying to since I have invested 18 episodes already, but just can't fathom why they had sex. There wasn't even any build up to it, just one moment its raining outside, next they're laying in bed together.