Forum Settings
Forums

Why is hetero shipping fanart and fanfic not as common as homo shipping?

New
May 26, 2016 10:15 AM

Sep 2015
There seems to be a lot more homo shipping fanart and fanfic, and I find that kind of weird since I don't believe that more people support homo ships compared to hetero ones.
I hate nice girls.
If they so much as say hello, it stays on my mind.
If they return texts, my heart races.
The day one calls me, I know I'll look at my call history and grin.
But that's just them being nice.
People who are nice to me are also nice to everyone else.
I almost end up forgetting that.
If the truth is cruel , then lies must be kind.
That's why kindness is a lie.
I gave up on always expecting it,
always mistaking it,
and even hoping for it.
Someone who's' worked so hard at being alone doesn't fall for the
same trick twice.
I'm a veteran at this.
I’m the best when it comes to losing.
That's why I'll always hate nice girls.
May 26, 2016 10:18 AM

Nov 2015
Don't underestimate the power of the fujoshi.
Gesu-May 26, 2016 10:51 AM
May 26, 2016 10:20 AM

Feb 2013
for fan art at least, i swear it's totally not true
May 26, 2016 10:22 AM

Oct 2015
Maybe because it's more exciting to imagine things ( like homo stuff) that won't happen in the original source material... for some reason...

Also Fujoshis are usually good artists... World is unfair

May 26, 2016 10:24 AM
Jul 2018
Really? I think it's the other way around for most anime.
But, for example, you can't take male-dominated shows like Haikyuu ( which has a very large yaoi-loving female audience ) and expect it to have lots of straight ship fanart. Because there's no straight shipping material.
May 26, 2016 10:27 AM
Jan 2013
Arrieta said:
and I find that kind of weird since I don't believe that more people support homo ships compared to hetero ones.
Oh, they do
They dooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
gone bai bai
May 26, 2016 10:27 AM

Apr 2014