Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Another (light novel)
Available on Manga Store
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Pages (8) « First ... « 4 5 [6] 7 8 »
Feb 21, 2012 11:28 PM

Oct 2008
I should've known better then to start watching Another while I was eating... If someone gets stabbed like that would the blood seriously spray far enough to splatter the entire classroom like that? I'm no expert but it seems a little far fetched... Anyway, apart from that I enjoyed this episode.

Jure said:
Could it be that the reason curse stopped half-way 15 years ago was because one of the students that died during school trip was already dead? That explains it pretty well, the fact that two people died on same day instead of one kid every month and the fact that they never figured out who was extra that year.

How come nobody in anime even thought of that?
This is exactly what I was thinking when they were talking about it. If the dead student "died" then that would solve the problem of the extra class member. It would also explain why it was never revealed who the dead student was.
Feb 21, 2012 11:35 PM

May 2011
I'm beginning to think that when that man was saying how it wasn't his fault, he saved them, he was implying that he killed one of his classmates, "left 'it' there," and thus ended the curse by getting rid of the extra student.
If so, I'm wondering how he was able to figure it out, though.
Unless, of course, it didn't matter who was killed as long as it was by a fellow student? Unlikely, but I considered it.

I don't know.
femalegoblin said: