MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #636
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?

Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?

Alternative Titles

English: Problem Children Are Coming From Another World, Aren't They?
Japanese: 問題児たちが異世界から来るそうですよ?

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 10
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 12, 2013 to Mar 16, 2013
Duration: 23 min. per episode
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.921 (scored by 74678 users)
Ranked: #6362
Popularity: #198
Members: 131,106
Favorites: 1,625
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

Popular Tags

No tags found
Mar 15, 2013 2:01 PM
Stark700
Have you ever had one of those moments where after you finished watching an anime series, you got a feeling of “damn, I wish I had finished this sooner?” Or maybe, after you finished watching it, you thought, “this NEEDS a season 2”. Well, I'm sure most people who have one of those moments sometimes in their lives after finishing watching a certain series. It can be something based out of enjoyment, something fresh or unique that you never originally thought you'd encounter, or maybe just something that was just hell out of a right whether subjectively or objectively. Regardless though, this series known as read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 10, 9:42 PM
TheHonestThief
Have you ever wished life was one big game? Who am I kidding, we probably all have. For whatever reason, we wish life would lose at least some of its boredom. Maybe you find school to be naught but a chore. Maybe your job is tedious and your boss is a dick. For whatever reason, you find yourself trudging through life, unable to enjoy anything. Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? Is an anime that explores what it would be like if the world were decided through games. Games of all sorts and varieties. You set up the rules, place your stakes, and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 3, 7:56 AM
Powerfly97
Short and sweet:

Story: (8)
The story is great, its not a silly plot and it is very engaging. You truly want to see the characters accomplish their goals. The side plots are interesting too, there is not an inch of boredom from a story perspective.

Art: (7)
The art is the standard type you see in a lot of anime, nothing to special, but definitely proves it was made in the 2010's. The colours and flashiness from the special attacks are perfect though.

Sound: (7)
The soundtrack isn't something that will stick with you for the re3st of your life, but it definitely is fitting to the anime and doesn't read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 11, 2014 8:54 AM
Raikounen
"I'm bored. I'm so bored. If i could sell my boredom, i'm sure i could make a living." -Izayoi

Ever dreamed of being the most powerful human on earth? The ability of giving absolute orders to others, or maybe be able to interact with animals? I'm sure you all have. But, despite having these great powers, three teenagers (or we could say problem children) from different worlds and timelines felt bored. That is until someday they got a once in a lifetime chance to abandon their worlds and live in a dangerous, strange, yet fun and interesting world called "little garden" instead.

Story

Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 8, 10:25 AM
Thisvthattv
*This is a review of the original ten episodes and the OVA.

This was a series that I was really interested in watching, but never really got around to it until the summer of 2014. The title by itself was interesting enough, but after I had read the plot summary and saw that it had received good reviews, I decided to watch this series. I enjoyed watching it so much that I decided to re-watch it last week, and while I didn’t get the same amount of enjoyment from the first time I watched it, Problem Children was still a really fun series to watch.

Story:

Problem Children read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 1, 2013 7:25 AM
Kuro_Kishi
I should have watched this sooner

For the first time when I saw the poster of this anime, I thought that this was gonna be just another stupid stupid harem show, so I pass it immediately. How wrong was I back then. Today, after watching 10 whole episode consecutively, I must say, this is one of the most entertaining animes I have watched recently.

Recent animes have always been giving us high quality artwork and animation. Mondaiji Tachi is no exception, the art was very good, but not really exceptional. We can see this type of art in a lot of other animes. Characters design was good, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 30, 9:19 PM
legendofgong
Anime is a way for many of us to escape from our boring realities, and immerse ourselves into the worlds quite unlike our own.

Why did I start with such a cliche and cheesy statement on a review? Is this starting to sound like an essay?

Well, to be fair, Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo (Problem Children Are Coming From Another World, Aren't They) caters towards the type of individual described above. Individuals seeking to escape reality and adventure into a world of the unknown.

Too bad the world in this anime stays 'unknown'.

There are many anime that take on the storyboard of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2013 5:43 AM
Trotsky101
I felt compelled to write a review for this anime so as to balance out any other reviews which might entice people to give this one a go.

My initial thoughts to this anime was that it was interesting, engaging and entertaining. The initial premise of the series seemed interesting enough for me to continue watching it. The animation itself is really well done for the most part, so I thought, hey, give it a go.

And I'd say the first episode is engaging and humorous enough to make you watch a second. But after, that's where it dropped.

Let me explain:

The first thing is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 1, 2014 6:52 PM
BigBoss0327
Story: 5/10
Episode 1 was probably the most interesting episode out of all of them. It definitely succeeded in making me interested and catching me on and making me continue. The downfall of this anime though was that it was completely rushed, maybe because it was only 10 episodes? The whole anime felt like half of a regular anime if you know what I mean "time-wise". Because it was so short, I didn't really get attached to any of the characters or even caring about them because even at the end, so little is known about them. The one who's most backstory was revealed was the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 22, 2014 5:21 PM
ryuu9876541
I first saw this series a year ago from the time I am writing this review. I read the title in English and the first thought that hit me was the main protagonist and his friends save loli-children from another world that appeared in his world and a loli-harem begins. That thought scared me off before I could read what it was actually about. After stumbling upon this on Crunchyroll a year later and actually reading the preview I decided to give this a try. And man was my first thought way off. Now after that little backstory let's get this review of "Mondaiji-tachi ga read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 15, 2013 6:14 PM
explicit707
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? is a very good anime series. It's a kind of Alice in Wonderland mixed with Fairy Tail sort of series. Each of the three main characters have unique abilities and they all fill a nice little niche in this show. I have to say that it is much better than it sounds from the synopsis, and it had me from the first episode. This series is a high 8 in my book, and I highly recommend it.

The artwork and animation are of course very good. In the last few years animation has really shined with embracing high read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 18, 2013 12:59 AM
PandaPineapple
UPDATED 3/15/13 FOR FINAL EPISODE

It may not be the case for you, but I've had trouble finding some decent anime to watch. I went over maybe 10 animes so far, dropping each one until I finally decided it was time to watch this one. This anime surprised me beyond my wildest expectations. When I read the plot synopsis, I thought it sounded a bit cliche. However, this is far from true. The anime brings to the table amazing characters, a gripping plot, and hours of enjoyment to come.

Story 10/10: This story takes some elements of Dog Days and turns it into a more shonen read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 24, 2014 5:37 AM
Jessica-Silver
I absolutely loved this anime. It was really good!
It was one of those anime without a very deep plot but that didn't make it less enjoyable. It's very easy to follow and that makes it fun to watch.

The characters were good. I liked that the main character wasn't your typical whiny weak guy, but an absolute badass! I mean he was just awesome! I wish the story focused on some of the other characters as well, apart from the main ones though.

Overall I give this anime a 8. An easy to follow story, with nice art and good characters. Definitely recommend to... everyone. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 15, 2013 3:09 PM
Paully
First time writing a review but I've wanted to give it a go for a while now.

Anyways!

For me this was one of those anime that gets you so engaged that at the end of each episode you are like "god dammit not another week!"

Well it was like that for me.

First let's talk about the story, not going into this too deeply the story is about three kids from different backgrounds who have a gift and are sort of bored with their lifestyle until a letter appears transporting them to this brand new world.

The series revolves around gift games. These are pre-arranged battles with specific rules. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 6, 2013 9:59 PM
Sliferlove
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? Is easily the best anime of a lackluster winter lineup. Every Friday I start my day off hoping this anime is subbed by the time I wake up.

Story:(9)it's original, fun and new elements can be added in each episode. There are some parts that I would like to go in further detail but that just knit picking.

Art-(9)The art is clean with nice visuals and good actions scenes. Though I don't care for the visuals too much so I can't go in further detail.

Sounds-(9)The voice actors are all great. The songs read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 5, 2013 3:42 PM
Matas
I decided to watch Mondaiji-tachi on a whim because some of the characters resembled those from the Touhou franchise and i've been seeing it rise in popularity since it finished airing. I thought it couldn't be too bad, it atleast looked interesting...but oh was I wrong.

~:Story:~

The first episode leads us off well, our main characters are introduced and there's some mild world-building. At the end of the episode the stakes are even raised and it gives us a reason to be excited for the next episode. That's as far as the excitement really goes unfortunately, the battles are very uninspired and unsatisfying even read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 8, 2013 8:21 AM
DB-Kai
First review- here we go!

So we have a world apart from Earth where the manifestations of natural disasters and other powerful figures fight for control over a land the size of a star: Little Garden! This world has its own rules that might be a bit confusing at times, but each community has what are called gifts~ These gifts are fought over in 'gift games'.

The story is centered around an impoverished community with no name or flag. They call upon three individuals (the main characters) to assist them in the gift games so they may become a secure, respectable community read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 26, 2013 11:21 AM
Karpman
"I'm bored, really bored. If I could sell my boredom, I'm confident I could make a living." -- Izayoi Sakamaki

There were some moments in this anime where I thought exactly this. Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? or the English name for it Problem Children are coming from another world, aren’t they? (addressed to as Mondaiji in this review) is an action anime and is very proud of being one – the anime has action flowing from its ears! Now by excluding things like plot and character development, Mondaiji has done two things which are very noticeable:
1. Limit your audience.
2. Minimize the critique which can read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 22, 2013 2:26 PM
Orsonius
It's kinda sad that I have to give this show such a low score but it was just very generic... enjoyable non the less, but generic.

From the synopsis it already sound generic as heck, 3 teenagers with superpowers go to an alternative reality to fight a demon lord. Well if that isn't something we have never seen before...


Story
The story makes hardly any sense and I also had a hard time following all the concepts that are thrown at you. That was mostly because of the bad pacing the show had. It felt really rushed (obviously with only 10 episodes) and thus never had time to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 11, 2013 8:38 PM
BentoLegend
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? is one of those latent hidden gems you see every so often. People who love Dog Days will love this anime from start to finish. Which brings me to the why in the hell is there only 10 episodes of this anime. BLASPHEMY.

-Story-
The three main characters have these amazing powers and are bored with the regular world. An envelope arrives for each person. They've been summoned by the Black Rabbit to help the community "No Name" to overthrow the Devil King.
What I absolutely love about this series is how they incorporate mythical stories and what not read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful