MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #498
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?

Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?

Alternative Titles

English: Problem Children Are Coming From Another World, Aren't They?
Japanese: 問題児たちが異世界から来るそうですよ?

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 10
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 12, 2013 to Mar 16, 2013
Duration: 23 min. per episode
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.981 (scored by 41269 users)
Ranked: #4982
Popularity: #275
Members: 71,772
Favorites: 1,011
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Mar 15, 2013
Stark700
Have you ever had one of those moments where after you finished watching an anime series, you got a feeling of “damn, I wish I had finished this sooner?” Or maybe, after you finished watching it, you thought, “this NEEDS a season 2”. Well, I'm sure most people who have one of those moments sometimes in their lives after finishing watching a certain series. It can be something based out of enjoyment, something fresh or unique that you never originally thought you'd encounter, or maybe just something that was just hell out of a right whether subjectively or objectively. Regardless though, this series known as read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 11, 2014
Raikounen
"I'm bored. I'm so bored. If i could sell my boredom, i'm sure i could make a living." -Izayoi

Ever dreamed of being the most powerful human on earth? The ability of giving absolute orders to others, or maybe be able to interact with animals? I'm sure you all have. But, despite having these great powers, three teenagers (or we could say problem children) from different worlds and timelines felt bored. That is until someday they got a once in a lifetime chance to abandon their worlds and live in a dangerous, strange, yet fun and interesting world called "little garden" instead.

Story

Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 1, 2013
Kuro_Kishi
I should have watched this sooner

For the first time when I saw the poster of this anime, I thought that this was gonna be just another stupid stupid harem show, so I pass it immediately. How wrong was I back then. Today, after watching 10 whole episode consecutively, I must say, this is one of the most entertaining animes I have watched recently.

Recent animes have always been giving us high quality artwork and animation. Mondaiji Tachi is no exception, the art was very good, but not really exceptional. We can see this type of art in a lot of other animes. Characters design was good, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2013
Trotsky101
I felt compelled to write a review for this anime so as to balance out any other reviews which might entice people to give this one a go.

My initial thoughts to this anime was that it was interesting, engaging and entertaining. The initial premise of the series seemed interesting enough for me to continue watching it. The animation itself is really well done for the most part, so I thought, hey, give it a go.

And I'd say the first episode is engaging and humorous enough to make you watch a second. But after, that's where it dropped.

Let me explain:

The first thing is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 16, 2013
Gorim
I saw this good comment about this series in Twitter that's absolutely true. "You'll love this series if you thought Kirito was the best lead character ever, but could have been a lot more overpowered." Mondaiji-tachi is like any of the long running shounen action series, but it doesn't take 200 episodes for story to fall apart and to solve problems with just a new power up. It takes about 36 minutes of the series and in each episodes whenever they widen the story they'll "fix" the loopholes with this very convenient new power up.

I'm going to give this series an honest review talk about read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 15, 2013
explicit707
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? is a very good anime series. It's a kind of Alice in Wonderland mixed with Fairy Tail sort of series. Each of the three main characters have unique abilities and they all fill a nice little niche in this show. I have to say that it is much better than it sounds from the synopsis, and it had me from the first episode. This series is a high 8 in my book, and I highly recommend it.

The artwork and animation are of course very good. In the last few years animation has really shined with embracing high read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 15, 2013
Paully
First time writing a review but I've wanted to give it a go for a while now.

Anyways!

For me this was one of those anime that gets you so engaged that at the end of each episode you are like "god dammit not another week!"

Well it was like that for me.

First let's talk about the story, not going into this too deeply the story is about three kids from different backgrounds who have a gift and are sort of bored with their lifestyle until a letter appears transporting them to this brand new world.

The series revolves around gift games. These are pre-arranged battles with specific rules. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 18, 2013
PandaPineapple
UPDATED 3/15/13 FOR FINAL EPISODE

It may not be the case for you, but I've had trouble finding some decent anime to watch. I went over maybe 10 animes so far, dropping each one until I finally decided it was time to watch this one. This anime surprised me beyond my wildest expectations. When I read the plot synopsis, I thought it sounded a bit cliche. However, this is far from true. The anime brings to the table amazing characters, a gripping plot, and hours of enjoyment to come.

Story 10/10: This story takes some elements of Dog Days and turns it into a more shonen read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 6, 2013
Sliferlove
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? Is easily the best anime of a lackluster winter lineup. Every Friday I start my day off hoping this anime is subbed by the time I wake up.

Story:(9)it's original, fun and new elements can be added in each episode. There are some parts that I would like to go in further detail but that just knit picking.

Art-(9)The art is clean with nice visuals and good actions scenes. Though I don't care for the visuals too much so I can't go in further detail.

Sounds-(9)The voice actors are all great. The songs read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 8, 2013
Kanon7
First review- here we go!

So we have a world apart from Earth where the manifestations of natural disasters and other powerful figures fight for control over a land the size of a star: Little Garden! This world has its own rules that might be a bit confusing at times, but each community has what are called gifts~ These gifts are fought over in 'gift games'.

The story is centered around an impoverished community with no name or flag. They call upon three individuals (the main characters) to assist them in the gift games so they may become a secure, respectable community read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 12, 2013
Chocosword
Tired of all your beta main characters? Well Mondaiji-tachi is one of those anime that has an awesome main character. It isn't like your typical fantasy adventure anime, but an action packed anime with good comedy. Prepare to join the world of 'Little Garden'.

Izayoi Sakamaki may be one of the bad ass character I've seen. He isn't as beta as Ichika Orimura from Infinite Stratos. Before I go down explaining the characters, there are two type of main characters; alpha and beta. Alpha main characters would be one of the main character that viewers would like and would be a dominant person rather than backing read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 11, 2013
BentoLegend
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? is one of those latent hidden gems you see every so often. People who love Dog Days will love this anime from start to finish. Which brings me to the why in the hell is there only 10 episodes of this anime. BLASPHEMY.

-Story-
The three main characters have these amazing powers and are bored with the regular world. An envelope arrives for each person. They've been summoned by the Black Rabbit to help the community "No Name" to overthrow the Devil King.
What I absolutely love about this series is how they incorporate mythical stories and what not read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 26, 2013
Karpman
"I'm bored, really bored. If I could sell my boredom, I'm confident I could make a living." -- Izayoi Sakamaki

There were some moments in this anime where I thought exactly this. Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? or the English name for it Problem Children are coming from another world, aren’t they? (addressed to as Mondaiji in this review) is an action anime and is very proud of being one – the anime has action flowing from its ears! Now by excluding things like plot and character development, Mondaiji has done two things which are very noticeable:
1. Limit your audience.
2. Minimize the critique which can read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 22, 2013
Orsonius
It's kinda sad that I have to give this show such a low score but it was just very generic... enjoyable non the less, but generic.

From the synopsis it already sound generic as heck, 3 teenagers with superpowers go to an alternative reality to fight a demon lord. Well if that isn't something we have never seen before...


Story
The story makes hardly any sense and I also had a hard time following all the concepts that are thrown at you. That was mostly because of the bad pacing the show had. It felt really rushed (obviously with only 10 episodes) and thus never had time to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2013
Nasty001
Ok, so the 10 episode anime has recently ended and I like the fact that studio Diomedea has limit it to just 10 episode, so without further adieu, I present my ratings for this anime:

Story & Art: Mediocre 5.

The story is a typical good versus evil kind of thing which is more likely appropriated for audience who are in a age range of 10 to 15 years old since the main climax was typical of people from another world whom where called upon to help fight in an alternate universe and in this case it revolves around the 3 teenagers from another world with special read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 25, 2013
Alexrachal
A good short show.

Story-6
--------------
The story feels extremely rushed. That aside, the premise is fine, but it's so rushed that the characters don't get much time to shine, so you end up not really caring about them very much. And that goes for the overall story as well. This show could have greatly benefited from a normal 12-13 episode run.

Art-9
----------
Where this show doesn't fall short is it's beautiful animation! Top notch animation and character designs!

Sound-8
---------------
Good opening, fun ending, and great sound work when it comes time for battles.

Character-6
-------------------
I really enjoy the characters and that's what makes it sad that the show doesn't flesh them out very read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 18, 2014
Scragleton
So Mondaiji is a story that follows 3 problem children from different places around the world. All of these kids have special powers that they are able to use. One day they receive a letter that comes out of no-where. They have no idea who sent the letter or how it got there, but the letter talks about needing their power, and this is where the story begins.

After these events it follows how these children deal with the problems they face in the new world they were sent to, encountering many strange people/beings a long the way. It was a really enjoyable story, I read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 3, 2014
kamiroho
Overall : 8/10

Mondaiji-tachi takes place in an alternate fantasy universe where basically this group of people called the "No-Names" request 3 certain people to help them gain their status again.

Sound : 8/10

The soundtracks for the battle scenes in this anime is spectacular. The opening doesn't stand out that much in my opinion though.

Characters : 8/10

There are a bunch of characters in this series but in my opinion, the only one that I really cared for was the main male protagonist Izayoi.

Overall, this was a very enjoyable anime but the 2 biggest downsides of it to me are the lack of interesting characters and its read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 29, 2013
Gastrea
This is one anime that I was very much looking forward to reviewing!
This is one anime I absolutely LOVE. It just that amazing! It is also the only anime which I have given a Perfect 10 all through out it, this is one fact that I am proud to say.
It is so great, that I DEMAND a Season 2 of.

(Story):
The story is set in another world known as "Little Garden".
"Little Garden" itself isn't quite as little as the name implies! It is actually around the Width of the sun, making Far bigger than earth.
It has the basic premise for a "Travel to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2013
kentick
Hi everybody, I guess this is my first time writing a review so I hope It wont take toomuch to understand what I want to say. Let's split the score as it's always done:

__STORY__ 8

The story its not the best point of this anime, but its not bad at all. It deals with three teenagers who have special powers and are really troublesome, who lived in different places and ages, and are summoned to an amazing world. There, they will have to defend a fallen community in order to achieve theirs objectives. From that point, there is a line like story, even read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices