Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?

Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?

Alternative Titles

English: Problem Children Are Coming From Another World, Aren't They?
Synonyms: Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?
Japanese: 問題児たちが異世界から来るそうですよ?


Type: TV
Episodes: 10
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 12, 2013 to Mar 16, 2013
Premiered: Winter 2013
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Diomedea
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older


Score: 7.851 (scored by 118,356 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #7642
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #186
Members: 210,921
Favorites: 2,509


Mar 15, 2013
Have you ever had one of those moments where after you finished watching an anime series, you got a feeling of “damn, I wish I had finished this sooner?” Or maybe, after you finished watching it, you thought, “this NEEDS a season 2”. Well, I'm sure most people who have one of those moments sometimes in their lives after finishing watching a certain series. It can be something based out of enjoyment, something fresh or unique that you never originally thought you'd encounter, or maybe just something that was just hell out of a right whether subjectively or objectively. Regardless though, this series known as read more
I found this review Helpful
Feb 11, 2014
"I'm bored. I'm so bored. If i could sell my boredom, i'm sure i could make a living." -Izayoi

Ever dreamed of being the most powerful human on earth? The ability of giving absolute orders to others, or maybe be able to interact with animals? I'm sure you all have. But, despite having these great powers, three teenagers (or we could say problem children) from different worlds and timelines felt bored. That is until someday they got a once in a lifetime chance to abandon their worlds and live in a dangerous, strange, yet fun and interesting world called "little garden" instead.


Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 17, 2013
I felt compelled to write a review for this anime so as to balance out any other reviews which might entice people to give this one a go.

My initial thoughts to this anime was that it was interesting, engaging and entertaining. The initial premise of the series seemed interesting enough for me to continue watching it. The animation itself is really well done for the most part, so I thought, hey, give it a go.

And I'd say the first episode is engaging and humorous enough to make you watch a second. But after, that's where it dropped.

Let me explain:

The first thing is read more
I found this review Helpful
Feb 6, 2013
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? Is easily the best anime of a lackluster winter lineup. Every Friday I start my day off hoping this anime is subbed by the time I wake up.

Story:(9)it's original, fun and new elements can be added in each episode. There are some parts that I would like to go in further detail but that just knit picking.

Art-(9)The art is clean with nice visuals and good actions scenes. Though I don't care for the visuals too much so I can't go in further detail.

Sounds-(9)The voice actors are all great. The songs read more
I found this review Helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Anime is a way for many of us to escape from our boring realities, and immerse ourselves into the worlds quite unlike our own.

Why did I start with such a cliche and cheesy statement on a review? Is this starting to sound like an essay?

Well, to be fair, Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo (Problem Children Are Coming From Another World, Aren't They) caters towards the type of individual described above. Individuals seeking to escape reality and adventure into a world of the unknown.

Too bad the world in this anime stays 'unknown'.

There are many anime that take on the storyboard of read more
I found this review Helpful
Aug 9, 2015
I just finished Mondaiji and i wanted to end this in one day but it took me 5 days to finally relax myself from the things i was doing and finished this already, i felt this needed more episodes or another season because it was short, it has just 11 episodes counting the OVA and i wanted to see more, i felt hooked to follow the story and what is to come for them.

The story revolves around three characters from different times but from the same world and they receive an invitation because they have powers and they're needed, all of a sudden the three read more
I found this review Helpful
Feb 18, 2013

It may not be the case for you, but I've had trouble finding some decent anime to watch. I went over maybe 10 animes so far, dropping each one until I finally decided it was time to watch this one. This anime surprised me beyond my wildest expectations. When I read the plot synopsis, I thought it sounded a bit cliche. However, this is far from true. The anime brings to the table amazing characters, a gripping plot, and hours of enjoyment to come.

Story 10/10: This story takes some elements of Dog Days and turns it into a more shonen read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 15, 2013
First time writing a review but I've wanted to give it a go for a while now.


For me this was one of those anime that gets you so engaged that at the end of each episode you are like "god dammit not another week!"

Well it was like that for me.

First let's talk about the story, not going into this too deeply the story is about three kids from different backgrounds who have a gift and are sort of bored with their lifestyle until a letter appears transporting them to this brand new world.

The series revolves around gift games. These are pre-arranged battles with specific rules. read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 15, 2013
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? is a very good anime series. It's a kind of Alice in Wonderland mixed with Fairy Tail sort of series. Each of the three main characters have unique abilities and they all fill a nice little niche in this show. I have to say that it is much better than it sounds from the synopsis, and it had me from the first episode. This series is a high 8 in my book, and I highly recommend it.

The artwork and animation are of course very good. In the last few years animation has really shined with embracing high read more
I found this review Helpful
Jan 8, 2015
*This is a review of the original ten episodes and the OVA.

This was a series that I was really interested in watching, but never really got around to it until the summer of 2014. The title by itself was interesting enough, but after I had read the plot summary and saw that it had received good reviews, I decided to watch this series. I enjoyed watching it so much that I decided to re-watch it last week, and while I didn’t get the same amount of enjoyment from the first time I watched it, Problem Children was still a really fun series to watch.


Problem Children read more
I found this review Helpful
Apr 10, 2015
Have you ever wished life was one big game? Who am I kidding, we probably all have. For whatever reason, we wish life would lose at least some of its boredom. Maybe you find school to be naught but a chore. Maybe your job is tedious and your boss is a dick. For whatever reason, you find yourself trudging through life, unable to enjoy anything. Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? Is an anime that explores what it would be like if the world were decided through games. Games of all sorts and varieties. You set up the rules, place your stakes, and read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 22, 2013
It's kinda sad that I have to give this show such a low score but it was just very generic... enjoyable non the less, but generic.

From the synopsis it already sound generic as heck, 3 teenagers with superpowers go to an alternative reality to fight a demon lord. Well if that isn't something we have never seen before...

The story makes hardly any sense and I also had a hard time following all the concepts that are thrown at you. That was mostly because of the bad pacing the show had. It felt really rushed (obviously with only 10 episodes) and thus never had time to read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 11, 2013
Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo? is one of those latent hidden gems you see every so often. People who love Dog Days will love this anime from start to finish. Which brings me to the why in the hell is there only 10 episodes of this anime. BLASPHEMY.

The three main characters have these amazing powers and are bored with the regular world. An envelope arrives for each person. They've been summoned by the Black Rabbit to help the community "No Name" to overthrow the Devil King.
What I absolutely love about this series is how they incorporate mythical stories and what not read more
I found this review Helpful
Jun 3, 2015
Short and sweet:

Story: (8)
The story is great, its not a silly plot and it is very engaging. You truly want to see the characters accomplish their goals. The side plots are interesting too, there is not an inch of boredom from a story perspective.

Art: (7)
The art is the standard type you see in a lot of anime, nothing to special, but definitely proves it was made in the 2010's. The colours and flashiness from the special attacks are perfect though.

Sound: (7)
The soundtrack isn't something that will stick with you for the re3st of your life, but it definitely is fitting to the anime and doesn't read more
I found this review Helpful
Mar 17, 2013
Ok, so the 10 episode anime has recently ended and I like the fact that studio Diomedea has limit it to just 10 episode, so without further adieu, I present my ratings for this anime:

Story & Art: Mediocre 5.

The story is a typical good versus evil kind of thing which is more likely appropriated for audience who are in a age range of 10 to 15 years old since the main climax was typical of people from another world whom where called upon to help fight in an alternate universe and in this case it revolves around the 3 teenagers from another world with special read more
I found this review Helpful
Feb 1, 2013
It's easy to say if an anime is a Light Novel adaptation just by how long is the title. Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo don't escape the rule. Only 4 episodes are out, but by seeing how a lot of animes of this winter are boring, it's not an exaggeration to make this one of my favourite.

Story - 7
The story focused on 3 childs who received a power at birth, named 'gift'. They are sent to another world by Kurosagi (Black 'sexy' Rabbit) to help her with her community.
Since this world turn around a 'gift' competition, the show mix action, fantasy read more
I found this review Helpful
Dec 21, 2015
The first episode contains a game which leads us to believe the way to win games is always clever thinking and high intelligence.

That first game was filler.

The characters in this show are great. We have rabbit that only ever complains when heroes do something. We have girl that doesn't say and/or do anything. We have boy who defeats everything with no trouble and is an unjustified asshole. And we have female version of last guy.

Oh boy.

The games don't involve intelligence to win. Every character is overpowered in their own respect and we gain no investment in them because we know they'll win. They have these read more
I found this review Helpful
Feb 14, 2013
Fantasy, Supernatural, Action, and a little dash of Comedy. Those are just some of the ingredients that make up Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?. A Girl with the "Geass" type of gift, A Girl with a wooden necklace that can copy a gift of another, a high school boy that has an unknown gift that could kill gods and destroy the heavens, and lets not forget the bunny girl with huge, um... you get my point.

Story/Plot: 7/10

I'm quite a little bit disappointed in the plot, it has this feel of having the same flow as the anime "Fairy Tail".
Let me site read more
I found this review Helpful
Sep 1, 2014
Story: 5/10
Episode 1 was probably the most interesting episode out of all of them. It definitely succeeded in making me interested and catching me on and making me continue. The downfall of this anime though was that it was completely rushed, maybe because it was only 10 episodes? The whole anime felt like half of a regular anime if you know what I mean "time-wise". Because it was so short, I didn't really get attached to any of the characters or even caring about them because even at the end, so little is known about them. The one who's most backstory was revealed was the read more
I found this review Helpful
Nov 8, 2014
(This has been adapted from my reddit thread)

People often have a fascination when it comes to "super powers." Common heroes include Superman or Spider-Man, with the powers they have being extraordinary in comparison to the people around them. This idea resonates with everyone, both young and old, because it's something that realistically will never happen. But if you did have such powers, would you use them to fight for the good of the nameless, or would you wield them to dominate your foes? Problem Children Are Coming From Another World, Aren't They? (and I thought Fate/kalied's title was long!) explores these ideas but with improper read more
I found this review Helpful