Fruits Basket: Another
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Fruits Basket: Another

Alternative Titles

English: Fruits Basket: Another
Japanese: フルーツバスケット another

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 3
Chapters: 16
Status: Finished
Published: Sep 4, 2015 to Dec 3, 2018
Genre: Romance Romance
Theme: School School
Demographic: Shoujo Shoujo
Serialization: Hana LaLa online
Authors: Takaya, Natsuki (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.061 (scored by 26512,651 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #69682
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1533
Members: 9,245
Favorites: 109

External Links

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 14, 2016
Starisametaphor (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really love Fruits Basket, let's get that out there first. It’s my number one favorite manga of all time and there’s little that manages to come close. Fruits Basket is the first manga I read in a period when I didn’t think reading manga was any good or even better than anime. Reading Fruits Basket was a whole different experience for me. The story moved me for reasons I won't be getting into, because this is a review about Fruits Basket: Another.

With such an amazing story as Fruits Basket though, it was really only a matter of time before I became obsessed with manga—hungry read more
Jul 18, 2016
x-YaoiWolf-x (All reviews)
Preliminary
Personally, I loved Fruits Basket. It was one of the first manga I ever read and to this day is still at the top of my favorites list. Nothing will ever replace it; hardly anything even comes close.

That being said, when I found out about Fruits Basket: Another, of course, I was both really excited and very hesitant. For a long while, I tried not to read it... then I gave in, and what I discovered is that it was actually not all that bad.

First, I will say this. Furuba: Another isn't really a sequel but more like an extended epilogue. It's main purpose read more
Nov 7, 2020
undella (All reviews)
[This review contains major spoilers from Fruits Basket and minor spoilers from Fruits Basket Another!]

Sequels always tend to spark different reactions in people. Some people are happy to get a continuation of the story they love so much, and others are... not too fond of the idea of a great manga to receive a sequel. I, too, was hesitant. Fruits Basket has always been one of my favorite manga series of all time, and with the ending of the original manga having satisfied me, I was scared that this sequel would let me down. But oh boy, let me tell, you. Something that I expected read more
Jun 22, 2021
NebbyChan (All reviews)
I loved fruits Basket, I love it to a point where I can say it is my favorite manga of all time. And I was very excited to hear about the sequel. And it's... Fine. I feel like if it had more volumes it would be better. They don't bring anyone back from the original series, so that's sad. I was hoping to see at least some of the characters I grew to love be older and more mature. The closet thing you get is a silhouette once in a while. There are so many new characters in so little time it's hard to keep read more
Apr 20, 2019
MeNaK (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was really nervous about reading Fruits Basket: Another, because i didn't want it to influence my enjoyment of the original manga.

I have heard really mixed reviews about it, with some people saying that it just recycles the characters and dynamics from the original but without any of the substance, and so even though I was excited to hear about it when it came out, I steered clear from reading it.

However with the 2019 anime reboot my Fruits Basket feelings CANNOT be contained and I was desperate enough to start reading Fruits Basket: Another. Surprisingly, I really enjoy it so far. In addition to read more
Mar 13, 2017
Sajou_San (All reviews)
Preliminary
Fruits Basket is one manga series I will never forget. With its unique story that just sucks you in, it certainly didn't take too long before it became my favorite series of all time. And to this day, after years of reading it, it still is a favorite of mine.

It was only recently that I found out about this "continuation" of the series, with the next generation of the Sohma kids. I was a bit reluctant reading, however. The manga ended so well, and in such a satisfactory manner, that I just didn't think it needed to have a continuation (I mean, aside from your read more
Apr 28, 2016
FurubaForever (All reviews)
Preliminary
Fruits Basket was the first manga I ever read and open my eyes to the world of manga and anime (sorry this was so cheesy). Hence, I was delighted to find that a sequel had been made. However, I must say that I am rather disappointed with Fruits Basket Another as it seems to, so far, lack originality and appears to be a copy of the first series with a slightly different art style but identical characters. Consequently, I am only continuing to read this series due Fruits Basket and I have remained optimistic that it will become more interesting as the series progresses since read more
Jul 23, 2021
Vampireharpie666 (All reviews)
Feels like stale bread with a lazy plot about another Tohru-type character.
It's a "there used to be something bad that our parents sometimes talk about" so it was just vague. I really enjoyed Furuba and the reboot got me to try reading this again (couldn't get through even the first volume during the first try). If she was going to make a spin-off, I would have wanted to actually see the original characters at some point. Plus, the character design feels cheap.
If it was just a oneshot, I might have liked it more. Art is good because I enjoy that. I dislike the read more