Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Handa-kun
Available on Manga Store
New
Jul 9, 2016 5:41 AM
Jan 2013
Someone please answer my question. Thanks.
"How am I supposed to face the problem when the problem is my face?" - W.Lui

"A real man forgives a woman for her lies." - Sanji

"First comes love, then comes marriage, then comes adults flying through a portal in the sky." - NettoSaito

"I'm not a newbie it's just that I only registered a few days ago." - A newbie
Jul 9, 2016 5:44 AM

Oct 2015
You can watch in any order you like but I think watching barakamon first is the right way.
Jul 9, 2016 5:47 AM
Jan 2013
Harmony said:
You can watch in any order you like but I think watching barakamon first is the right way.

But is there any important plot point in Barakamon that I need to know in order to watch Handa-kun?
"How am I supposed to face the problem when the problem is my face?" - W.Lui

"A real man forgives a woman for her lies." - Sanji

"First comes love, then comes marriage, then comes adults flying through a portal in the sky." - NettoSaito

"I'm not a newbie it's just that I only registered a few days ago." - A newbie
Jul 9, 2016 5:49 AM

Oct 2015
Lelouch_Darsi said:
Harmony said:

But is there any important plot point in Barakamon that I need to know in order to watch Handa-kun?

There isn't anything important plot on barakamon since in barakamon, Handa is trying to improve in calligraphy while in handa kun it's pure comedy which I think isn't really that related to barakamon apart from handa
Jul 9, 2016 5:50 AM
Mar 2016
handa kun is a prequel. so you can even watch barakamon after completing handa kun
Jul 9, 2016 6:08 AM

Aug 2014
I personally did not but I might watch it after the first ep,his character is so funny from being clueless
Jul 9, 2016 6:34 AM

Dec 2015
I was wondering the same thing.

Can anyone confirm that you can go into Handa-Kun knowing nothing about Barakamon and still understand everything?