Neppuu Kairiku Bushi Road

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Burning Wind Ocean Earth Samurai Lord, Bushilord, Bushiroad, Neppu Kairiku Bushi Road
Japanese: 熱風海陸ブシロード

Information

Type: Special
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Dec 31, 2013
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Kinema Citrus
Source: Original
Genres: ActionAction, FantasyFantasy, MechaMecha, Sci-FiSci-Fi
Duration: 1 hr. 33 min.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.231 (scored by 1545215,452 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #26352
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2512
Members: 39,916
Favorites: 142
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 10, 2014
Kaliese (All reviews)
((May contain some spoilers!))

I honestly had fun watching this series. Yes I agree the series could have been better if it were longer, but it wasn't bad either. If you enjoy some action with a taste of romance, then you might like Neppuu Kairiku Bushi Road.

Story - 7/10
The story itself was intriguing. The poison called "Shinobi" which are attacking the human race is what caught my attention to this series. Although it was a unique plot, at times the story felt rushed. It especially felt rushed when you could tell where scenes were cut to make the movie shorter. Things escalated quite quickly towards the read more
Jan 18, 2015
Kirvan (All reviews)
5/10

It's surprisingly decent, the ending isn't shit like oh so often. And all endings which are just that, ENDINGS, deserve praise. So points where points are due.

Other than that this is a one and a half hour long episode of any generic sci-fi post apocalyptic shounen anime.
It doesn't bring anything new to the table, but it pulls of what it aims to pull of;
nothing special at all.

There was some cringe:ing. but I don't hate myself for watching it. However i don't treally think it was worth the time spent.

Not something I would recommend, to anyone really, but I guess some people potentialy could enjoy it. read more
Jan 4, 2014
zannett (All reviews)
[Note: there are some minor spoilers contained in this review, but none that aren't already glaringly obvious as one watches this special. I've marked it so you know where to skip if you want absolutely no spoilers.]

For some parts, Neppu Kairiku Bushi Road can be considered a decent series. But at the end of the 90 minutes, I came away with the feeling that it was a work where much potential went to waste.

Let's start with what makes it potentially a great series. Bushi Road is set in a world where humanity, while warring amongst themselves, was threatened by monsters called the shinobi. Princess Ame, read more
Mar 24, 2016
Pyrozen (All reviews)
Neppuu Kairiku Bushi Road give us very enjoyable movie, flawless story. The story starts from a rebellion, and Ame had given a legacy from his father, Giga Road. On her way to search that robot, she meet a unusual boy name Suou. The story of this anime is bringing into tears.

The art on film is very good. Epic battle scene also soft pictures. Sounds in this anime are great, but it hasn't provided with 3D sound like Dolby etc.. Character development are very good, the main character are develop properly until climax moment. This anime has good ending(?) with sad character ending. Overall I give read more
Jan 10, 2014
schaefkf13 (All reviews)
I don't really write reviews, but I couldn't stop thinking about how disappointed I was. I will not write any spoilers even though I think that it would be useful to defend my point.

Story- 2
The story had a nice introduction for what is essentially a 90 min movie. It sets up a world full of potential and gets the introduction across without too many questions and fairly quickly. Unfortunately, that's all I have good to say about the story as it goes downhill from there. From what I have read before, people usually lump this in with character (and I'll do read more
May 18, 2018
Wasakanene (All reviews)
Beware Major Spoilers Ahead!
And here we go again some typical mecha Japanese anime. Uhhh! i'm getting tired of this. Okay! Lets get on with the review shall we?

Plot wise it was surprisingly good, the originality was there in some ways or another, although it was kinda short for only an hour and a half, it feels like the transition was very rushed but it was well put, there should be some scenes that should have been there, or made, but it was not for example the scenes when the two castles collide and a horde of monsters came crashing down while the mc is gone read more
Jan 26, 2016
KittensRule98 (All reviews)
(Warning: Spoilers included)
Story: 8
I love the story's originality and how relatable it is. Ame has no home and Suou is feared and hated for him not being a human, even though he saved a town.
Basically, Ame goes to find the weapon said to end the existence of monsters. On the way, she sees a girl about to be sacrificed and saves her. Then, a few monsters arrive and she goes to fight them off. Suou arrives to help her, but he's wounded. She uses her hair tie as a bandage before he comes with them and joins them to find the Holy Weapon later read more
Feb 17, 2019
wesleyWWW (All reviews)
One of the worst movies I've ever seen.

Starting with the group of girls who walk with the hime, what is their use? passed the entire movie without doing anything, without ever fighting, it was the most useless side characters I've ever seen.

Second, the development of things is horrible, super poorly done.

Third, the villain is ridiculous, it is that kind of villain with pathetic motives that only serves to irritate.

Fourth, there was no need for the hime to die in the end.

Was a total waste of time, would not recommend.

This movie is mediocre in every way.
Aug 30, 2017
Yumrei (All reviews)
(Contain some spoilers.)

I don't normally write reviews but I feel as though I NEED to for this show. It had fun watching it and I wish that I could love it but I just can't.

Story - 6/10:
There are creatures called "Shinobi" which attack the human race. Ame is trying to find the holy weapon "Giga Road" because it is said that it can exterminate all the Shinobi in the world. Although the plot was intriguing the story itself felt very rushed and things move on VERY quickly, especially towards the end which honestly made the show a little confusing. Speaking of the ending... what on read more
Feb 20, 2016
Jack_Henderson (All reviews)
Neppuu Kairiku Bushi Road is a decent anime, though quite cliche, with decent characters and good art. However, the thing that stands out most to me is the ending. I won't say anything except that it managed to be pretty much the only thing that wasn't terribly cringey, if that's a word, and managed to make me glad I watched the whole hour and a half long animation.
Overall I would recommend this anime to people who have just started watching/reviewing as it has a lot of cliche moments that will stand out to anime veterans and make the whole hour and a read more
Jan 19, 2014
zskye (All reviews)
Bushi Road can best be described in one word: rushed. The pacing, the story, any possible character development, all of this is very rushed, which is a shame, because there is serious potential. The setting is interesting, the characters, while mostly flat, possess a glimmering hint of depth, the animation is well done and the soundtrack is very enjoyable.

The problem, however, is that Bushi Road is only 90 minutes long. Which means that essentially it's the Spark Notes version of what could have been a great anime. If you gave the setting and characters 24 episodes to do their thing, this could have been amazing, read more