Forum Settings
Forums

Do you agree with vegetarian's reasons to be vegetarian?

New
Pages (3) « 1 2 [3]
Aug 19, 2013 6:23 AM

May 2013
Caze said:
KennyWasTaken said:
tuiddlestix said:
What I mean by "context" is where it was situated within the thread.

The image really says nothing. The first through fourth lines are entirely unsourced (Trust me, I'm a professional source-checker); as for line five, any alternative diet can be fucked up by uneducated opinion - simply stuffing green things and nuts down your throat is going to be stupid when you cut a valuable source of protein out of your diet; and the quote is meaningless, nobody's going to Gandhi for biological truths and this is important when the premise of the post is "I'm a biologist, dood".

Here you go, professional source checker. http://naturalhygienesociety.org/diet3.html

Signed by like 10 doctors, and statistics to back it up, but statistics dont mean shit, right?

I could just as easily google up a bunch of articles backed by "doctors" in favor of veganism and arguing the opposite. I don't care much for them though.

Did a vegan beat you up or something anyway? Where you sent to live in a vegan camp where they made you eat nothing but vegan food? Why do you care so much.

I'm still waiting for all this crap that you say is going to happen happen to me too. Are you sure a lot of this isn't just possible correlation being called causation too? Like take this for example:

> Many well-known vegans have died early after battling severe illnesses for years

Many non vegans die after battling severe illnesses for years. They make 100's of claims like this throughout that entire page. All things that also happen to non-vegans/vegetarians. I feel like a lot of things in that article are finding bad things that happen to vegans, and then attempting to correlate everything bad that happened to them with veganism.