MyAnimeList.net

Forums

Recent Posts | My Watched Topics | My Ignored Topics | Search

Good anime to learn Japanese?
MyAnimeList.net Forum »» Anime & Manga Recommendations »» Good anime to learn Japanese?

03-12-11, 2:28 PM

What are some good anime with relatively simple vocabulary and such that I can use to help me learn some more Japanese? I know it's not a substitute for actually learning the language, but this might be something fun to try out. Likewise, it's something I would want to watch raw instead of subbed.

My current level is JLPT level 3 with the old format, if that helps.

03-14-11, 6:48 AM

Well watch something that doesn't involve alot of science. so something day to day Like High School anime. Don't watch anime specific, like Genshiken, where there are lots of anime and game references.

Would recommend watching something you've watched before but without subs.
http://shintai88.deviantart.com/ Just some of my artwork (Total Noob Btw)

03-14-11, 7:17 PM

Chi's Sweet Home. Very simple, very entertaining, especially if you're a cat person.
My first novel, Kardia has been published! Click here to read!

Every time you recommend Sword Art Online, a baby seal gets clubbed.

03-14-11, 7:43 PM

My Japanese professor was a big anime fan, so she would sometimes show us anime in class to help us practice. Usually stuff like Doraemon (we even had a Doraemon-themed textbook one year), but we also watched things like My Neighbor Totoro and anime adaptations of various Japanese folk tales.

Doraemon's definitely a good way to go if you want something cute with simple dialogue. I think we also watched Okaasan no Uchi in first-year Japanese class and it was accessible to us even then.

03-15-11, 10:46 AM