Forum Settings
Forums
New
Which one? (Please skim the teasers for all of them, at least)
Nov 23, 2014 12:21 PM

Aug 2013
Each year I like to do something serious_ so don't worry, I'll finish this for sure. This year, my goal is a novel, published online in which a chapter is released each week. You won't see it until I've written three chapters ahead of time and until I've planned out the details and logistics, but the first step, is, of course, to narrow down on my ideas. To make sure I write a novel that I really want to write (so I don't end up giving up once I get started) and to ensure that people want to read the story (so I don't feel like I've been working in vain), for the past 1-2 months I've been challenging myself to come up with many structured story ideas from a range of genres. Yes, some genres were harder to come up with stories for than others. I will probably make another post, after the votes are in, with more details about how my whole plan is going to work and the story I will do. Whether you like it or not, you're all in for a journey with me, haha.

Anyway, I've managed to compile them into these ideas below. I wrote a teaser, sort of like a MAL description, then a spoiler. But seriously, I don't suggest opening the spoilers unless you like to know exactly how things play out_ they really do give away the ending to the entire story. If I feel that it's necessary to tell you whether there's a plot twist or an overarching storyline, I'll mention it in the teaser.

I would appreciate some questions/comments about the stories as well. Though, of course, as with the poll results, I may not necessarily follow the suggestions. However, I will try my best to answer all questions.

Oh, and these are just ideas, so they're probably going to change at least a little when I actually write and post the chapters. And fair warning_ some/all could be entirely cliche, but hey, think about it this way: Maybe I have this new angle of writing!